Bluto10 Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 I loved the Big Man sketches. I think my favourite line was when he said something like 'I'll shove this boot so far up your arse you'll think Doctor Martin had started making hats' big man was ace, with his polyester suit and breeze blocks sellotaped tio his slip ons. his hammer with a stanley taped to it. class. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 Let's look at this situation a little differently. Someone quite possibly a bit drunk swears a bit at an authority figure, possibly for failing to show a valid ticket. They are rough handled out of their seat and ejected from the premises in a violent manner. Are they on a train? No, they're at a football game and a steward has completely over-reacted to the situation. There's plenty on here moan about heavy-handed stewarding at football games. I see a similarity here in that the so-called big man's reaction is wholey disproportionate to whatever tha guy is supposed to have done. If he'd swung for the conductor or pulled a knife I would have understood the intervention, but he didn't. He's not being at all threatening, yet a stranger twice his size thinks he can just assault him. All the "big man" is missing is a hi-vis jacket.This would be a great analogy, if a) The guy hasn't paid for a ticket to get in, b) the guy he starts swearing AT is the ticket seller, and c) the lad was being thrown out o the ground by one of his own fans. But it's none of these, the little cunt was stealing, then acting in a threatening way to an old guy three times his age who tried to stop his stealing. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 Wee shite got what he deserved. A kicking off-camera widnae have gone amiss either. Can't believe it's on Sky and the BBC's websites tho Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 come on min daytripping.dinna be coming all vigilante now.you're a middle aged has-been, you wouldnt have lasted a second against the fat man, i mean big man. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 come on min daytripping.dinna be coming all vigilante now.you're a middle aged has-been, you wouldnt have lasted a second against the fat man, i mean big man. True.........but i still wouldn't have sat by and watched him beat up the poor young guy. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 come on min daytripping.dinna be coming all vigilante now.you're a middle aged has-been, you wouldnt have lasted a second against the fat man, i mean big man. Ach, dayts is just touchy coz back in the day when he rolled wi his crew, he'd have been like thon wee shite. Nowadays he's more like the ticket inspector. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2011/12/13/police-hunt-for-big-man-who-threw-alleged-fare-dodger-off-scottish-train-86908-23631110/ Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 True.........but i still wouldn't have sat by and watched him beat up the poor young guy. he didn't exactly beat him up. this is turning in to a bit of a mountain and mole hill scenario. do we really need the police to be wasting their time and tax payers money on this? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2011/12/13/police-hunt-for-big-man-who-threw-alleged-fare-dodger-off-scottish-train-86908-23631110/And even now the little shit is still telling lies. "I must have handed over the wrong ticket". So why not look for the right ticket? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 Ach, dayts is just touchy coz back in the day when he rolled wi his crew, he'd have been like thon wee shite. Nowadays he's more like the ticket inspector. rollin with his hooolieez Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 True.........but i still wouldn't have sat by and watched him beat up the poor young guy. aye i agree. i did chukle when he steps forth to save the day.''want me to chuck him off for you'' thing is you gotta be wary of little wee shits, unlike someone a bit older.young kids maybe might carry a chib and wouldnt think twice about using it. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 And even now the little shit is still telling lies. "I must have handed over the wrong ticket". So why not look for the right ticket? was going to say something similar but considering the paper I held back. half of his quotes are probably missing Link to comment
Nelly Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 wee guys facebook - he's loving the attention http://www.facebook.com/sammain16?sk=wall Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 wee guys facebook - he's loving the attention http://www.facebook.com/sammain16?sk=wall Haha, it's pretty funny really. He's just a wee bam trying to dodge a fair I suppose. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 This is on Jeremy Vine just now Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 I haven't seen the clip yet but I predict the boy who threw the guy off the train will turn out to be the next John Smeaton. That dickhead who allegedly was the hero at Glasgow Airport. This has all the hallmarks of another Weegie gutter press hero. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 I haven't seen the clip yet but I predict the boy who threw the guy off the train will turn out to be the next John Smeaton. That dickhead who allegedly was the hero at Glasgow Airport. This has all the hallmarks of another Weegie gutter press hero. don't think its anything like that gump smeato. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 don't think its anything like that gump smeato. Nae yet maybe. That dickhead was a non story as well though remember. All he did was appear on the telly in an interview saying we'll set aboot ye and became an overnight (Minkers) sensation. I predict this Bigman do do likewise. Or the boy launched off the train. You only need to look at the press coverage that Marvin from "The Scheme" gets to see how idiotic our Weegie press are in praising scum. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 Couple of things. The guy's a little ned, of the sort that seems to be endemic in Scotland. The 'Big Man' takes matters into his own hands and, whether you want to interpret as assault or not doesn't matter, he assaults the ned. The ticket collector should have called the cops to have the ned thrown off. The Big Man should be arrested and charged with assault. The Ticket collector should get a little radio so he can call for muscle in a situation he obviously isn't physically capable of handling. Or maybe he should be the subject of mandatory retirement. Sorted. Link to comment
RabidGiraffe Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 This would be a great analogy, if a) The guy hasn't paid for a ticket to get in, b) the guy he starts swearing AT is the ticket seller, and c) the lad was being thrown out o the ground by one of his own fans. But it's none of these, the little cunt was stealing, then acting in a threatening way to an old guy three times his age who tried to stop his stealing. Stands as an analogy for a disproportionate physical response and I see no threatening behaviour from the kid. The passanger should have stayed out of it and let the conductor handle it, it's his job after all. What this also highlights is you should always be wary of what you say and do in public because some cunt could be filming it and will grass you up via youtube. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 Stands as an analogy for a disproportionate physical response and I see no threatening behaviour from the kid. The passanger should have stayed out of it and let the conductor handle it, it's his job after all. What this also highlights is you should always be wary of what you say and do in public because some cunt could be filming it and will grass you up via youtube. Get a grip! A teenager was chucked off a train 'cos he never had a ticket. Must be a hell of a slow news day or a sad society when anyone gives a fuck about a minor event like the one documented on this thread. He was man-handled and hopefully learned a wee lesson. Barring a few scrapes and cuts he will be absolutely fine. The Big Man showed composure and restraint throughout and used absolute minimal force. We've all (I think?) tried to dodge the odd train fare but when you get caught you just hold yer hands up, not turn into a wee arse. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 Get a grip! A teenager was chucked off a train 'cos he never had a ticket. Must be a hell of a slow news day or a sad society when anyone gives a fuck about a minor event like the one documented on this thread. He was man-handled and hopefully learned a wee lesson. Barring a few scrapes and cuts he will be absolutely fine. The Big Man showed composure and restraint throughout and used absolute minimal force. We've all (I think?) tried to dodge the odd train fare but when you get caught you just hold yer hands up, not turn into a wee arse. Never mind that get yer arse into live chat ye cunt. Link to comment
Big Man Posted December 13, 2011 Author Share Posted December 13, 2011 Just got alerted to this by a colleague: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2073660/Big-Man-Scotrail-ticket-video-Alan-Pollock-throws-fare-dodger-Sam-Main-train.html Little shit is a fare dodging student called Sam The boy deserved what he got as far as im concerned. Lucky he didn't get lifted for a BOP. I only caught the tail end of his foul mouthed rant, the tussle in the aisle, the BM chuckin him out, and then a wee ginger boy throwing his bag out the train after him. It all happened really quickly - me and my mate were just standing there lookin at each other like ''what the fuck is this cunt all about''? As for an assault charge against the Big Man thats perfectly possible im afraid. They would have to demonstrate that the BM had some kind of evil intention to do the young man harm - which would be a bit of a stretch to imagine under the circumstances. Part of me hopes it does happen, it would be a PR disaster for the Crown - the public would go mental and it would galvanize him as a public hero. Link to comment
Podge Posted December 13, 2011 Share Posted December 13, 2011 Just seen this other video going about, a woman being racist on a bus following in the footsteps of the 'My Tram Experience'. Except there is a different ending Edit:Would help if I linked it here. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rc8YaVQwPMU&feature=share Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Little fucking bender: http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2011/12/13/article-0-0F29A45700000578-497_306x423.jpg Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 I thought the conductor was next to useless. Apparently, if a passenger doesn't have a ticket he's supposed to be given the option to have the bill sent to his home address, and if he refuses the transport police are to be called who will lift him at the next station. Not, "oy you, aff ma Tain. I've got a day. This is ma joab like". The big man should never have got involved. Save that aggression for the utter depravity of humankind. Like thon bitch in the London tram experience. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 the guy who did the filming was just on bbc breakfast. right gimpy looking cunt, and dressed up to his student best for a national t.v. performance. nice. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Is it not the boy that posts here or did I mis-read that? Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Your mates sitting on the couch next to Sian being interviewed on BBC1 Breakfast TV. He was flapping a bit but has got his point over that he agreed with the actions of "the big man" (he did the fingers as inverted commas thing ) Link to comment