Pudgie Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Trying to work out the best former players for us that were black. GK - Tony Warner LB - Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Not been that many Pedepko (sp)VerveerOsbourne Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 I've got one for ye's - Mike McArthur. Infact I think he was the first black player to play for Aberdeen. Another one is David Craig who is now a DJ. Link to comment
Redstar Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Calderwood as manager? For old times sake Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 I've got one for ye's - Mike McArthur. Infact I think he was the first black player to play for Aberdeen. Another one is David Craig who is now a DJ. You're nae thinking of Craig David are you? Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Warner, Brown Defenders - Deloumeaux, Ifil, Koumbouare, Byrne, Vidal, Mawene Midfielders - Snoyl, Aluko, Verveer, Belabed, Osbourne, Folly Strikers - D'jaffo, Mike, Zerouali, Dadi, Kpedekpo - Slim pickings. GK - Warner RB - VidalCB - KoumbouareCB - DeloumeauxLB - Byrne LM - SnoylCM - OsbourneCM - BelabedRM - Aluko CF - DadiCF - Zerouali Manager - CalderwoodAssistant - Oshor Williams Mascot - Angus the Bull Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 You're nae thinking of Craig David are you? Aye maybes-! Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 There's a team I have in mind which is a clear winner. I've been trying to find the pic online but to no avail-! Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 But the pic of the kids in Africa with the old kits on wouldn't be funny anyway Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Trying to work out the best former players for us that were black. WHY??? haha Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 But the pic of the kids in Africa with the old kits on wouldn't be funny anyway Ah you tried to find it too K9, yes it was once avilable on the web but seems to have gone. Unusual pic Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 For old times sake He looks like Al fucking Jolson Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 I've got one for ye's - Mike McArthur. Infact I think he was the first black player to play for Aberdeen. Another one is David Craig who is now a DJ.Who was a team mate of mine at Glentanar for a wee spell and was, well, over-rated to say the least. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 5, 2011 Author Share Posted December 5, 2011 Eric? ERIC up front! You were telt! Nae Eric! WHY??? haha Somehow, conversation led to it. Canna mine how... Link to comment
Just Jack Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 Warner, Brown Defenders - Deloumeaux, Ifil, Koumbouare, Byrne, Vidal, Mawene Midfielders - Snoyl, Aluko, Verveer, Belabed, Osbourne, Folly Strikers - D'jaffo, Mike, Zerouali, Dadi, Kpedekpo - Slim pickings. GK - Warner RB - VidalCB - KoumbouareCB - DeloumeauxLB - Byrne LM - SnoylCM - OsbourneCM - BelabedRM - Aluko CF - DadiCF - Zerouali Manager - CalderwoodAssistant - Oshor Williams Mascot - Angus the Bull Add nick blackman to the strikers? Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 there was a black guy on the books, in the 50's or 60's prior to Mcarthur, does Scarface not get a call up ? Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Add nick blackman to the strikers? Aye, good shout. Forgot him already! He'd be battling it out wi D'jaffo and Mike for a spot on the bench. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Warner, Brown Defenders - Deloumeaux, Ifil, Koumbouare, Byrne, Vidal, Mawene Midfielders - Snoyl, Aluko, Verveer, Belabed, Osbourne, Folly Strikers - D'jaffo, Mike, Zerouali, Dadi, Kpedekpo - Slim pickings. GK - Warner RB - VidalCB - KoumbouareCB - DeloumeauxLB - Byrne LM - SnoylCM - OsbourneCM - BelabedRM - Aluko CF - DadiCF - Zerouali Manager - CalderwoodAssistant - Oshor Williams Mascot - Angus the Bull Not sure you can really call Zero or Belabed black. They were African though. In which case Chalili would be an option. --- That team would do well in the SPL now though - if they weren't too bloody lazy Link to comment