Chrisyboy81 Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Having read through recent comments I think a straight poll would be interesting. I am starting to get worried but as I have stated previously I am prepared to give him a bit longer. Link to comment
tup Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 That's very good of you. I refuse to answer that question. We need to get back to the core values of the club. Long-term thinking. We should only ever get rid of a manager where it is obvious he is undermining the club, like McGhee did. Brown is trying his best, he knows what he is doing, it's preposterous to speak of sacking him. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 21, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 21, 2011 That's very good of you. I refuse to answer that question. We need to get back to the core values of the club. Long-term thinking. We should only ever get rid of a manager where it is obvious he is undermining the club, like McGhee did. Brown is trying his best, he knows what he is doing, it's preposterous to speak of sacking him. Stick Himmin, if you don't want to take part don't fucking reply. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 21, 2011 Author Share Posted November 21, 2011 That's very good of you. I refuse to answer that question. We need to get back to the core values of the club. Long-term thinking. We should only ever get rid of a manager where it is obvious he is undermining the club, like McGhee did. Brown is trying his best, he knows what he is doing, it's preposterous to speak of sacking him.Thanks I'm not a bad cunt. I agree that it's a nonsense to talk of sacking him, exactly why i'd like to get it in black and white so maybe we can put it to bed. Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 I still back the Broon. The train wreck that was the McGhee era will take longer than a season to fix. Might have to accept that we have a bit of a mediocre season this year though Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 21, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 21, 2011 Thanks I'm not a bad cunt. I agree that it's a nonsense to talk of sacking him, exactly why i'd like to get it in black and white so maybe we can put it to bed. He was taking the piss out of you. Link to comment
tup Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Stick Himmin, if you don't want to take part don't fucking reply. I can not take part, and reply, such is the beauty of the online football messageboard. So, fuck you basically. Link to comment
tup Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 He was taking the piss out of you. No chance. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted November 21, 2011 Author Share Posted November 21, 2011 He was taking the piss out of you.I'm fully aware of that, life's too short. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 That's very good of you. I refuse to answer that question. We need to get back to the core values of the club. Long-term thinking.We should only ever get rid of a manager where it is obvious he is undermining the club, like McGhee did. Brown is trying his best, he knows what he is doing, it's preposterous to speak of sacking him. Brown is trying his best...Well it ain't nowhere near good enough....as for Long Term...have you been on the Crack pipe Tup??............The Cu*ts over 70!! I cannot think of any other business where the appointment of a 70 year old to turn the business around....would not be met with howls of derision by all associated Sack the cu*t ASAP....He's a fu*king liability Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Back at the moment. I'll wait until after 5th January to see where we are in the league and if we're still in the cup. Dunfermline awayKillie awaySt Mirren homeHibs homeCaley awayHearts homeDundee United awayCUP GAME. Nothing to be afraid of there Craig. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Back.........end of December. this Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 There are a few sides to this. The argument for getting rid of Brown. Results, not good enough. Tactics, questionable at times. Performances, that bad? Signings, generally good? Squad composition, lacking in areas. Distance from being a good team? Not far in my opinion, moreso than last year. Couple of players out, couple of players in, creating a more balanced squad come January, we aren't that far off a good team. Is that viable, fuck knows? Then there is the replacement. Who is available? Who is interested in coming to Aberdeen? Safe to say we would be trawling the free agents market in this respect, unless anyone is a big fan of Aberdeen. Three managers punted in 2 1/2 years is hardly that appealing to those in comfortable jobs. So we take a chance on someone unproven at the level or a guy looking for a chance to get back in the game. Hibs have gone the unproven route by the looks of it, should the rumours of Fenlon from Bohemians be true. That a good appointment for some/all? I think the best next option would be Derek Adams, but does he risk ruining his reputation here? He takes Ross County up and keeps it respectable next year, he has a lot more options than that. Also, despite being a fan, does his history with the club have an adverse affect on that. Finally, you come to the environment the new manager comes in to. Is he going to be supported by the board? Is he going to appoint his own staff and have another complete overhaul? Any funds available or are the two compensation amounts (or possibly one, depending on the new manager) going to be another hole which will probably impact on player budget down the line? Does Stuart Milne continue in his role as chairman? What about the rest of the board? Too many factors in amongst that has me not wanting Brown sacked. I don't think he has done enough to not at least get the January transfer window to show he is willing to rectify his squad errors. I don't think the morale in the squad is that bad just now, and I don't think we are that far off being a good team. I don't seriously see any viable alternative at the current time unless Derek Adams fancies a hiding to nothing. Link to comment
Monkey Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Back.........end of December. thisDitto. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Adams is a dribbling idiot, I dont want him near Pittodrie, I will stick with Broon for time being Link to comment
Macca Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 If results don't improve before the AGM, he'll be gone. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Back.........end of December. get me in that chalalala fan club roberto! Link to comment
lazio_don Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Keep for the time being. However the next couple of games are vital, and if Broon doesnt get any wins from then, then im afraid time is up. At the moment its starting to look like the Mcghee era part two........ Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 I'd of had him out at 22:00 the night of the East Fife debacle. We're fucked at the moment as he won't walk and Milne won't act unless relegation is imminent (he'll act in Feb imo). All this poll shows is we'll be bottom 4 and further apathy. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Back.........end of December. I also agree with this. Nothing to be gained by firing him now, but we have seven eminently winnable SPL fixtures between now and the year-end. If we pick up less than (say) 12 points, we'll be in a world of shit and at that point it becomes justifiable to talk about Broon's removal. We're not quite at that stage... yet. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 21, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 21, 2011 I also agree with this. Nothing to be gained by firing him now, but we have seven eminently winnable SPL fixtures between now and the year-end. If we pick up less than (say) 12 points, we'll be in a world of shit and at that point it becomes justifiable to talk about Broon's removal. We're not quite at that stage... yet. He only has himself to blame for the position we are in. A bit of ambition in the past three games and I'm sure there would be a revival talked about. The Dunfermline and United games are a long time ago. Maybe THEY are the blips in our performances. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 He'll be thinking that if he can limp to the Jan window that'll buy him a month or two. Next 3/4 games then out if no improvement.Defeat on Sat and his auld bluffing bullshitting erse shouldn't touch the deck. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 All we are doing with this "give him till the end of the year" shit is postponing the inevitable. Brown's a bit like syphilis ..we're a stage one just now....Is it wise to continue with this ailment untreated in the hope that it clears up on it's own? Things will only get worse...by the time he is removed (inevitable) the Club will be stagering along with stage three clap...Not the most atractive proposition for any potential new manager. GTF..GWT Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 All we are doing with this "give him till the end of the year" shit is postponing the inevitable. Brown's a bit like syphilis ..we're a stage one just now....Is it wise to continue with this ailment untreated in the hope that it clears up on it's own? Things will only get worse...by the time he is removed (inevitable) the Club will be stagering along with stage three clap...Not the most atractive proposition for any potential new manager. GTF..GWT Correct. Sat is win or bust imo. We have a terrible mis-shaped squad as it is.Giving him another window is crazy. Link to comment
tup Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 We have a terrible mis-shaped squad as it is. Not always a bad thing. Mind those bags of 'Mis-Shapes' you used to get in woolies, basically handicapped sweeties that had been mangled in production, hoora cheap, and exactly the same if you could bring yourself to get over the shape of them, which is of course irrelevant. 99p, as a loon this was a godsend. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Not always a bad thing.Mind those bags of 'Mis-Shapes' you used to get in woolies, basically handicapped sweeties that had been mangled in production, hoora cheap, and exactly the same if you could bring yourself to get over the shape of them, which is of course irrelevant. 99p, as a loon this was a godsend. But it is in a squad wi nae left side. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 I am also in the back him until around Christmas time. Some 6 pointers coming up in next few games, should have a good idea of where we are then. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Not always a bad thing. Mind those bags of 'Mis-Shapes' you used to get in woolies, basically handicapped sweeties that had been mangled in production, hoora cheap, and exactly the same if you could bring yourself to get over the shape of them, which is of course irrelevant. 99p, as a loon this was a godsend. Aye Tup you could be right....a squad of mis-shapen spangles under the guidance of a geriatric Willy Wanka is what we have....could be your most accurate post ever. Link to comment
tup Posted November 21, 2011 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Magic, 6 points for a win against Dunfermline, no wonder folk are saying it's a massive game for us, and them. Link to comment