vanderark14 Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 As competent and well organised as the one who could have lost to QOTS? as competent and well organised as the one that won at tannadice ? Link to comment
Crossbow Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 As competent and well organised as the one who could have lost to QOTS? I didn't say we currently have a well organised and competant AFC! We are weak in a number of areas - creation and width being the most obvious - with a reasonable squad and perhaps the new squad memebers fgetting fit will we see enough of an improvement to make a difference I really don't know. Our performances of late almost more than the results are not encouraging - but at the end of the year the results are what is recorded and what "matters". Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 as competent and well organised as the one that won at tannadice ?Ups and downs, I admit, but we are a long long way from consistency......... and the next post will be the injury excuses, I know Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 I expect a 'lets not get beat' performance..... Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 I expect a 'lets not get beat' performance.....Sometimes I think that Brown still imagines he is the Scotland manager and has the "underdog" mentality of avoiding defeat. Attacking play seems to be almost a foreign concept. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Ups and downs, I admit, but we are a long long way from consistency......... and the next post will be the injury excuses, I know really don't think I have ever used that excuse. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 really don't think I have ever used that excuse.OK, I used it for you then. Somebody was bound to. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Our run has to come to an end sometime, hopefully it's not Sunday as we could really do with closing the gap on them to two points. Tough one but I think we could scrape it, 2-1. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 OK, I used it for you then. Somebody was bound to. not looking for any excuses. there isn't a dons fan around who doesn't think we have big problems with the squad. Link to comment
barrowred Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 I don't get to watch them as much as most on here, but from what I've seen in the last few games Fallon is never a footballer. Terrible- I was as angry with his performance on Tuesday as I've been with many an underachieving fuckwit over the years. We reflect Craig Brown in Scotland mode. Results are good, we are stuffy and hard to beat but utterly lacking in creativity. St Johnstone are on a poor run though and I expect us to win by the odd goal. It will doubtless be a cure for insomnia but we are trudging in the right direction. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Trudging in the right direction. Lol perfectly put sir. Has anything come out of the club on the folly situation yet? Thought he was meant to be leaving soon? Link to comment
Sandafc Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Dont think Fallon is brilliant but definately dont think the way we have been playing with no creativity for months helps him, with no crosses coming into the box. Think he could do a good job in SPL level with crosses coming into him. Depending how fit Pawlett is, id almost be tempted to throw him back in and have a go at them with Pawlett and the new nigerian signing out wide. This team is obviously pure fantasy as I have to remember we have one of the most negative managers ever but I like the sound of it anyway. Id go Brown JackMcArdleConsidineReynolds PawlettFyvieArnasonUchechi VernonFallon Subs - Langfield, Mawene, Hughes, Rae, Megginson, Chalali, Magennis. Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Dont think Fallon is brilliant but definately dont think the way we have been playing with no creativity for months helps him, with no crosses coming into the box. Think he could do a good job in SPL level with crosses coming into him. Depending how fit Pawlett is, id almost be tempted to throw him back in and have a go at them with Pawlett and the new nigerian signing out wide. This team is obviously pure fantasy as I have to remember we have one of the most negative managers ever but I like the sound of it anyway. Id go Brown JackMcArdleConsidineReynolds PawlettFyvieArnasonUchechi VernonFallon Subs - Langfield, Mawene, Hughes, Rae, Megginson, Chalali, Magennis. pawlett must start imo. he's the only 1 out of that squad you've put forward who will actively look to create, beat a man and put a ball into the mixer. just hope he can regain his form and go a run of games without getting another injury setback. fallon and vernon will prosper of he does this. Link to comment
Jute Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 Anyone not heading to the game who is in Edinburgh area there a few of us heading to the Globe Bar on Niddrie Street if you fancy watching the game with fellow Dons fans. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 17, 2012 Share Posted February 17, 2012 If Pawlett plays, I predict he'll pull up with a recurrence of his injury within 15 mins of playing.Be it starting or sub appearance. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 for me a 2-0 win,team BROWN JACK,MCARDLEMAWENEREYNOLDS ARNASSONRAEOSBORNEFYVIE VERNONUCHECHI SUBS Langfield, Pawlett, Challali, Robertson, meginson, fallon Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 for me a 2-0 win,team BROWN JACK,MCARDLEMAWENEREYNOLDS ARNASSONRAEOSBORNEFYVIE VERNONUCHECHI SUBS Langfield, Pawlett, Challali, Robertson, meginson, fallon Nae sure Considine deserves to be dropped to be fair like but can also see your reasoning for that line up. Still harsh on Andy though Edit....In fact scratch that & get Mawene tae fuck Or is Andy suspended or something? If Osbourne is fit again I'd stick him at RB & get Jack in RM Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Win tomorrow and we're back in the top 6, simples. 0-0 in the Utd game was a perfect result COYR!! Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Anyone in Aberdeen think the weather might put this game in doubt, am down south so don't know?? Link to comment
Sandafc Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 for me a 2-0 win,team BROWN JACK,MCARDLEMAWENEREYNOLDS ARNASSONRAEOSBORNEFYVIE VERNONUCHECHI SUBS Langfield, Pawlett, Challali, Robertson, meginson, fallon Osbourne is still out. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Anyone in Aberdeen think the weather might put this game in doubt, am down south so don't know?? Nope not even snowing here. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 My team for tomorrow, Brown Jacko Considine McArdle Reynolds Fyvie/Uchechi Arnason Rae/Hughes Fyvie/Uchechi Vernon Chalali Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Hopefully the saints remember to turn on the undersoil heating tonight, I think it'll be a boring 1-0 victory. Will still be havin ma lunch in the boozer watchin it tho. Link to comment
jakedare30 Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 in for game tomorrow hopefully meggesson gets a a start tomorrow ! 2-1 the dandies vernon and arnson with the goals tomorrow ! COYR Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 I didn't say we currently have a well organised and competant AFC! We are weak in a number of areas - creation and width being the most obvious - with a reasonable squad and perhaps the new squad memebers fgetting fit will we see enough of an improvement to make a difference I really don't know. Our performances of late almost more than the results are not encouraging - but at the end of the year the results are what is recorded and what "matters". Funnily enough I'd have let you away with describing us as competent and well organised - recent solid run suggests that. Its just that competent and well organised doesn't exactly make us favourites for 3 points against many teams - we lack cutting edge and balance but then everyone who has seen us play as much as 1 game this season knows that. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Probably going to be another 0-0. Hope not though. Would be happy with a win of any sort tomorrow. It's needed since Killie won today. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Hopefully the saints remember to turn on the undersoil heating tonight, I think it'll be a boring 1-0 victory. Will still be havin ma lunch in the boozer watchin it tho. :confused: Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Hopefully the saints remember to turn on the undersoil heating tonight, I think it'll be a boring 1-0 victory. Will still be havin ma lunch in the boozer watchin it tho. Would be better if we turn on our heating seeing it's at Pittodrie....avid fan are we?..... Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 19, 2012 Share Posted February 19, 2012 Nope not even snowing here.Still no snow in the town? A fair bitty fell overnight here like.Here being aboot 7 miles south. Link to comment