My Scotrail Experience

Big Man

Still going to stand by and let this guy down bigman?

Fatshaft, im not making any comment just now due to ongoing legal proceedings.

However, i will say that you are a deluded retard - i do not possess any information that the police do not already know.

14+ people in that carriage all witnessed the same thing. The police spoke to who they wanted to speak too.

Good Morning...

Fatshaft, im not making any comment just now due to ongoing legal proceedings.

However, i will say that you are a deluded retard - i do not possess any information that the police do not already know.

14+ people in that carriage all witnessed the same thing. The police spoke to who they wanted to speak too.

Good Morning...

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

scotrail have told the conductor to take time off using lieu days..... 35 years service and the guy is being treated like a piece of shit!!!! he is now off on the sick, and does not want to go back to working on trains, he has 12 months to go til he retires and this is the way he is treated... disgusting!!!!!

The only person making an arse of themselves was the wee scrote.

:thumbup1: :thumbup1: :thumbup1: :thumbup1: :thumbup1: :thumbup1: :thumbup1:

the wee scrote who after the train left, went down onto the line to retrieve his phone.... the wee scrote who is now being charged with tresspassing :thumbup1: :thumbup1: ... the wee scrote who is lucky he wasnt hit with a train as well as big man!!!

Fuckin hell this country sucks. What an utter abortion this story has turned into. The guy got roughed up a bit, so what, he was behaving like a little shit. Everyone is in the wrong, why not just leave it at that.

Exactly, but because Big Man's mate uploaded this it has turned into an absolute shambles. People made mistakes, but they weren't huge and everyone could have moved on from this hadn't he uploaded said video.

His actions alone are the cause of this story turning into an utter abortion.

Surely if it went to a jury trial, no decent 12 people would find the guy guilty. Although finding 12 decent people could be a challenge.

As for the wee ned. I hope this internet fame makes him a weel kent face and someone properly assaults him.

I doubt very much that it will go to a sheriff and jury - not a serious enough crime.

And also if Big Man's mate hadn't been filming the whole thing and posted it for the world to see thus affecting the lives of the conductor, Big Man and the little fud forever.

Agree completely MDAL. I don't get why with some people the 1st thing that pops into their head when something is happening is "I know, I'll video this and pop it on to youtube."

I doubt very much that it will go to a sheriff and jury - not a serious enough crime.

Agree completely MDAL. I don't get why with some people the 1st thing that pops into their head when something is happening is "I know, I'll video this and pop it on to youtube."

Ohhh I know, I'll get a little bit of fame, some cash and put in an excrutiating performace on BBC Breakfast and to hell with wrecking lives of those involved.

If it was me I wouldn't be able to sleep at night.

Exactly, but because Big Man's mate uploaded this it has turned into an absolute shambles. People made mistakes, but they weren't huge and everyone could have moved on from this hadn't he uploaded said video.

His actions alone are the cause of this story turning into an utter abortion.

I don't entirely agree. Sure he was the information source but it was the following actions/reactions that turned the story into a farce. It's just the UK in a nutshell these days, hyper sensitive, reactionary, uppity arsed busy bodies looking to be up in arms about something, anything.

Yes, but had the big man and mate not recorded it and placed it on youtube none of "following" actions would have had the chance to happen...

how did he??? no ticket no travel... simples!!!!!

Read the previous posts, the trains have a procedure to follow and getting the big man to throw another passenger off the train is not involved in it. I don't really give a feck about whether the boy was injured or not but I was just commenting that the ticket inspector should call it a day.

i dont need to read the previous posts, its my job too, and i personally know exactly what went on, the conductor involved did his job, before the 'big man' OFFERED to get the boy off the train!!! remember the filming started about 10 minutes into the event!!!! as soon as the wee ned swore at the conductor all 'procedures' go out the window!!!!!!

No they do not,

Swore at or not, the conductor, still has to abide by Scotrails company moral's, core values and such like.

Hence why he is sitting at home and not working the trains today,

It is shit, but the company, any company has to be consistent.

If people didnt misbehave they wouldnt get into trouble.

I cant believe this was the first person ever to be caught on the train without a ticket - there must be protocol in place for that.

there is protocol... but as soon as verbal abuse is directed at the staff on the train, that goes out the window....

no other workers would put up with wee shits like that hurling abuse and swearing at them, why should train staff... if the wee ned was in a pub, and started swearing at bar staff would he be allowed to stay.. NO, bouncers would have him thrown out!!!

No they do not,

Swore at or not, the conductor, still has to abide by Scotrails company moral's, core values and such like.

Hence why he is sitting at home and not working the trains today,

It is shit, but the company, any company has to be consistent.

so being verbally abusive to the member of staff is ok... get a grip... if anyone swore at me id get him thrown off to, whether it be by another passenger or the police!!!!

there is protocol... but as soon as verbal abuse is directed at the staff on the train, that goes out the window....

no other workers would put up with wee shits like that hurling abuse and swearing at them, why should train staff... if the wee ned was in a pub, and started swearing at bar staff would he be allowed to stay.. NO, bouncers would have him thrown out!!!

Exactly.

That is what the transport police are for. Not the conductors job to do so.

Are you taking the piss?

He was on the train, his pal filmed it. It doesn't help matters when he is called Big Man and the guy who threw the wee ned off the train was also labelled Big Man.

To make it more confusing, MT could call him BigYin, which means he could be any one of several million people who have into contact with a weegie, and are over 5"10 tall.

so being verbally abusive to the member of staff is ok... get a grip... if anyone swore at me id get him thrown off to, whether it be by another passenger or the police!!!!

No it is not ok, but people can not take the law into their own hands.

There is procedures, protocol, rules and regulations that need to be followed.

What is the relevant trade union position on this incident ? They threatening to strike due to the way the conductor is being treated ?

Load of sh1te - conductors must get sworn at every day without the person responsible being thrown off like thon. The conductor should not have allowed the passenger to intervene - I feel a bit sorry for him as he seems a doddery ald c4nt but it is what it is. If he really had 35 years experience as stated you would think he should have been able to handle the situation much better.

As numerous others have pointed out if the "victim" in this was a sixteen stone skinhead with tattoo's, and not a wee c4nting ned, then there is no way he would have been thrown off the train.