My Scotrail Experience

Big Man

i) You watch too much television - those were instructions on how to come across like a good witness and not a cock.

ii) No additional weight would be attached to anything i had to say based on my profession

iii) Anything i did have to say would not go in Mr. Pollocks favour

iv) The police never asked to speak to me and never issued a call for witnesses. Even if they did i am a non-entity - i didn't see anything that anyone else didn't see, i don't know anything that anyone else doesn't already know.

smiley_sherlock.gif

Delusional: Noun, 1. The state of being deluded 2. A false belief or opinion 3. Fatshaft

Twat: Noun, 1. That's you that is.

It is a perpetual myth that there are no trespass laws in Scotland. Even before the recent Criminal Justice and Public Order Act 1994, trespass has long been a delict (civil wrong) which is remediable by the remedies of interdict and damages. However, The Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2003 amends the Trespass (Scotland) Act 1865 and establishes a statutory right of access.

Certain types of trespass have been criminal since the Trespass (Scotland) Act 1865 was passed, an Act no-one has ever heard of. Section 3 makes it an offence for any person to lodge in any premises, or occupy or encamp on any land, being private property, without the consent of the owner or legal occupier. Admittedly this section envisages a degree of permanency which will not be present in every situation of trespass.

It is a perpetual myth that there are no trespass laws in Scotland. Even before the recent Criminal Justice and Public Order Act 1994, trespass has long been a delict (civil wrong) which is remediable by the remedies of interdict and damages. However, The Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2003 amends the Trespass (Scotland) Act 1865 and establishes a statutory right of access.

Certain types of trespass have been criminal since the Trespass (Scotland) Act 1865 was passed, an Act no-one has ever heard of. Section 3 makes it an offence for any person to lodge in any premises, or occupy or encamp on any land, being private property, without the consent of the owner or legal occupier. Admittedly this section envisages a degree of permanency which will not be present in every situation of trespass.

Practically, it is a non-offence.

You are not generally charged with "Trespass", unlike England, but can be charged with criminal damage etc should you damage something while somewhere you are not wanted.

A breach of the peace can also be used.

You really need to let this one go. Your argument has deteriorated into nothing more than ad hominem abuse, it's now just cluttering up the thread,

Not really, just that Small Man started it, so I tend not to let it go.

However it's clear he's been bullied by his boss into not getting involved (I iamgine that's what was on his mind to start the bullying thread), so we'll just leave it. He's probably awa greetin somewhere.

You're a solicitor right? So I'm assuming that your boss is a solicitor right? So you're a witness to either a crime, or preventing someone getting charged with a crime? And your solicitor boss tells you to stay away from it?

Quite frankly that's a fucking disgrace.

Not saying anything about this particular case but solicitors are absolute scum, up there with bankers. No shame or morals whatsoever. Nothing to do with bringing justice, all about making as much money as they possibly can. When people are going through tough times in their lives, solicitors won't think twice about fucking someone over in order to gain financially even though it makes that person's life 10 times harder.

Market forces.

Solicitors are merely the tools of the litigious.

Glad to see my taxpaying cash being put to good use. Suicide.gif

It should never have got this far in the first place.

I know.

Imagine trying to prosecute people for common assault when you have video evidence and at least half a dozen eyewitnesses of them assaulting someone.

we should only prosecute cases where there is no hope of a conviction

I know.

Imagine trying to prosecute people for common assault when you have video evidence and at least half a dozen eyewitnesses of them assaulting someone.

we should only prosecute cases where there is no hope of a conviction

Common assault! Perhaps so, but many people would call it justice.

I know for a fact my parents wouldn't have been greeting to the media if it was me in that young twat's shoes. I'd have got a lickin' instead.

Common assault! Perhaps so, but many people would call it justice.

I know for a fact my parents wouldn't have been greeting to the media if it was me in that young twat's shoes. I'd have got a lickin' instead.

So you would prefer to foster a culture of vigilante justice on our streets? With lynch mobs and kangaroo courts?

Tell me, do you think it was ok for a gang of 5 people to allegedly murder someone for wanting a shot on a trampoline?

Good parenting is a completely unrelated issue.

In Keltland they'd all have been thrown into the cells below Secret Police HQ and tortured to death for all three of them, in their own very particular ways, being cunts.

The jobsworth auld fucker.

The Wee Ned.

The fat 'hardman'.

A microcosm of society right fucking there, and EXACTLY why I absolutely fucking hate people.

Kill them all. That's what they'd do in Keltland.