Crossbow Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Bye craig take tup with you as well Aye, tup won't be seen for a couple of days - will be interesting to see the positive spin on us now being worse than Magoo. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 At the moment a relegation scrap would be an improvement - we're currently in pole position and as far as I can tell no one from Brown & Foster down is scrapping.Been in a real relegation scrap for last 8 or 9 games. Link to comment
robbo Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 think im done. brown can go now. ive given him my full backing but this is the final straw. the players he has at his disposal, we should be comfortably top 6. theres a few duffers but theres some real quality in there and hes just not getting anything out of them. Link to comment
paddy Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 I remember just before the season started, when brown got his players in, folk were saying that we would be a very hard team to break down. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Been in a real relegation scrap for last 8 or 9 games 3 consecutive years. Sorted. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 One positive thing - compared to last season our goal difference is better. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 think im done. brown can go now. ive given him my full backing but this is the final straw. the players he has at his disposal, we should be comfortably top 6. theres a few duffers but theres some real quality in there and hes just not getting anything out of them.Gotta agree here. On paper we have a good easy top half SPL side, but we are getting nothing. We are in serious trouble now. We need big changes, quickly. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Time for Brown to go. This is not acceptable. Again we the fans are being short changed. The players aren't playing for him IMO. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 One positive thing - compared to last season our goal difference is better.Last season was a one off based on 2 freakish results (9-0 and 5-0 vs Hearts). Take them out the equation and we really are no better off. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Time for Brown to go. This is not acceptable. Again we the fans are being short changed. The players aren't playing for him IMO. That's what was said about McGhee's team. And the so-called disruptive players have been shown the door. The players aren't playing for the club, or the supporters. Link to comment
Roo Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 think im done. brown can go now. ive given him my full backing but this is the final straw. the players he has at his disposal, we should be comfortably top 6. theres a few duffers but theres some real quality in there and hes just not getting anything out of them. Thats the point I was at last week after Dunfermline game. he had my full support until that. now I'm sick of the naive, nice old guy performance we get after such results want him gone, but really it won't happen. i don't see what it will do either to be honest. I'm just really hacked off at this exact moment in time and really, he's not the only one to blame Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Last season was a one off based on 2 freakish results (9-0 and 5-0 vs Hearts). Take them out the equation and we really are no better off.I know, I was looking at it from a cynical point of view. Overall, I believe we are a lot worse off, and can see little hope of it getting any better. It's obvious that Brown and Knox just don't have what it takes to save us from disaster. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 I reckon this is finally going to be the season.We've skirted and flirted with this for a long time now. Relegation beckons under Brown. It could spell disaster for the club. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 craig brown is a joke, about as inspiring as a dog shit with a lollipop stick in it. just get rid of the coaches and let the players get on with it themselves, they might do a better job than the current shower. Link to comment
Jackie Moon Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Broon on radio now excuses excuse again... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Deserve to be doing better.Punished for only mistakes. MORE CORNER KICKS Edit - He actually said the above. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Predict the interview will be along the lines of: Couple of influential players out injured Soft goals to lose TICK Got to cut out errors TICK Apart from goals not much in it TICK Not panicking TICK Basically expecting the interview of a manger in denial as he has completely run out of ideas.Forgot about keeper not having save to make. Best quotes of his interview was "we deserve to be better" and "in every game we have lost we could easily have won them" Is sure we will start winning games - he just can't see how bad we are - has to go. Link to comment
Gover Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Predict the interview will be along the lines of: Couple of influential players out injured Soft goals to lose Got to cut out errors Apart from goals not much in it Not panicking Basically expecting the interview of a manger in denial as he has completely run out of ideas. spot fucking on Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 I reckon this is finally going to be the season.We've skirted and flirted with this for a long time now. Relegation beckons under Brown. It could spell disaster for the club.Down with the Dundee, we're going down with the Dundee. Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 That's what was said about McGhee's team. And the so-called disruptive players have been shown the door. The players aren't playing for the club, or the supporters.Although the manager thinks they are actually doing quite well so not being pushed to do any more. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 For every manager there is a tipping (or maybe that should be tupping) point. I've been critical before but I'm now convinced he should go and ideally do a Strachan. Link to comment
virtualmontana Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 "in every game we have lost we could easily have won them" Straw Clutching. That translates as - I am fucked if I know what to do next in plain English Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 "in every game we have lost we could easily have won them" Straw Clutching. That translates as - I am fucked if I know what to do next in plain EnglishSpot on - and that is most worrying thing. If he came out and said there are major problems that we have to work on and areas on the park where we have to bring into then he would get less flak but he seems to see nothing wrong with the team or the performances and that we are just unlucky!! Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 Although the manager thinks they are actually doing quite well so not being pushed to do any more.Seems to be the case. The guy on the BBC said that Kilmarnock were always pushing but we weren't. Is it misplaced complacency or lack of positive leadership. Anyway, I thought Knox was supposed to be the ultimate hard guy too. Maybe Jack and Victor are past their best after all. Link to comment
ebbe Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 we are a disgrace. craig brown's interview is the most uninspiring deluded pile of shite i've ever heard. please just leave ffs. shame, a very proud, articulate legend of the scottish game is becoming an embarassing joke. sick fed up of the joke being on aberdeen football club. whole thing stinks, we are 100%relegation fodder. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 we are a disgrace. craig brown's interview is the most uninspiring deluded pile of shite i've ever heard. please just leave ffs. shame, a very proud, articulate legend of the scottish game is becoming an embarassing joke. sick fed up of the joke being on aberdeen football club. whole thing stinks, we are 100%relegation fodder. Even when McGhee was at his worst, his post match interviews were done in a rasping, hoarse voice that would suggest he'd been screaming blue murder at the cunts in the dressing room. Brown just comes out and calmly tells us how if we hadn't lost we'd have won, and aside from all the goals we've let in our keeper had not a save to make. Link to comment
robbo Posted December 3, 2011 Share Posted December 3, 2011 the interviews of late do seem to scream out the attitude toward u5s football rather than SPL "elite level". playing for the fun and development, making sure everyone gets game time...but the result isnt important. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 The players aren't playing for him IMO.That tells you all you need to know. I listened to the commentary on Northsound 2 and with 20 minutes to go McDairmid's sidekick said the players had "given up". Well those players can get to fuck out of our club. And take the board, Brown, Knox and Leighton with you. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 So disgusted and fed up with Aberdeen just now I didnt listen to any of the post match interviews etc until today.... And wouldn't you know, fucking Brown comes out with the "our keeper didn't have a save to make" utter pish yet again!! FFS Brown change the record!!! You have 3 or 4 games to sort this out or you can fuck off.....and take that numpty tup with you.Improving my fucking hole!!Get a fucking grip on realityWe are NOT improvingWe ARE in a relegation scrap. tup, stop defending the indefensible You are looking a complete idiot. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 4, 2011 Share Posted December 4, 2011 So. Referring back to the title of the thread. Pies and points.Obviously fuck all in terms of points. Fit aboot pies?Onybody get een?Was it fine?Are they as good as abody says?Are they like finer than a Thains lasagne pie?Is that actually possible? Link to comment