Monkey Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Maybe the old conductor was blootered? A lot of older folk who have been in position for a number of years fall into this trap.Like the conductor who "forgot" to get back on the train at Dundee recently! I find it interesting that the passenger appears only to have been reported for trespass and not for travelling without a ticket. Could it be that following investigation by the police his story checked out and he did infact have a valid ticket or alternatively had been issued with the wrong ticket in error? Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 No it is not ok, but people can not take the law into their own hands. There is procedures, protocol, rules and regulations that need to be followed. What is the relevant trade union position on this incident ? They threatening to strike due to the way the conductor is being treated ? the conductor didnt take the law into his own hands tho.. bigman did!! the unions will not strike over this, but i can pretty much guarantee that anyone without a ticket will now be reported to the police, if they do not buy a ticket or start swearing and abusing staff'..... this causing loads of delays and further price hikes in tickets!!! Link to comment
tup Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Like the conductor who "forgot" to get back on the train at Dundee recently! I find it interesting that the passenger appears only to have been reported for trespass and not for travelling without a ticket. Could it be that following investigation by the police his story checked out and he did infact have a valid ticket or alternatively had been issued with the wrong ticket in error? I find it baffling, trespass where exactly? Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I find it baffling, trespass where exactly?he went down onto the track after the train left the station... pretty stupid considering trains go thro that station at 100mph!!! Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 the conductor didnt take the law into his own hands tho.. bigman did!! the unions will not strike over this, but i can pretty much guarantee that anyone without a ticket will now be reported to the police, if they do not buy a ticket or start swearing and abusing staff'..... this causing loads of delays and further price hikes in tickets!!! exactly right! EPK are you saying the conductor should be retired because he didn't stop a member of the public taking the law into his own hands? surely that would have meant using force - ie taking the law into his own hands? the one thing that is not up for debate in this whole joke of an incident is that its nae the conductor's fault. Link to comment
tup Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 he went down onto the track after the train left the station... pretty stupid considering trains go thro that station at 100mph!!! Oh FFS what a moron. Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 exactly right! EPK are you saying the conductor should be retired because he didn't stop a member of the public taking the law into his own hands? surely that would have meant using force - ie taking the law into his own hands? the one thing that is not up for debate in this whole joke of an incident is that its nae the conductor's fault.+1 Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Oh FFS what a moron. 1st time weve agreed in this topic Link to comment
Monkey Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Oh FFS what a moron.I imagine he was concussed due to his head injury after being brutally assaulted and thrown off the train. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 exactly right! EPK are you saying the conductor should be retired because he didn't stop a member of the public taking the law into his own hands? surely that would have meant using force - ie taking the law into his own hands? the one thing that is not up for debate in this whole joke of an incident is that its nae the conductor's fault. No, I am just trying to make a point that Scotrail may use the protocol, procedures avenue to transfer the blame from them, to this soon to be retiring conductor for not following the procedures to the word. The cunts that sit in HSE departments of large companies are void of reality, and are far more interested in KPI results and stats, than the actual well being of an employee of 35 years, he is disposable, but safety targets, bad press, KPI's and such like to them are far more important than the employee. A number rather than a name. Link to comment
tup Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 1st time weve agreed in this topic Do you drive choo-choo's? If so, which line, my loon wants to sit in the drivers seat. Or are you the wifie working the catering, a trolley dolley so to speak? If so, slip us a few tins on the way past, I dinna care if it's a mixture of lager and cider, I'm quite partial to a snakebite. Cheers. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Do you drive choo-choo's? If so, which line, my loon wants to sit in the drivers seat. Or are you the wifie working the catering, a trolley dolley so to speak? If so, slip us a few tins on the way past, I dinna care if it's a mixture of lager and cider, I'm quite partial to a snakebite. Cheers. Sadly it will be served a couple of degree's higher than room temp. How much wid a wee cooling fridgey thing cost to install on said trolley, cool beer wid make the journey so much more tolerable Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Do you drive choo-choo's? If so, which line, my loon wants to sit in the drivers seat. Or are you the wifie working the catering, a trolley dolley so to speak? If so, slip us a few tins on the way past, I dinna care if it's a mixture of lager and cider, I'm quite partial to a snakebite. Cheers.im a conductor... one of those that has the power to throw people off... or get others to do so on my behalf.... work various routes from aberdeen to queen st to edinburgh and anything in between...... yer loon should check out the scotrail website, dont think there are any jobs just now, but scotrail are preone to taking people off the streets rather than promoting within (does wonders for moral)... think they get goverment money for taking new people and training them up.... mega Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 im a conductor... one of those that has the power to throw people off... or get others to do so on my behalf.... work various routes from aberdeen to queen st to edinburgh and anything in between...... yer loon should check out the scotrail website, dont think there are any jobs just now, but scotrail are preone to taking people off the streets rather than promoting within (does wonders for moral)... think they get goverment money for taking new people and training them up.... mega Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 but not by force ? jedi mind tricks Link to comment
tup Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 yer loon should check out the scotrail website, dont think there are any jobs just now, but scotrail are preone to taking people off the streets rather than promoting within He's only four unfortunately, he just wants to sit in the drivers seat, that's the height of his ambition right now. Link to comment
tup Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Sadly it will be served a couple of degree's higher than room temp. How much wid a wee cooling fridgey thing cost to install on said trolley, cool beer wid make the journey so much more tolerable Still, warm beer is better than no beer at all. Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 He's only four unfortunately, he just wants to sit in the drivers seat, that's the height of his ambition right now. :hysterical: im sure if you go down to aberdeen station someone will let him.... Link to comment
Jones Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Yes, but had the big man and mate not recorded it and placed it on youtube none of "following" actions would have had the chance to happen... That fact was never questioned, it's just a shame that people are so desperate to be affronted by something that they'll take a minor incident such as this and make it into something major. The fact that the original posting of the film is now being questioned illustrates my point. Youtube is there for exactly this purpose; to upload funny, out of the ordinary incidents from people's every day lives that others may find interesting. The fact that it is now used as a tool for the affronted generation to pick through and find their latest faux crusade is a sad indictment on what the UK has become. It's a shambles. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I would take a bottle of blackcurrant cordial with you Tup, make your warm snakebite into a diesel. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 jedi mind tricks Gotcha, Big Man intervened before oldie could apply the Jedi force mind tricks thingy. Link to comment
tup Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I would take a bottle of blackcurrant cordial with you Tup, make your warm snakebite into a diesel. Good idea. Also, dark rum, maybe a bottle of Stewart's if you can source it, blue WKD, and Vimto. A dirty Vimto, wreck e hoose juice. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Sam took bum advice from his dad, if you ask me. If he hadn't pressed charges all of this would have been swept under the carpet. The Big Man, the ned and the conductor have all paid the price. Link to comment
tup Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 As I said much earlier in the thread I hated everyone involved, this is the result I was hoping for. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 That fact was never questioned, it's just a shame that people are so desperate to be affronted by something that they'll take a minor incident such as this and make it into something major. The fact that the original posting of the film is now being questioned illustrates my point. Youtube is there for exactly this purpose; to upload funny, out of the ordinary incidents from people's every day lives that others may find interesting. The fact that it is now used as a tool for the affronted generation to pick through and find their latest faux crusade is a sad indictment on what the UK has become. It's a shambles. I completely agree. I have never been a fan of all this "lets stick everything on the internet attitude" that so many people have just now. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Fatshaft, im not making any comment just now due to ongoing legal proceedings. However, i will say that you are a deluded retard - i do not possess any information that the police do not already know. 14+ people in that carriage all witnessed the same thing. The police spoke to who they wanted to speak too. Good Morning...You're pathetic. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 22, 2011 Author Share Posted December 22, 2011 You're pathetic. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 22, 2011 Author Share Posted December 22, 2011 Fatshaft, on a serious note, what exactly do you think it is that i know, that everyone else doesn't know, that can help Allan Pollock? Edit: Bearing in mind remember that you weren't there, possess minimal cognitive abilities, and seem thoroughly incapable of deriving logical conclusions from available facts. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 No honestly, you're pathetic. You're scared to go to the police to stick up for a guy you felt was in the right and could end up with a criminal record. However many other witnesses there are is irrelevant, as you pointed out with your laughable "witness" advice elsewhere (as highlighted there, clearly something you'd coach a defendant to do rather than a witness - guess you need to understand what you're bing taught a bit better) respectability weighs greatly in court, you being a lawyer/trainee lawyer would obviousluy weigh greatly in the Big Man's favour (unless the judge was a member of AFC Chat of course, in which case the other 'Big Man' might as well be prepared for the return of capital punishment) You're pretty damn low in the scale of humanity. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 23, 2011 Author Share Posted December 23, 2011 No honestly, you're pathetic. You're scared to go to the police to stick up for a guy you felt was in the right and could end up with a criminal record. However many other witnesses there are is irrelevant, as you pointed out with your laughable "witness" advice elsewhere (as highlighted there, clearly something you'd coach a defendant to do rather than a witness - guess you need to understand what you're bing taught a bit better) respectability weighs greatly in court, you being a lawyer/trainee lawyer would obviousluy weigh greatly in the Big Man's favour (unless the judge was a member of AFC Chat of course, in which case the other 'Big Man' might as well be prepared for the return of capital punishment) You're pretty damn low in the scale of humanity. i) You watch too much television - those were instructions on how to come across like a good witness and not a cock. ii) No additional weight would be attached to anything i had to say based on my profession iii) Anything i did have to say would not go in Mr. Pollocks favour iv) The police never asked to speak to me and never issued a call for witnesses. Even if they did i am a non-entity - i didn't see anything that anyone else didn't see, i don't know anything that anyone else doesn't already know. Delusional: Noun, 1. The state of being deluded 2. A false belief or opinion 3. Fatshaft Link to comment