fine-n-dandy Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Sorry for another thread on this but I think it deserves it's own thread. The only reason this prick has come out & voiced his support of these cunts is cos basically they were all against SNP & he was worried about the loss of their vote. Now he's trying to get them back on side by supporting them but is this wise? cos he is in serious danger of losing some of his regular support by choosing to side with them & also to basically say it's ok for them to not pay tax & that the HMRC should go easy ( so what Alex? should WE the tax payer help them?) He probably didn't have much of the Pikey tic vote anyway, so isn't worried about choosing between sides in this sense but he's taking a big risk by possibly going against a vast majority of other teams Scottish support. How can an anti unionist show his support for a unionist team such as them? a team who's support has publicly voiced their anti SNP views & votes!!!!!! Salmond you are on dodgey ground with this one i'm afraid & you may not realise just how much influence football may have on your votes here. IMO he was doing fine without the hun vote & what he may gain from them now, will be massively offset by the others he's going against. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Never liked him. He's a Grade A cunt. Up there with Aluko, Hitler & Dalglish...etc Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 16, 2012 Author Share Posted February 16, 2012 Never liked him. He's a Grade A cunt. Up there with Aluko, Hitler & Dalglish...etc & a Jambo scummy hun Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 16, 2012 Author Share Posted February 16, 2012 Just don't think there was any need for him to get involved full stop. I wasn't expecting him to say "Fuck the Huns, how long does jelly take to set in the fridge again?" but then you don't expect him to effectively indicate to HMRC they should be willing to accept drip feeding of taxpayers money in the financial times we're in justnow. Only going to end up shooting himself in the foot. Exactly, he should have kept his fkn beak out of it & stayed well clear but he's seeing their vote but being blinded to the consequences of his involvement. You're right also about him shooting himself in the foot. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Major own goal for Salmon. No self respecting hun would ever vote SNP - it goes against everything that they stand for. All he's succeeded in doing is alienating his current supporters. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Major own goal for Salmon. No self respecting hun would ever vote SNP - it goes against everything that they stand for. All he's succeeded in doing is alienating his current supporters. Surely such a thing disnae exist? Dinna think Salmond is particularly supporting the huns at all.His main (only?) concern is that the vast majority of that tax owed does not disappear for ever.Hence the suggestion of paying it ALL back bit by bit.That was the clear ultimate objective here. Link to comment
Bobbyskitter Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Unless the Scottish government has recently come up with a solution to all societys woes I would suggest they stop concerning themselves with footballing matters and concentrate on the real problems they face. The only sound bytes they should make concerning Rangers should be in reference to hoping to keep job losses to a minimum. It's genuinely been making me sick having to listen to endless quotes from media whores desperate to tell us how great an institution Rangers are and how without them there is no SPL, they cheated for years to such an extent that they've already killed the league as far as any real competition goes. Think SAF had the best viewpoint on Rangers situation. Shit happens, move on. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Surely such a thing disnae exist? Dinna think Salmond is particularly supporting the huns at all.His main (only?) concern is that the vast majority of that tax owed does not disappear for ever.Hence the suggestion of paying it ALL back bit by bit.That was the clear ultimate objective here. I agree with MH. And there are plenty of huns who will vote SNP, those who can make a distinction between sport and politics. What my issue with this is is that HMRC is a reserved issue. Salmond shouldn't be sticking his big, fat beak in to begin with. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 It's not a matter for the snp, his comments didn't sit right, put it this way, I wouldn't bother voting if it was today Link to comment
Jonty Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 It's a good example of the kind of p1ss we would have to put up with under independence. Like it or not Glasgow life is completely dominated by the old firm aNd their petty politics. By extension under an independent Scotland we would have to put up with this shite on a national scale as their are more weegies than anything else unfortunately. Does anybody believe a Scottish Revenue and Customs service would pursue Rangers to the same degree as HMRC has? The ironic thing is that both the bigot brothers would leave us all behind and join the premiership first chance they got, that's how much they value Scotland Salmond you fool. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Donna get your knickers in a twist. He's in politics, not football. He was merely being politic. He knows that he has no bearing on it but that he has to say something. What the politicians say is irrelevant. It's what our club chairmen and sports chiefs say that is far more important. I notice none have been willing to stick their heads above the parapet so far.... ....probably worried about the inevitable death threats.... Link to comment
RUL Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Think only Craig Bellamy has had the balls to slate rangers. To be fair Celtic chairman did say they weren't bothered about rangers Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 16, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 16, 2012 Surely such a thing disnae exist? Dinna think Salmond is particularly supporting the huns at all.His main (only?) concern is that the vast majority of that tax owed does not disappear for ever.Hence the suggestion of paying it ALL back bit by bit.That was the clear ultimate objective here.Aye, I hear your argument. However, when other businesses who are owe thousands to our friends at HMRC go to the wall, where is Salmond's voice then? Sorry, cuts no ice with me. The guy is jumping on a bandwagon of support for the Huns because its an "Institution" etc etc (and also a fantastic publicity tool for the Tool). He's a Grade A prick who thinks that the way to win an argument is to shout louder than the opposition. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Aye, I hear your argument. However, when other businesses who are owe thousands to our friends at HMRC go to the wall, where is Salmond's voice then? Sorry, cuts no ice with me. The guy is jumping on a bandwagon of support for the Huns because its an "Institution" etc etc (and also a fantastic publicity tool for the Tool). He's a Grade A prick who thinks that the way to win an argument is to shout louder than the opposition. I'm nae supporting him like, just think that was why he did it...and possibly to avoid a hun backlash too. I agree that he shouldnae really be sticking his nose in either, but he would have been expected to say something...and I dinna really suppose he could say "i hope the cunts ging doon the tubes and their supporters ging doon wi' them".Bloody politics. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 salmond cannae help himself, pops up all over the shop. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Major own goal for Salmon. No self respecting hun would ever vote SNP - it goes against everything that they stand for. All he's succeeded in doing is alienating his current supporters. anyone who votes in an election based on the team support should immediately have their vote taken from them. I know a few huns who wants independence by the way Surely such a thing disnae exist? Dinna think Salmond is particularly supporting the huns at all.His main (only?) concern is that the vast majority of that tax owed does not disappear for ever.Hence the suggestion of paying it ALL back bit by bit.That was the clear ultimate objective here. correct Link to comment
Miglo don Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 No way should he be getting involved, I didn't hear anything from the first minister at the time when Dundee and livi were going through there woes. However I wouldn't base how I vote on anything to do with football, that's how old firm fans behave, we are better than that Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Well first off, Salmond is far from a prick and a cunt, he is just about the only politician putting this country ahead of his own political interests, however..... Just don't think there was any need for him to get involved full stop. I wasn't expecting him to say "Fuck the Huns, how long does jelly take to set in the fridge again?" but then you don't expect him to effectively indicate to HMRC they should be willing to accept drip feeding of taxpayers money in the financial times we're in justnow. Only going to end up shooting himself in the foot.This is about right, I am pretty much raging at his stupidity as far as his own parties voting prospects by doing this, becasue he clearly doean;t seem to understand just how unpopular this move is, and raging at his stupidity inm trying to help Rangers at all outwith any SNP allegiance I may harbour. It has nothing to do with the government, in fact, he should actually be figghting the other side and backing HMRC. Does he really think that Joe Public is quite happy for a massive company to get away with a £50m tax dodge, when we're all fucked? Has the Fred Goodwin saga taught him nothing? I note though it's becoming a cross party thing, with Henry McLeish coming out with similar drivel today. That at least may save the nationalist vote, but worryingly there is going to be so much pressure on everyone to get Rangers saved when the media, and all the political parties are for it. I continue to pray to Romanov for salvation. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 He's the country's first minister and he gave a sound bite to a situation involving one of the country's biggest clubs, he'd probably have been slaughtered more had he declined to comment on it. I doubt very much whether he genuinely gives a fuck about the fitba side of it but I'm sure he is showing concern about those that stand to lose money from this i.e not just rangers. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 16, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 16, 2012 I'm nae supporting him like, just think that was why he did it...and possibly to avoid a hun backlash too. I agree that he shouldnae really be sticking his nose in either, but he would have been expected to say something...and I dinna really suppose he could say "i hope the cunts ging doon the tubes and their supporters ging doon wi' them".Bloody politics.I wid Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 theres something about him that makes me instantly not trust him. the fact he is taking our future in his hands by championing scottish independance seriously worries me. what right does that fat blimp have to do that. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 theres something about him that makes me instantly not trust him. the fact he is taking our future in his hands by championing scottish independance seriously worries me. what right does that fat blimp have to do that. you mean he's trying to let us vote for whether we want to remain part of the union or not. nothing is in his hands Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 you mean he's trying to let us vote for whether we want to remain part of the union or not. nothing is in his hands i think most people are happy with teh current setup. he seems to think he's a modern day braveheart.i just think he's another fat waste of space politician.[thats just my impression of him like. maybe he's brilliant in real life.] Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 theres something about him that makes me instantly not trust him. the fact he is taking our future in his hands by championing scottish independance seriously worries me. what right does that fat blimp have to do that. What will happen in Holland like if Scotland gains independence Bluto? Didnt think it would effect Den Haag that much :thumbs: As for your 2nd bit... Well, you see, there was an election for the Scottish Executive last year and funnily enough his party, a party that champions Scottish Independence and has always said it would hold a referendum if it won a majority actually won a majority. Now, the whole parliament was actually set up in a way that one party should not have been able to win a majority but the SNP managed it anyway. That now means we get a referendum and because the SNP stand for an independent Scotland its no coincidence that as a party they are now championing that cause. I know that may be hard to grasp all the way out there in the netherregions but thats whats happened. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 anyone who votes in an election based on the team support should immediately have their vote taken from them. I know a few huns who wants independence by the way It's not about what team you support. It's about society. Rangers football stands for everything that is British. They are the "quintessential British club." Generally speaking supporting Rangers and supporting the Union, goes hand in hand... Obviously, I'm aware that there are some Rangers supporters who support the club for other reasons. However, the very foundations that Rangers are built upon are driven by sectarianism and their political and social implications. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 What will happen in Holland like if Scotland gains independence Bluto? Didnt think it would effect Den Haag that much :thumbs: As for your 2nd bit... Well, you see, there was an election for the Scottish Executive last year and funnily enough his party, a party that champions Scottish Independence and has always said it would hold a referendum if it won a majority actually won a majority. Now, the whole parliament was actually set up in a way that one party should not have been able to win a majority but the SNP managed it anyway. That now means we get a referendum and because the SNP stand for an independent Scotland its no coincidence that as a party they are now championing that cause. I know that may be hard to grasp all the way out there in the netherregions but thats whats happened. get it right 3spam, its delft. nae den haag. i suppose i dont have much faith for a independnat scotland. and his ranting i feel is praying on the thick weegie minks who believe its for the better. Link to comment
STANDfreeSCOTTY Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 If you watch Alex Salmond, whenever a Scottish firm goes bust, he is there trying to do something about it. whether you like him or not, agree with independence or not, he is a good politician, that does fight for Scotland. Its in the News, it does effect lots of Huns (who I would argue are not really Scottish but,,) he will say his piece. Its the company that is in trouble owing potentially 75m +. No first minister would ever stay silent on the matter. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 16, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 16, 2012 If you watch Alex Salmond, whenever a Scottish firm goes bust, he is there trying to do something about it. whether you like him or not, agree with independence or not, he is a good politician, that does fight for Scotland. Its in the News, it does effect lots of Huns (who I would argue are not really Scottish but,,) he will say his piece. Its the company that is in trouble owing potentially 75m +. No first minister would ever stay silent on the matter.Eh, no he's nae. Plenty of businesses go tits and there's nae sign of the boy. He'll pick and choose which ones he get the most (and best publicity) from. Link to comment
Jonty Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 If you watch Alex Salmond, whenever a Scottish firm goes bust, he is there trying to do something about it. whether you like him or not, agree with independence or not, he is a good politician, that does fight for Scotland. Its in the News, it does effect lots of Huns (who I would argue are not really Scottish but,,) he will say his piece. Its the company that is in trouble owing potentially 75m +. No first minister would ever stay silent on the matter. Never heard a peep from him about this firm, where 125 people were paid off yesterday; - http://news.stv.tv/scotland/152075-engineering-firm-in-administration/ Link to comment
Wanderingdon Posted February 16, 2012 Share Posted February 16, 2012 Ive never liked Salmond, I think he is a class A c**t, he wants to go down in history as some kind of savour the guys a fckin idiot Link to comment