brownie Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Oh it's an assault, oh the poor lad may have forgotten to pay, oh the humanity. The little twat got what he deserved and hopefully the gobshite will think twice before mouthing off again. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Couple of things. The guy's a little ned, of the sort that seems to be endemic in Scotland. The 'Big Man' takes matters into his own hands and, whether you want to interpret as assault or not doesn't matter, he assaults the ned. The ticket collector should have called the cops to have the ned thrown off. The Big Man should be arrested and charged with assault. The Ticket collector should get a little radio so he can call for muscle in a situation he obviously isn't physically capable of handling. Or maybe he should be the subject of mandatory retirement. Sorted. I'd rather it was sorted the way it was instead of the police having to waste their time and tax payers cash with stuff like this. I thought the conductor was next to useless. Apparently, if a passenger doesn't have a ticket he's supposed to be given the option to have the bill sent to his home address, and if he refuses the transport police are to be called who will lift him at the next station. Not, "oy you, aff ma Tain. I've got a day. This is ma joab like". The big man should never have got involved. Save that aggression for the utter depravity of humankind. Like thon bitch in the London tram experience. there was a ten minute discussion before the video between the conductor and the ned/student so who knows what was said. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 The "ned" is actually a student at Heriot Watt University, he seems to be a fine upstanding member of the community........probably the type who helps old women cross the road. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 The "ned" is actually a student at Heriot Watt University, he seems to be a fine upstanding member of the community........probably the type who help old women cross the road. :laughing: Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 there was a ten minute discussion before the video between the conductor and the ned/student so who knows what was said.Very true. But that process doesn't require a ten minute discussion. "Can your or will you pay?". "No.". "Right, wait there, am callin the police". I'm guessing less than a minute for that dialogue to take place. And... without watching it again. Doesn't the big man ask the conductor if he wants a hand and he says yes? Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 The poor wee student is on radio scotland at 10 am to give his side.......... for balance they should have the conductor on as well as the big man Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 The poor wee student is on radio scotland at 10 am to give his side.......... for balance they should have the conductor on as well as the big man what did he say? Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 what did he say? He is on at 10am today VDA, my crystal ball isnt working Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 British Transport Police are investigating incident for assault.....the boy has been advised by his lawyer not to speak but is speaking anyway. Although he's now saying he doesn't even a lawyer. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Some chat about whether we are gonna hear from the ned at all... Oh, the excitement. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 He said he bought two single tickets on the way throug, both incorrect, said they had a one minute argument and then got chucked off the train. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 sounds like a bam , sorry no remorse from me Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 sounds like a bam , sorry no remorse from me Ooooft, he's a total knob Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Sam's a psycho. Kay doesn't know what's hit her. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Sam's a psycho. Kay doesn't know what's hit her. A radge cxnt eh, likesay, you want a swedge , get the big man's pal to phone in Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Saying he wasn't offered a ticket. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Saying he wasn't offered a ticket. we are not being told about the 10 mins previous ......... Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Fellow conductor saying the conductor was in the wrong! Surprised more hasn't been made of that. Didn't follow protocol and gave a passenger permission (which he had no right to give) to throw another passenger off the train. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Fellow conductor saying the conductor was in the wrong! Surprised more hasn't been made of that. Didn't follow protocol and gave a passenger permission (which he had no right to give) to throw another passenger off the train. but we arent being told what happened previous 10 mins.......... Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 but we arent being told what happened previous 10 mins.......... Sam appears to be making out that it was an instant decision. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Sam appears to be making out that it was an instant decision. big man said there was 10 mins of diatribe before, we need someone from the train Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 What the feck is this bird on about? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 It's a storm in a tea cup really. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 but we arent being told what happened previous 10 mins..........Had it taken 10 mins to get to this point it's further evidence the conductor wasn't doing his job. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Had it taken 10 mins to get to this point it's further evidence the conductor wasn't doing his job. It doesn't bode well for him by the sounds of it. Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 big man said there was 10 mins of diatribe before, we need someone from the trainabsolutely. sam's argument isn't as unbiased as you'd expect Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Fire the conductor and give the big man a hefty fine, maybe a couple of grand plus a grand compensation, problem sorted, he's a rich banker who can easily afford it. Viciously assaulting a small student over a ticket mix up, it really isn't on. 1 Link to comment
centraldon Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Actually, I've lost any sympathy for Sam after that interview. Clearly has anger management issues. Still think the conductor and the Big Man were in the wrong also. I'm gonna stick with my chauffeur. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 He's quite the talented musician as well http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sam-I-Am/209359199092101 Link to comment