Pudgie Posted November 27, 2011 Share Posted November 27, 2011 Our postie isn't taking our mail to our door, that, in itself isn't a massive problem. It's just, especially coming up to x-mas, there could be prezzies inside the cards and if they're just being left on a windowsill for anyone to take a haud of then what's stopping people riffling through them and pinching valuable stuff. Is what he's doing illegal? I was of the impression that mail had to be delivered to a secure box or into the premises addressed to. Cheers for any help. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted November 27, 2011 Share Posted November 27, 2011 Aye, the cunt's at it. Phone your local office and they'll have a word in his ear. Link to comment
dervish Posted November 27, 2011 Share Posted November 27, 2011 Sounds shite. Mine has a habit of not bothering taking parcels out chapping on the door once then fucking back to his van. Caught him at it 2-3 times, if I wasn't in the living room at the time wouldn't have even known he'd been aside from the wee card thing. Wanker. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted November 27, 2011 Author Share Posted November 27, 2011 Aye, the cunt's at it. Phone your local office and they'll have a word in his ear. Sounds shite. Mine has a habit of not bothering taking parcels out chapping on the door once then fucking back to his van. Caught him at it 2-3 times, if I wasn't in the living room at the time wouldn't have even known he'd been aside from the wee card thing. Wanker.Cheers lads. I'll pop in the morn and get them telt! He's been at it with the parcel things as well. If ye dinna want to deliver shit, dinna be a postie. They should teach these sort of things in schools. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted November 27, 2011 Share Posted November 27, 2011 I was terrible for leaving things in stupid places when I was a postie. And not delivering parcels. And dumping junk mail. I loved that job. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 27, 2011 Share Posted November 27, 2011 I was terrible for leaving things in stupid places when I was a postie. And not delivering parcels. And dumping junk mail. I loved that job.My postie is ace. She's also quite the hottie. How's the new job going? Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted November 27, 2011 Share Posted November 27, 2011 My postie is ace. She's also quite the hottie. How's the new job going? Start tomorrow. I'm alternating between blind panic and some weird kind of enthusiasm. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 27, 2011 Share Posted November 27, 2011 Start tomorrow. I'm alternating between blind panic and some weird kind of enthusiasm. WHat are you going to be doing? Send me an email or a PM with the details. I'm very curious but not in an Andrew from Wham way. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted November 27, 2011 Share Posted November 27, 2011 Did you ever get chased by a dog Buck? Several. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 Several. But never a cat I bet.... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 28, 2011 Share Posted November 28, 2011 But never a cat I bet.... Cats are notoriously clean creatures, so going near Buck would be against their instincts. Link to comment