Aberdeen Too Nice

Sorry to start a new thread on this but couldn't think which one to put it in.

http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2575595

Basically, we canny get rid of the likes of Mackie Etc. cos they know this is the last/best good deal of their careers & they'll make damn sure they get it til the death, rather than walk away & look for another club in Jan & a new contract (all be it on less cash) that could see them set up for another couple of years.

Fuck off parasites & stop strangling our club you selfish cunts.

& yes I can single out one Darren Mackie as a great example of this cos he 'supposedly' loves the club & will do everything for it. Well in that case Darrren (& the rest) do what's BEST for the CLUB & fk off & give us the chance to STRENGTHEN.

Others are guilty of the same but I feel Mackie is the best example (not just cos I detest him STILL be an Aberdeen player) of this cos he's actually a born & bred Aberdeen fan at heart :dontknow: so prove it Darren. Prove it when it counts/matters.

Formartine is calling. GO & take Clark with you

While I can see why Mackie may grip on to Aberdeen FC as long as he can, I don't understand why the likes of McArdle and Magennis can't be shifted on in January. It would be in their interests if clubs were actively interested in them then, rather than waiting till the summer where they may have sourced alternatives. Only thing that may cause issue is if we were looking for a fees for anyone, but surely the key concern is to get them off the wagebill.

Anyways, what fringe players do we actually have this year? Other than Mackie, Magennis, McArdle and Clark, I can't think of any that aren't untested youth players. Well, apart from Paton...

Sorry to start a new thread on this but couldn't think which one to put it in.

http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2575595

Basically, we canny get rid of the likes of Mackie Etc. cos they know this is the last/best good deal of their careers & they'll make damn sure they get it til the death, rather than walk away & look for another club in Jan & a new contract (all be it on less cash) that could see them set up for another couple of years.

Fuck off parasites & stop strangling our club you selfish cunts.

& yes I can single out one Darren Mackie as a great example of this cos he 'supposedly' loves the club & will do everything for it. Well in that case Darrren (& the rest) do what's BEST for the CLUB & fk off & give us the chance to STRENGTHEN.

Others are guilty of the same but I feel Mackie is the best example (not just cos I detest him STILL be an Aberdeen player) of this cos he's actually a born & bred Aberdeen fan at heart :dontknow: so prove it Darren. Prove it when it counts/matters.

Formartine is calling. GO & take Clark with you

:applause: mackie mackie gtf.

Simple choice here imo.

Offer those (The ones we want rid of) that are out of contract in Summer the chance to find another club in Jan & walk away for free & if they still struggle to come to terms with the deal, offer them a couple of months wage (pay them up til Feb/Mar) & they can still find a new club & fk off in Jan.

Suits all really.

They may struggle to get a club in Summer.

They get the chance to get short six month deals (with chance of extensions) at new clubs & still get an extra couple of months wage on top.

They just have to bite the bullet & realise that they are at the highest they are going to be & they will now have to move down the way in terms of clubs & wages.

The likes of Mackie should have set himself up for this fall long ago (given his 'skills') & should have an after football plan if he isn't willing to take the step down.

Christ any manager that wants to keep half this shower of shite should be fired on the spot... You should know already which cunts are going, and I'd be mildly happier knowing our current league position if these players knew it too... They should know that they're playing to get a new job, and we should be spending the next 6 months acquiring better players out of contracts and getting our shit together NOW.

But of course it's AFC and "we cannae dae that", "what will the press/fans/ etc think"... What of course will happen is that we'll keep most of the shite, panic acquire more shite in July, and see you all here again at the end of next year when it's all systems the same !

Anyone got a full list of out of contract players at Afc in Summer.

Mackie

Considine.

Arnason.

Osbourne.

McArdle.

Vernon.

Who else?

Langfield.

Chalali.

Folly.

Magennis.

Paton.

Mawene

Cheers.

Only ones worth new deals are. (imo)

Considine.

Arnason.

Osbourne.

Vernon.

Others can run the risk of losing in Summer & have them trying to impress either us, or interest other teams.

Not bothered at losing any except the four I mentioned as even though they are all replaceable, I think we can work with these four & progress with them but not so much the others

Which one of our strikers was "The New Michael Owen"?

Mackie though... past caring if he leaves tomorrow or gets handed another 20 year deal... the club is finished, just utterly devoid of a soul or even the slightest spark of life.

To drive that point home they bring back an ageing Chris Clark, who was never much good in the first place, and ensure he's at the club for the next three years. This is what we support now, a knackers yard for shit players, run by a group of couldn't-give-a-fuck incompetents and managed by a pensioner with no enthusiasm for football.

Mackie's the least of our worries.

Shit though he is.

Mackie is an easy target for fuckwits that don't understand football or our club. Fed up hearing folk having a go. Muppets min.

Too right, we all know he isn't good, he doesn't pick himself and no matter what he was always tried, fair enough you need talent but he doesn't have it yet still gets absolute shit for no real reason, sums it up when someone like maguire would get praise when he lost the ball yet mackie got abused, fickle fans.

P.S well done mods for title edit, for a while I thought the club was moving to France.

Too right, we all know he isn't good, he doesn't pick himself and no matter what he was always tried, fair enough you need talent but he doesn't have it yet still gets absolute shit for no real reason, sums it up when someone like maguire would get praise when he lost the ball yet mackie got abused, fickle fans.

P.S well done mods for title edit, for a while I thought the club was moving to France.

It's shocking. On one occasion last night Mackie miscontrolled totally due to the wind and got pelters, same happened to Milson later on and there were sympathetic groans and 'unlucky' mutters. Football fans are largely clueless.

Can't comment on last night, but it's hardly unreasonable folk getting exasperated at Mackie miscontrolling and losing the ball for the umpteenth time during a game. Repeat this for most games over the course of 10 years and you can see why folk get a little bit tetchy with him.

He's a waste of space, and more often than not gets looked upon favourably because he puts in effort when others in the past haven't. Seems to have some sort of strange following where folk think "nothing he can do is good enough", as if he's banging in 30 a season or something like Kris Boyd did and still getting stick.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

You can hardly single him out when no one could get a hold on the game last night though.

Fucksake Mackie turn doon the wind min.

He's no worse than the rest of the squad players we have or have had for 10 years. Let him be!

Do not see what folk are getting so worked up about. This is just Brown getting in his excuses for not signing anyone nice and early.

Absolutely - made no moves to get rid in summer and assembled squad he wanted here. And why would contracted players just move? These very players that are out of contract in summer may very well outlast the manager anyway!!

It's shocking. On one occasion last night Mackie miscontrolled totally due to the wind and got pelters, same happened to Milson later on and there were sympathetic groans and 'unlucky' mutters. Football fans are largely clueless.

Did you see Mackies "cross" from the left when the ball was rolling along the deck and just need to whip it in first time but proceeded to grossly over hit it. I think, and no word of a lie, it hit the big reed doors between the Paddock and the main stand.

Anyone making any excuses for this worthless drain on resources needs sectioned. The epitome of pish.

Did you see Mackies "cross" from the left when the ball was rolling along the deck and just need to whip it in first time but proceeded to grossly over hit it. I think, and no word of a lie, it hit the big reed doors between the Paddock and the main stand.

Anyone making any excuses for this worthless drain on resources needs sectioned. The epitome of pish.

I suspected at the time that he was expecting the wind to keep it in play but had no effect on the ball

No reason for players to go if they don't want. Sure if the club says you're going in the Summer anyway then they've got a reason. But if they choose not to, or can't get another club interested, then there's nothing the club can do.

Nothing about having no balls, or forcing players. Neither apply.