Forfar V Aberdeen

Well im surprised we made it this long without injury worries but thats us fucked now. It has begun. Our thread bare squad will be tested now. For the life of me i cant work out why we dont have a bigger squad given the wage budget. Are we over paying players?

Pleased with the result but shouldn't have expected less. i predict a semi final again. We still only have one player with pace and thats Chalali (not including the paper boy) and he seems to be playing with a knock. We are a much improved squad finally under brown however its dawning or a least should be that its the club thats the problem NOT THE TEAM.

Would still be better if we could shift Mackie, Paton (who is a terrible excuse for player and should have fucked off long ago) Magennis and GK Brown. I would be happy to see anyone in their place. ANYONE.

Gotta disagree with you about Jason Brown, Im happy with him in the sticks. Magennis and Mackie definitely fuck off yes. Paton im still unsure. There is a player in there, he has proved it in the past. Just hope he has improved his attitude now and maybe get another shotty.

• Replies 222

We will tan Forfar

4-0 Dons.

I once again take zero credit for being 100% correct.

When your team name means 'Grandad' in Finnish, as our hapless opponents today proved, you're fucked. At least Stenhousemuir can lay claim to the altogether more respectable 'Stonehousewall' in Norwegian translation, which at least has some footballing relevance, in the cliched world of Chick Young et al, they are the living embodiment of a Norwegian blatant penalty. Forfar get to be OAP's in Finnish, and we all know what the Dons do to OAP's, burst their mooths of course, as big Tam fae Govan can testify, age is no barrier to the casuals, disna matter if you're 3 or 73, or even disabled, you're getting it and that's it.

My advice to Forfar is this:

Stick to making bridies you useless bastards, kissing the hun ringpiece is the height of your ambition you feel hoors.

Hi JC :wave::laughing:

This could also be an abbreviation of High Juice, in Facebook world.

And big fat, jovial, unemployed mouthpiece Jimbo will be partial to the orange variety of same.

I'd happily make him one tonight to toast our victory.

I'd pish in it first before anyone thinks I'm coming over all sentimental towards a weegie.

For those at the game, how did Clark Robertson play at left back? And whats the first impressions of Reynolds?

Robertson just nae good enough. Struggled throughout.

Reynolds had couple of dodgy early moments but grew into it and played quite well.

Overall a tricky job done well. Lot of ball in first half but doing absolutely nothing with it and really edgy until we got the goal with great finish from Vernon and seemed to calm us. Could have socred a few more in end aswell. Not brilliant performance at all but a stroll in park after opener.

Injuries a big worry with not much in reserve for up and coming games.

Brown: Handled well and had not too much to deal with.

Osbourne: Right back off before into game

Clark: On as sub for Osbourne and thought he had decent game today getting up and down right.

McArdle: My motm today. Won everything in air and read game well mopping up when Forfar had any sort of attacks.

Reynolds: Shaky start then grew into game and looked good in middle.

Pawlett: Gave ball away five times then got injured.

Jack: Struggled in first half then had great second half breaking forward

Arnason: Strolled through the game.

Fyvie: Really poor. What has happened to the loon this season?

Vernon: Worked hard for team and got reward with goal.

Chalali: Great break forward for goal and, and, and well he scored the goal and ran about a bit. Missed 1 on 1.

Fallon: Awful. Missed open goal but got a goal after that with diving header from 5 yards.

Megginson: Came on late and looked lively. Wasted chance before scoring well taken goal.

Fallon? Deary fucking me, we are lumbered with this piece of balsa for two years. Only slightly more mobile than the Forfar no9 who I think may be the worst no9 I think I have ever seen.

Professional performance and a good win in very difficult conditions. A potential banana skin negotiated with relative ease, but a blow with the injuries.

Anyone know what the banner said about Kari that was flown at half time? Could only make out the Kari bit of it.

Apart from that, wee bit shaky at times today. Just before we scored the first and for maybe 10 mins in the 2nd. We should have scored a few more. Though Momo and Megginson were both pretty composed for their finishes.

Who are you?

And what have you done with Redstar?

:checkit:

It appears Santa brought Broon a long over due set of bollocks for 2012!!

Can't fault him this year...although I will if required...Getting shot of Foster and finally realising Mackie has no part in AFC's future are very positive steps in the right direction...Hats off to you Brooner

Anyone know what the banner said about Kari that was flown at half time? Could only make out the Kari bit of it.

Apart from that, wee bit shaky at times today. Just before we scored the first and for maybe 10 mins in the 2nd. We should have scored a few more. Though Momo and Megginson were both pretty composed for their finishes.

It said 'Keep Arnie and Kari On', it's quality.

I once again take zero credit for being 100% correct.

When your team name means 'Grandad' in Finnish, as our hapless opponents today proved, you're fucked. At least Stenhousemuir can lay claim to the altogether more respectable 'Stonehousewall' in Norwegian translation, which at least has some footballing relevance, in the cliched world of Chick Young et al, they are the living embodiment of a Norwegian blatant penalty. Forfar get to be OAP's in Finnish, and we all know what the Dons do to OAP's, burst their mooths of course, as big Tam fae Govan can testify, age is no barrier to the casuals, disna matter if you're 3 or 73, or even disabled, you're getting it and that's it.

My advice to Forfar is this:

Stick to making bridies you useless bastards, kissing the hun ringpiece is the height of your ambition you feel hoors.

Aye and how did the 'Stonehousewall' get on today?