Big Man Posted December 16, 2011 Author Share Posted December 16, 2011 You're a solicitor right? So I'm assuming that your boss is a solicitor right? So you're a witness to either a crime, or preventing someone getting charged with a crime? And your solicitor boss tells you to stay away from it? Quite frankly that's a fucking disgrace. Fatshit, cool it with the synthetic indignation. No further comment can be made at this time. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 16, 2011 Author Share Posted December 16, 2011 Watch this fae 8:00 in :hysterical: :hysterical: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IITBWVsj24I&feature=player_detailpage#t=485s The daily mail have surpassed themselves with this one it would seem: ''Caught on camera: The shocking moment dancing Tube passenger minding his own business is violently shoved off train'' http://www.dailymail...Tube-video.html Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 Fatshit, cool it with the synthetic indignation. No further comment can be made at this time.Haha, min, your boss' behaviour/request is a disgrace, no other word for it. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 17, 2011 Author Share Posted December 17, 2011 Ticket inspector stabbed after he asked a puckle o' 18 year-olds to leave the train after discovering they did not have a valid ticket (in London): http://www.bbc.co.uk...ngland-16229921 Desperately sad stuff... Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 Ticket inspector stabbed after he asked a puckle o' 18 year-olds to leave the train after discovering they did not have a valid ticket (in London): http://www.bbc.co.uk...ngland-16229921 Desperately sad stuff...Aye, sad stuff indeed, still, some witnesses stand by and let these guys do what the fuck they like eh? I'm sure your boss will be proud of your continued silence. Big Man, more like cowardly prick. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 17, 2011 Author Share Posted December 17, 2011 Aye, sad stuff indeed, still, some witnesses stand by and let these guys do what the fuck they like eh? I'm sure your boss will be proud of your continued silence. Big Man, more like cowardly prick. Fatshit, you ken absolutely nothing about it... Get down of your moral high-horse. Nothing more to say to you on the issue. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 Fatshit, you ken absolutely nothing about it... Get down of your moral high-horse. Nothing more to say to you on the issue. I think someone doesnae like you, Big Man. Is that going to spoil your Christmas knowing that? Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 17, 2011 Author Share Posted December 17, 2011 I think someone doesnae like you, Big Man. Is that going to spoil your Christmas knowing that? Ke1t i wouldn't let anything said on an internet forum spoil anything of mine - let alone my Christmas. p.s. Seasons greetings over there in America. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 Fatshit, you ken absolutely nothing about it... Get down of your moral high-horse. Nothing more to say to you on the issue.Indeed Big Mong, apart from what you've posted on here, the video, the first hand account, and your bosses instructions, apart from that I ken fuck all. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 Indeed Big Mong, apart from what you've posted on here, the video, the first hand account, and your bosses instructions, apart from that I ken fuck all. What the fuck is your problem? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 What the fuck is your problem?That after posting said video of "Big Man" rightly getting rid of an anti-social lout, now our "Big Man" is washing his hands completely of the affair, to such an extent that he is happy to possibly see an entirely innocent man charged, despite being part of the legal establishment and a first hand witness. Nae hard to understand is it? Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 That after posting said video of "Big Man" rightly getting rid of an anti-social lout, now our "Big Man" is washing his hands completely of the affair, to such an extent that he is happy to possibly see an entirely innocent man charged, despite being part of the legal establishment and a first hand witness. Nae hard to understand is it?The police know who the assailant is. They know who the "victim" is. They know who the conductor is. They even have a video of the incident and have interviewed the video taker. The video shows the faces of the other passengers, and as far as I'm aware there hasn't been a police appeal for them to come forward (although admittedly I did miss this weeks edition of Crimewatch). And even if they did, I'm not sure what more they could possibly offer. And if I'm wrong, and the police think more evidence could be of some value, it wouldn't take Poirot to track the Big Man down. And, besides. There is no doubt what happened, the only variable is a moral argument, which is probably only applicable out with the legal system. However, I'm now intrigued. What possible crucial bit of evidence do you think our Big Man possess that will stop that Big Man from being charged? I presume it's the Big Man you are referring to as the innocent party? Because I'm not sure what he's entirely innocent of. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 The police know who the assailant is. They know who the "victim" is. They know who the conductor is. They even have a video of the incident and have interviewed the video taker. The video shows the faces of the other passengers, and as far as I'm aware there hasn't been a police appeal for them to come forward (although admittedly I did miss this weeks edition of Crimewatch). And even if they did, I'm not sure what more they could possibly offer. And if I'm wrong, and the police think more evidence could be of some value, it wouldn't take Poirot to track the Big Man down. And, besides. There is no doubt what happened, the only variable is a moral argument, which is probably only applicable out with the legal system. However, I'm now intrigued. What possible crucial bit of evidence do you think our Big Man possess that will stop that Big Man from being charged? I presume it's the Big Man you are referring to as the innocent party? Because I'm not sure what he's entirely innocent of.What the fuck is YOUR problem? OUR Big Man has already said this was going on for some time before the posted video, so there's plenty of evidence no doubt outstanding. Notwithstanding that, are you seriously suggesting that it's better for a witness not to give his account than to hide it because his boss tells him to? If so, you're as big a fuckwit as our Big Man. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 What the fuck is YOUR problem? OUR Big Man has already said this was going on for some time before the posted video, so there's plenty of evidence no doubt outstanding. Notwithstanding that, are you seriously suggesting that it's better for a witness not to give his account than to hide it because his boss tells him to? If so, you're as big a fuckwit as our Big Man.Outstanding? Do you not think the police now have a picture of what went on? And I doubt it really matters. The charges Sam is pressing is the bit caught on video. The whole argument of whether or not the boy had a ticket or what he said to the conductor prior to that is immaterial. And what I'm suggesting is that the police will have witnesses they want or need to interview, and will no doubt broaden that if they feel it's necessary. Which, given the extremely minor nature of the incident I'm sure they won't. Tell me. You must have seen a fight or two in your time. Have you gone to the police on every single occasion? I've seen much worse, and the only time I've offered myself forward I was told to forget it as they were hoping it would all blow over. Which is something I've no doubt the authorities are currently praying for in this case. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 Outstanding? Do you not think the police now have a picture of what went on? And I doubt it really matters. The charges Sam is pressing is the bit caught on video. The whole argument of whether or not the boy had a ticket or what he said to the conductor prior to that is immaterial. And what I'm suggesting is that the police will have witnesses they want or need to interview, and will no doubt broaden that if they feel it's necessary. Which, given the extremely minor nature of the incident I'm sure they won't. Tell me. You must have seen a fight or two in your time. Have you gone to the police on every single occasion? I've seen much worse, and the only time I've offered myself forward I was told to forget it as they were hoping it would all blow over. Which is something I've no doubt the authorities are currently praying for in this case.I agree, so I repeat, what is YOUR problem? Our Big Man wants to do as little as possible to hel pout the big man, yet you seem to have wet your knicker at the prospect of doing what he should do. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 I agree, so I repeat, what is YOUR problem? Our Big Man wants to do as little as possible to hel pout the big man, yet you seem to have wet your knicker at the prospect of doing what he should do.I don't have a problem. If you can remember that far back, it was me that posed the question to you. You seem to think our Big Man can help out that Big Man, yet you presumably saw what happened as well as the rest of us. So I ask again, what do you think our Big Man can offer that will help the Big Man out? Perhaps some hypnosis or black magic was performed during the missing five minutes that led to the Big Man's actions? And I ask again, if you saw a minor street fight would you go to the police the next day? Because I'm really not sure why you are acting like a sanctimonious prick towards our Big Man. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 I like this picture. Expect to see it again. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted December 17, 2011 Share Posted December 17, 2011 That after posting said video of "Big Man" rightly getting rid of an anti-social lout, now our "Big Man" is washing his hands completely of the affair, to such an extent that he is happy to possibly see an entirely innocent man charged, despite being part of the legal establishment and a first hand witness. Nae hard to understand is it? Correct. Thought it was all fun and games when he got to slag off a "ned" on here, now not quite so much fun and he appears to have gone home with his ball. Indefensible position Link to comment
Henry Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Police have charged a man with assault after an alleged fare-dodger was removed from a train by a passenger. Mobile phone recordings by a passenger on board the Edinburgh to Perth train on 9 December have been viewed by almost two million people on You Tube. It appears to show a 'Big Man' throwing a teenager off a train after the youth argued with a ticket inspector. British Transport Police said a 35-year-old man from Stirling had been charged with assault. The man is understood to be Alan Pollock. Meanwhile the student accused of fare dodging, 19-year-old Sam Main from Falkirk, has also been reported to the procurator fiscal, which decides whether to prosecute alleged crimes in Scotland. He has been reported under Section 38 of the Criminal Justice and Licensing Act Scotland, and in connection with an allegation of trespass. The You Tube video shows a passenger speaking to a conductor over an alleged unpaid fare. He is then removed from the train by another passenger at Linlithgow. Link to comment
360 Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Just had a look on the ned's profile, he seems like a right prick. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 1324478762[/url]' post='683165']Just had a look on the ned's profile, he seems like a right prick. I'm sure he's at herriot watt studying building surveyancing. If I was the uni I'd be kicking him out. An embarrassment to the institution. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Thought this would have been the outcome. Had the wee prick kept his head down and not said anything to the press, I bet he would never have reported. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 21, 2011 Share Posted December 21, 2011 Still going to stand by and let this guy down bigman? Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Surely if it went to a jury trial, no decent 12 people would find the guy guilty. Although finding 12 decent people could be a challenge. As for the wee ned. I hope this internet fame makes him a weel kent face and someone properly assaults him. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Thought this would have been the outcome. Had the wee prick kept his head down and not said anything to the press, I bet he would never have reported. And also if Big Man's mate hadn't been filming the whole thing and posted it for the world to see thus affecting the lives of the conductor, Big Man and the little fud forever. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 And also if Big Man's mate hadn't been filming the whole thing and posted it for the world to see thus affecting the lives of the conductor, Big Man and the little fud forever. If eh remember rightly it was Big Man who urged his chum tae get filming. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 If eh remember rightly it was Big Man who urged his chum tae get filming. Big man is a bit of a fud to be fair Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Are we nae getting "big man" fae here and "big man" fae the film confused or is it just me? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Are we nae getting "big man" fae here and "big man" fae the film confused or is it just me? Jist you. Oor Big Man said "go on, film this" and then the more famous Big Man chucked the wee shite aff the train. Link to comment