Sna 2011-2012

i got clarted this morning going to work. that was about 5am and no sooner had i reached the door, it stopped.

some of the guys though have their shovels and sleeping bags in their cars as they had to dig themselves out this morning.

ill be very surprised if its not white by the weekend

• Replies 90

Too right. Coming back from Golspie this morning putting the arse end of the work pick up out at TH junctions was good although almost too much at the delny junction. More ice than I thought. Held it though.

I revel in the misfortune of those who end up in the ditch.

Usually because they canna drive, and have applied the brakes, which I'm not a fan of at the best of times, but which should never be used in the snow.

15cm snow here last night which would normally be no big deal but being the first proper snowfall of the year has caused queues.

Bergen cooncil are on the ball as always, only clearing one road in the whole toon as far as eh could see, but the way they did it was fantastic -

A gritter out front with a snowplough clearing right ahent it :wtf:

Britain doesn't own the rights to stupidity it seems.

Got home last night to 35-40cm new snow on the driveway.

So it was oot wi the shovel and 2 hours of clearing the drive. Meanwhile, the fuckers next door had switched on their under-driveway heating and their driveway was bone-dry by the time eh was finished :angry2:

You need to get a system like that Brian.

Would make life easier on you.

Still no snow of note here just yet.

Horrible rain type wet snow for a while near midnight but it didn't lay.

It can stay like that as far as I'm concerned.

Continue to dump it on Brian's drive thanks.

Aye KSL - the bus was at 6.15am right enough, but had to get up early doors to get showered and try and waken myself up properly.

It wasn't a pleasant experience but once I get used to it - it won't be so bad.

I'm not really too bad for getting up in the mornings.

As I've gotten older I've not been able to sleep in - I find it a waste of a day if I'm up after 10.

I caught the 307 at that time quite a bit back in the day.

Wasn't a fan, especially at this time of year when it's cold, wet and dark.

Aye, what makes it worse is the fact I'm going from Kintore at that time in the morning into town to get a bus to Westhill.

We only have one car though and when the missus requires it (she works in Dyce) then I don't mind getting the bus into town, it was easier than I thought it would be this morning. I could probably get used to it.

It was Blackburn you used to be wasn't it?

I did notice some scary sights getting on at Blackburn. I've always wanted to try the Indian in Blackburn, worth it?

It's a pity you don't still bide there, I'd have had a local drinking partner just a bus journey away.

Blackburn nightclub. Haha.

The Indian in Blackburn is pretty good, tbh - good value as well.

Just make sure you collect - 2 hours wait for a curry can annoy, as can a cold meal

Aye, what makes it worse is the fact I'm going from Kintore at that time in the morning into town to get a bus to Westhill.

We only have one car though and when the missus requires it (she works in Dyce) then I don't mind getting the bus into town, it was easier than I thought it would be this morning. I could probably get used to it.

It was Blackburn you used to be wasn't it?

I did notice some scary sights getting on at Blackburn. I've always wanted to try the Indian in Blackburn, worth it?

It's a pity you don't still bide there, I'd have had a local drinking partner just a bus journey away.

Blackburn nightclub. Haha.

Yeah it was Blackburn I grew up in.

Had some adventures in the Craigmile when I was younger.

It wasn't an Indian when I grew up, it was a chipper and a not very good one.

Quite annoying sometimes getting the bus I'd imagine especially when Westhill is only 15mins from Kintore on the back roads.

Yeah it was Blackburn I grew up in.

Had some adventures in the Craigmile when I was younger.

It wasn't an Indian when I grew up, it was a chipper and a not very good one.

Quite annoying sometimes getting the bus I'd imagine especially when Westhill is only 15mins from Kintore on the back roads.

The Craigmile used to be brilliant, between that and spangles the country people out there are spoilt for choice, i've been out of my tree on many occasions in both places. The Craigmile did go overboard with the smoke though, you couldn't see the person next to you some nights.

The local bumpkins didn't take kindly to us toonsers coming out on occasion but that was all part of the fun. :thumbup1:

Dont get the fascination with snow, its fucking shite! Who in there right mind enjoys walking round in frozen fucking water, slipping on their arses, getting soaked through, spinning around on the roads, traffic, loads of fucking slow moving traffic, not being able to do fuck all and when you do get somewhere you've got to walk at a 45 degree angle to get through the driving winds that come with it.

Fucking hate snow!!!

Dont get the fascination with snow, its fucking shite! Who in there right mind enjoys walking round in frozen fucking water, slipping on their arses, getting soaked through, spinning around on the roads, traffic, loads of fucking slow moving traffic, not being able to do fuck all and when you do get somewhere you've got to walk at a 45 degree angle to get through the driving winds that come with it.

Fucking hate snow!!!

As do I.

It's the dickheads driving at 20MPH who cause the problems on the road.

Speed up a bit for fuck sake.

It's the paper boys* I feel sorry for, no one will give them the nod to go off home, as an ex veteran paperboy from my youth I know the torture one has to endure to make sure grumpy ald mannies like Tup get their paper on time, regardless of hurricane winds, torrential rain or snow drifts.

* No poor jokes about the paperboy blowing away please. :sherlock: