vanderark14 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Anyone injured with the lights coming down? no not that I can see Link to comment
tup Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 grumpy ald mannies like Tup Speak for yersel min, I'm a youngster. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 no not that I can see I saw you. Cute black labrador guiding you along.Poor thing needs a warm coat. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Speak for yersel min, I'm a youngster. A 40 year old youth Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Get the soap ready, the river Clyde's gonna burst! Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Get the soap ready, the river Clyde's gonna burst! I'm hearing it has. Cheeriooooooooooooooooooooooooo Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted December 8, 2011 Admin Share Posted December 8, 2011 some of the christmas lights have fallen down on union street Aberdeen's 9/11. It was an inside job. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Aberdeen's 9/11. It was an inside job. It was a blow job. Nice to see you Bebo! Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Money well spent on those new lights, can't use them again next year if the set ain't complete... Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Aberdeen's 9/11. It was an inside job. Nah, Aberdeen's Katriona. We'll all be sleeping in Pittodrie tonight... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Nah, Aberdeen's Katriona. We'll all be sleeping in Pittodrie on Saturday afternoon... Anyway, about the Clyde, thousands of pounds worth of improvements no doubt Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 You'd have shit yerself if you'd been under that , good old Aberdeen council, probably cut back on so many bolts to save money. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Get the soap ready, the river Clyde's gonna burst! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 nae snow nor high winds over here which makes a change. ace time of the year for snow though. for some reason i dont like it in jan or feb but december is fine. this time last year had xmas night oot which went on till about 5am. was beautiful but also weird experience being out at 3am and watching huge snow fall come down. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 from that link; "BREAKING: Slight smell of dust burning across Scotland as third bars on electric fires are sparked up." I remember as a kid the third bar was the holy grail, you'd be shot by your mum if you dared put that one on. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 torry bridge closed efter a board fell doon Link to comment
tup Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 from that link; "BREAKING: Slight smell of dust burning across Scotland as third bars on electric fires are sparked up." I remember as a kid the third bar was the holy grail, you'd be shot by your mum if you dared put that one on. They were ace for lighting fags. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 was beautiful but also weird experience being out at 3am and watching huge snow fall come down. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 from that link; "BREAKING: Slight smell of dust burning across Scotland as third bars on electric fires are sparked up." I remember as a kid the third bar was the holy grail, you'd be shot by your mum if you dared put that one on. Stirlling Council... All Libraries are closing up at 1 o'clock - Stirling Council Website for details my.stirling.gov.uk/disruptions #scotstorm #HurricaneBawbag Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 torry bridge closed efter a board fell doon Where are you getting that info from? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 Where are you getting that info from? folk in the office Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 torry bridge closed efter a board fell doon #PrayForNiall Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 8, 2011 Share Posted December 8, 2011 They were ace for lighting fags. Aye, little bits of baccy would stick to it and burn away leaving a small mark, ahh the memories. Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted December 9, 2011 Share Posted December 9, 2011 They were ace for lighting fags. And for doing hot knives! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 9, 2011 Share Posted December 9, 2011 Glenshee will be partially open as will the Lecht. New chair lift at Glenshee. not sure if I want to head up when it's not fully open though. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 10, 2011 Author Share Posted December 10, 2011 Glenshee will be partially open as will the Lecht. New chair lift at Glenshee. not sure if I want to head up when it's not fully open though. Is the chair lift just replacing the one that was there before or is it going somewhere else? Hope so, pomas make me nervous. I've woken up somewhere in Inverurie and there is snow here. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 10, 2011 Share Posted December 10, 2011 Is the chair lift just replacing the one that was there before or is it going somewhere else? Hope so, pomas make me nervous. I've woken up somewhere in Inverurie and there is snow here. Some pomas are shite for snowboards, had many a struggle on them Looking at the webcam it looks like the chairlift is a new one going up the back of where you get the ski passes. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 10, 2011 Share Posted December 10, 2011 Is boarding hard if you've never done it before and would it be easier to just to go skiing? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 10, 2011 Share Posted December 10, 2011 Is boarding hard if you've never done it before and would it be easier to just to go skiing? Yes. Skiing is easier. I do both but prefer skiing these days. Snowboarding is soooooo late 90s/early 00s Seriously though the one thing that annoys me about snowboarding is when you get to the top of the mountain or a flat part of the run and you don't have enough speed, you've got to take your board off and walk, whereas on skis just use your poles to ppush yourself along. Link to comment