Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Fire the conductor and give the big man a hefty fine, maybe a couple of grand plus a grand compensation, problem sorted, he's a rich banker who can easily afford it. Viciously assaulting a small student over a ticket mix up, it really isn't on. a good beating never did anyone any harm. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 a good beating never did anyone any harm. Especially if they are a tim cunt. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 with a name like ''sam'' he deserves a good proper kicking. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 A few weeks ago i was on a train and an abusive drunk thought he knew best, swearingat the conductor and passengers and refused to produce his ticket.He fell asleep and when we got to Queen Street, 2 Transport police took him off the trainas the conductor had phoned and alerted them.Seems there's a right way and a wrong way to deal with troublesome passengers.The student ned's made a total arse of himself running to the media. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 I'm with Dayts on this one, I think Sam was being an arse, but it didn't entitle the fat arsehole to throw the guy to the ground twice, I'm sure he wouldn't have been so keen to "help" if Sam was a big lad, I have no problem with the idea of the big man getting done for it. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 A few weeks ago i was on a train and an abusive drunk thought he knew best, swearingat the conductor and passengers and refused to produce his ticket.He fell asleep and when we got to Queen Street, 2 Transport police took him off the trainas the conductor had phoned and alerted them.Seems there's a right way and a wrong way to deal with troublesome passengers.The student ned's made a total arse of himself running to the media. Were you just given a caution? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 I'm with Dayts on this one, I think Sam was being an arse, but it didn't entitle the fat arsehole to throw the guy to the ground twice, I'm sure he wouldn't have been so keen to "help" if Sam was a big lad, I have no problem with the idea of the big man getting done for it. true. its hard ti take ex hoolie dayts stance as man of the people in all this. and 'big man' is definitley some overweight and unfit jobsworth rocksteady/polis type. but fare dodgers are all too common and get off with it, which is what none of us fee paying passengers want to see. i'm happy fat man did what he did, but in an ideal world an on-the-spot fine (one where you canna ignore) would have sufficed and kept everybody happy. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Were you just given a caution? Link to comment
K-9 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Sam appears to be making out that it was an instant decision.Then pretty damn lucky that the guy had his phone out and just happened to be filming at that very moment the conversation started. Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 A budding Louis Theroux, recording banal situations, in this instance a train journey, the epitome of boring, in the at times forlorn hope that something spectacular happens. Which in this instance it did! What are the odds on all this? Astronomical I'll wager. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 all this shows is that the world has turned into a place for soft as shit gaylords. neds, chancers, junkies, unemployed, benefit cheating scumbags are getting more protection than ever by the law, meaning they can take the piss out of honest citizens more and more. the big man did not assault him. he bundled him out of the train.the little shite got what he deserved. this is not news. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 all this shows is that the world has turned into a place for soft as shit gaylords. neds, chancers, junkies, unemployed, benefit cheating scumbags are getting more protection than ever by the law, meaning they can take the piss out of honest citizens more and more. the big man did not assault him. he bundled him out of the train.the little shite got what he deserved. this is not news. Little Sam could quite easily have banged his head and now be lying on a mortuary slab, if we didn't have laws to protect people like him there would be anarchy. Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Fire the conductor and give the big man a hefty fine, maybe a couple of grand plus a grand compensation, problem sorted, he's a rich banker who can easily afford it. Viciously assaulting a small student over a ticket mix up, it really isn't on. all this shows is that the world has turned into a place for soft as shit gaylords. neds, chancers, junkies, unemployed, benefit cheating scumbags are getting more protection than ever by the law, meaning they can take the piss out of honest citizens more and more. the big man did not assault him. he bundled him out of the train.the little shite got what he deserved. this is not news. This. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Little Sam could quite easily have banged his head and now be lying on a mortuary slab, if we didn't have laws to protect people like him there would be anarchy. ifs buts maybes. the little shit could have pulled out a knife and stabbed the conductor. if he had been allowed to get away with it, he could also have tried the same trick again except that time he may have got violent and assaulted the conductor. so potenially the big man has prevented an assault! you can say what if this and maybe that all you like. he could also just paid his fare rather than getting abusive and that would have been the end of it. he's not lying on a mortuary slab and he's hopefully learned a valuable fucking lesson. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Little Sam could quite easily have banged his head and now be lying on a mortuary slab, if we didn't have laws to protect people like him there would be anarchy. dayts min, its nae like you to be so passive.you going soft in your old age? Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 dayts min, its nae like you to be so passive.you going soft in your old age? perhaps he just meant Sam is doing a forensic pathology degree? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 perhaps he just meant Sam is doing a forensic pathology degree? i think back in 'the day' daytripping put a few folk on a morturay slab, the daft mentalist that his is. Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 i think back in 'the day' daytripping put a few folk on a morturay slab, the daft mentalist that his is. I've tried Google translate here, no joy :confused: Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 I've tried Google translate here, no joy :confused: let me translate for you Tup. "I believe, that in times of yore, Mr Daytripping had a reputation for ending the lives of many people in a most violent manner, due to his sick, schizophrenic mental imbalances." Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 I've tried Google translate here, no joy :confused: must do better tup. must do better. Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Cheers robbo handy to know you can read people's minds, I might ask a favour of you in future. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 let me translate for you Tup. "I believe, that in times of yore, Mr Daytripping had a reputation for ending the lives of many people in a most violent manner, due to his sick, schizophrenic mental imbalances." thats harsh on the old fella. he's a mentalist, but only in the sense of one who like some traditonal soccer rivalry based japes and horseplay. Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Such as limbo dancing on pavements, whilst making hand gestures to opposition fans on the other side of a wide, busy street. Or triumphantly smashing a pint glass into a lone opposition fan's face to rapturous applause and acclaim from your 50 pals standing behind you. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 jumping up and down on the spot, waving arms, shouting ''come on 'en. come on 'en'' is my favourite. as is scaring old ladies and beating up goths. Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Also putting in the windows of shops and looting them, or setting fire to opposition supporters on crowded rail services. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Dayts response isnt surprising. Bloody tories. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Cheers robbo handy to know you can read people's minds, I might ask a favour of you in future. i know what you're going to ask.. no problem. Link to comment
daytripping Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 Dayts response isnt surprising. Bloody tories. I fully support the hug a hoodie scheme that was endorsed by Dave. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 I fully support the hug a hoodie scheme that was endorsed by Dave. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B1NyWbhCxZE Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted December 14, 2011 Share Posted December 14, 2011 this just made bbc lunchtime news. Talksport too. Link to comment