sheepiekev Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 Sunday lunchtime kick-offs are always shit games of football. It's to do with the metabolism of the body and mind, they're not fully awake by then. Ergo, the game will be shit. Only the shrewd of perception can see this. The hysterical among us would have you believe it's Aberdeen that are shit and take no account of the foibles of the human body, which affects both teams. absolute head in the sand pish! What excuse will you come up with next week?! Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 absolute head in the sand pish! What excuse will you come up with next week?! "Christina Clark is having her period - that's why she was so poor this afternoon." "The current alignment of the planets is not conducive to a free-flowing attacking performance. We'll need to wait for next week when Uranus enters Pisces." Link to comment
tup Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 "The current alignment of the planets is not conducive to a free-flowing attacking performance. We'll need to wait for next week when Uranus enters Pisces." © Phoenix Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 I don't care what the excuses are.... Playing one recognised striker at home against St Johnstone and, in Craig Brown's own words, "Hoping to SNEAK a winner against them" puts us back to the days of Porterfield. Any result that isn't a defeat is acceptable to the manager... unfortunately that means lots of defending and "trying to sneak a winner" Oh well. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 I know what Tup is saying. Sunday mornings in the welfare league, the standard is rubbish. Go and watch teams play in the Highland League on a Saturday afternoon, and the standard is better. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 I don't care what the excuses are.... Playing one recognised striker at home against St Johnstone and, in Craig Brown's own words, "Hoping to SNEAK a winner against them" puts us back to the days of Porterfield. Any result that isn't a defeat is acceptable to the manager... unfortunately that means lots of defending and "trying to sneak a winner" Oh well. It appear's to me that long gone are the day's of out scoring the opposition. It's almost as if everyone with football has forgotten what made it the people's game? It's no surprise that crowds of 30,000 etc are long gone when everyone is bored out of their cunts watching it. I don't think Brown's alone, all the managers are guilty of it, I don't want us to lose 5-0 every week but i'd like to see us have a go, score a lot of goals, lose the occasional 5-4. Half the teams that come to Pittodrie play for 0-0 and we're so shite that's how it finishes. Link to comment
tiny wee lad Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 We need wide players sat in Dick Donald for a change nobody going wide no crosses easy for defenders facing game need to create a bit of panic in a penalty area boring fitba we just looked scared to have a right go at them Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 We need wide players sat in Dick Donald for a change nobody going wide no crosses easy for defenders facing game need to create a bit of panic in a penalty area boring fitba we just looked scared to have a right go at them The odd piece of punctuation might've helped! But I got the jist - and agree Link to comment
tup Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 the odd piece of punctuation might've helped! Such as commas, full stops, capital letters at the beginning of sentences, basic sort of primary school stuff as kev points out. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 Such as commas, full stops, capital letters at the beginning of sentences, basic sort of primary school stuff as kev points out. Thank you Raymond Domenech....the man who blamed our shite performance on the players bodies not being accustomed to a 12.45 KO!! Next you'll be saying Aquarians shouldn't be in the same defence as a Sagittarius.FFS tup, why cant you just admit we are pish to watch and Brown couldn't inspire an Ethiopian to eat his last meal? Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 20, 2012 Share Posted February 20, 2012 Thank you Raymond Domenech....the man who blamed our shite performance on the players bodies not being accustomed to a 12.45 KO!! Next you'll be saying Aquarians shouldn't be in the same defence as a Sagittarius.FFS tup, why cant you just admit we are pish to watch and Brown couldn't inspire an Ethiopian to eat his last meal? :thumbs: Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 21, 2012 Share Posted February 21, 2012 That would mean that tup would have to admit he was wrong and we only know he would rather post blatant lies than hold his hands up and say yet again he was talking shite Link to comment