StandFree1982 Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 Prefer the home kit. Not a fan of white football tops. Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 Why do Scotland change strips so often. How long ago was the last away top out? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 Why do Scotland change strips so often. How long ago was the last away top out? 2 years ago I think Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 The SFA are trying to maximise it's profits so it can save Rangers FC. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 Prefer the home kit. Not a fan of white football tops. I like white away tops. Like our away with the collar a few years ago Why do Scotland change strips so often. How long ago was the last away top out? 2 years ago I think Every two years they change the home & away just like every other Nation so they have new strips for every campaign. Except the special edition shitty maroon one they released a few years ago, two yearly strip change is normal. Some clubs do a lot more. I'd prefer if they staggered them & just released the new home one year & away the following year so that that way you just get one new a year rather than two at once every other year. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 Under Diadora Scotland were releasing new kits every month I think. Remember we had 3rd kits. Like the maroon one and the light blue one. 3rd kit in international football?? So pointless. Would have been useful if we had to play Colchester away though. Link to comment
Dazzler Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 I like it, when's it out? Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 I like it, when's it out? 24th Feb Half price personalisation if you pre-order ( Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 That would look really smart with a kilt, daft hat and cat boots. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 8, 2012 Share Posted February 8, 2012 That would look really smart with a kilt, daft hat and cat boots. LOL - dont you just love the Tartan Army.The only folk that think pissing in a town square or baring your arse is acceptable.Feather wearing, overweight, middle aged saddos alot of them Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Under Diadora Scotland were releasing new kits every month I think. Remember we had 3rd kits. Like the maroon one and the light blue one. 3rd kit in international football?? So pointless. Would have been useful if we had to play Colchester away though. Only third strip (i thought) lately was the maroon one. A limited edition strip which all had their own unique number id (still shite strip though)The light blue was an official away away, was it not?The other light blue (the plain light blue with no vertical stripes & with the SFA in big letters on the shoulder) was a training top. Every month? come on min Why is it pointless for International clubs to have a third kit & not domestic clubs btw? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 LOL - dont you just love the Tartan Army.The only folk that think pissing in a town square or baring your arse is acceptable.Feather wearing, overweight, middle aged saddos alot of them sounds like Madrid and Munich when Aberdeen visited Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 LOL - dont you just love the Tartan Army.The only folk that think pissing in a town square or baring your arse is acceptable.Feather wearing, overweight, middle aged saddos alot of themChange the record sounds like Madrid and Munich when Aberdeen visited Yup! & if Aberdeen were in Europe (away) as often as Scotland support it'd be exactly the same with some of the fans. Link to comment
Nig Posted February 9, 2012 Author Share Posted February 9, 2012 LOL - dont you just love the Tartan Army.The only folk that think pissing in a town square or baring your arse is acceptable.Feather wearing, overweight, middle aged saddos alot of them Usually find it the part timers who only go to places like Amsterdam and Paris who act like this cos its more a weekend away fae the wife than actually a football trip, that said Im sure Niall will be the perfect ambassador in Slovenia Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Usually find it the part timers who only go to places like Amsterdam and Paris who act like this cos its more a weekend away fae the wife than actually a football trip, that said Im sure Niall will be the perfect ambassador in Slovenia Yeah there's always a few that are fuds but that's the same with any football trips & in fact any lads trips for that matter. Just some like to tar all with same brush eh I know loads of very mature & respectable traveling TA members I also know loads of wrecks but we all want the same thing & that is Scotland wins & good times. Nothing wrong with a wee caper now & again whilst on Hols (cos that's what it is to a lot of folk also) just as long as it's the harmless kind & doesn't piss off the locals. Link to comment
Nig Posted February 9, 2012 Author Share Posted February 9, 2012 Turning into England more and more. 70% of the team made up of players from English league or who ARE English. White strips to make the English players feel like home, the ones who couldn't get call up for England, but if we get them called up for Scotland and give them a white strip they can have the 'English pride' thing about them. If they play in England and aint OF players does that mean you'll start following Scotland then Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 looks like a simple classic design to me. nice badge with a dare i say it retro touch, harking back to teh days when scotland as a footballing nation actually mattered. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Agree with Roberto, be as well joining up with England under the Team GB banner. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 oh well thats this thread fucked already Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Only third strip (i thought) lately was the maroon one. A limited edition strip which all had their own unique number id (still shite strip though)The light blue was an official away away, was it not?The other light blue (the plain light blue with no vertical stripes & with the SFA in big letters on the shoulder) was a training top. Every month? come on min Why is it pointless for International clubs to have a third kit & not domestic clubs btw? Light blue top was a 3rd kit. No way would we have blue home and away tops. Think we had a yellow away top at the time. Aright aright, chill oot! It was an exhageration! I accept!! Dont see the point in internationals having 3rd kits. When are they needed? At least in club football there's a chance of playing a team who's home top clashes with your home and away - but how many international teams player in stripes etc? Meh.... care! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 White strips to make the English players feel like home, the ones who couldn't get call up for England, but if we get them called up for Scotland and give them a white strip they can have the 'English pride' thing about them. Aye cause Scotland have never had a white away top before Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 English wannabes back then. English wannabes now. Sickening. 'berto, you support an english team. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Noticed amongst my mates that its always big plastic premiership fans who dont care about international football Link to comment
360 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 English / Old Firm players That is all the Scottish team is made up of.....and all of you claim to be diehard Dandies. Pfffft. Bet you won't support England in the World Cup though DESPITE having a national team made up of English players. Disgusting. Meanwhile, supporting an English team for absolutely no reason is okay. Glory hunters are worse than huns, although they do often intertwine. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Plenty of people on here don't support Scotland and have no English team.... Also those people were born and raised properly, brought up to despise the Old Firm through being an Aberdeen fan. NEVER support anything to do with the Old Firm, raised on hatred for those cunts down the West Coast. Slate the Old Firm Monday to Friday due to your apparent Dons loving tendancies, then love them on a Saturday but only because Scotland are playing. Pffft. FREEDOM FOR ABERDONIA. Think the only Old Firm Scotland player I really hate is Scott Brown. I like international football though so maybe let a few off... Club football has been dull recently - too much emphasis on money and rich Russians Previous post I was calling the Premiership a plastic league - didnt mean for it to look like I was calling you a plastic fan by the way Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 You're quite bored at work today aren't you roberto? Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Probably more scotsman in the current liverpool team Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 England v Scotland - probably more Englishmen in Scotland team than England. thats just plain wrong.xenophobia. man utd defending titles, liverpool defening racism and roberto being racist. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 I always thought you were a ManU fan if I'm going to be honest, if you are who I think you are.......could have the wrong spy though. Normally drink in an establishment in BOD(?).... Directed at folk who say I support an English team.........so do you, your national side . England v Scotland - probably more Englishmen in Scotland team than England. Nope my English team are Liverpool. I'm the definition of an arm chair fan when it comes to them though. I know of you through some BODites though. Spoke to you at Caley away... and also hammered in the grill at some point! Link to comment