My Scotrail Experience

Big Man

I honestly cannot believe how much attention this has had now. Even that cock nose cunt Adrian Durham was ranting about it yesterday.

if the big man is arrested then it will be a disgrace, not because I believe he was right enough to throw the little shit bag off the train but because its a fucking huge waste of police time and tax payers money.

Out of interest, how did this guy manage to get home after he got thrown off the train?

Heard an interview with him last night - said he had no money as he had just paid for this fare, and he had been out boozing, but 'wasnt drunk'. Reeks of someone who was just chancing his luck, got caught out/thrown off, realises he can possibly make a few quid off of sueing the guy who threw him off.

Chancer IMO.

Apparently he had loads of money on him and paid for a taxi to get home (his words on interview with BBC Radio Scotland). His argument was that he had loads of money and would have paid for a new ticket had the conductor been a little more amenable. One of the passengers threw his bag out, which contained all his stuff. Which kinda contradicts his dads chat that all his medication was in his bag and he was at serious risk. Me thinks his dad is having a laugh. Interestingly, when Sam was directly questioned about the medication, he evaded the question and simply confirmed he was diabetic. I don't like Sam. He's from Falkirk. I like Alan. He's from Stirling.

you would think the young guy would be lying low after being seen by millions now acting like a cunt but instead he seems to be lapping it up. Big brother generation indeed

Don't know about that, you trust the staff to get it right, I never look at my tickets, just hand them over.

If the staff got it wrong that's not his fault.

I guess everyone differs - i always check to make sure my tickets are correct.

As you say, you dont expect the ticket to be wrong.

you would think the young guy would be lying low after being seen by millions now acting like a cunt but instead he seems to be lapping it up. Big brother generation indeed

he's the jeremy kyle generation. this will be right up his street. hopefully the police are pursuing the ticket dodging angle, and using this as leverage to get him to drop the assault charge. whilst there may be a moral debate, the actual incident is a storm in a tea cup.

he was there, next to the boy filming. He's a witness.

Wonder if the lawyers will be raking through his threads on here?

Such as:

- first time you got your hole?

- I hevna had a ride for 2 months

- what is your mother's maiden name?

Let's hope these dinna go viral, otherwise credit card fraud in the Aberdeen area will rocket.

Surely the little shit sees the irony in that? He was a total wido, swearing and shouting at the conductor. It doesn't matter if the conductor is amenable or not. He is the one in charge in terms of ticketing. If he says you don't have the right ticket, then you don't. Simple as that. If you want to continue your journey, buy a ticket from him. Don't act like an obnoxious little scrote and throw your toys out the pram.

As for all his stories in the media since the event, pure deflection. He's been caught looking like a cock and thought "shit I need to do something here to save a bit of pride."

I don't understand why this has gone as far as it has. Slow news week?

The salient point is not whether the guy is a chancing ned with a poor attitude, or whether he had been drinking, or his social status.

It's whether he paid his fare or not.

If he did, the big 'investment banker' (rhyming slang?) should be jailed for assault.

I see, so with the facts at face value, ie. that he hadn't paid and didn't have a ticket, then it was ok to "assault" him; but if he had somehow paid, unproven to the conductor or 'big man', and had a ticket that he was hiding, presumably up his arse, then it is "assault"? Nae like you to post such pish Tup min.

No, it's more simple than that.

It all boils down to who is coming the cunt the most.

If it's the ned, open season, investment bankers three times the size of him can lash at it.

If it's the ticket conductor/Scotrail staff, they're all cunts anyway, here's proof.

If it's the big, rich trosk, jail him.

No, it's more simple than that.

It all boils down to who is coming the cunt the most.

If it's the ned, open season, investment bankers three times the size of him can lash at it.

If it's the ticket conductor/Scotrail staff, they're all cunts anyway, here's proof.

If it's the big, rich trosk, jail him.

you like that word, dont you?

what the fcuks's his bank balance got to do with it?

Don't know about that, you trust the staff to get it right, I never look at my tickets, just hand them over.

If the staff got it wrong that's not his fault.

He claims he bought a return ticket but was given two single tickets. Now even in computerised system if two singles were printed then bigger price would have came up as return is cheaper than two singles so would have noticed then.

Also getting on at Edinburgh heading to polmont he would have had to get through ticket barriers which would not have accepted this ticket he claims he never realised was the wrong ticket.

He claims he bought a return ticket but was given two single tickets. Now even in computerised system if two singles were printed then bigger price would have came up as return is cheaper than two singles so would have noticed then.

Also getting on at Edinburgh heading to polmont he would have had to get through ticket barriers which would not have accepted this ticket he claims he never realised was the wrong ticket.

Dinna let the facts get in the way of this story :nono:

Does beg the question how he got thru the ticket barriers. In Stirling they have a habit of just opening them at about midnight. But this was about 9pm ish. I guess if he was at HW he could have gotten on at Edinburgh Park. Not sure if they have barriers there.

edit: and I'm sure he started off by telling the conductor he had already shown him his ticket. which doesn't tie up with the double ticket story as he'd already have had to explain that (assuming that wasn't in the missing 5 minutes).

Boy has said he was told when he bought his ticket that it was cheaper to get two singles so got given this instead of return. He ended up with two singles going to Edinburgh instead of one for each way.

The conductor, sorry " ticket monkey" can be heard telling him that he'sgiven him a single ticket for the wrong direction so that may support the boys story.

Also, there are no barriers at Edinburgh Park station so no reason for him not to of been able to get on the train with the wrong ticket.