Electronic Cigarettes

Redstar

I've been on these bad boys for the last couple of days with no temptation to go back to my sometimes 40 a day habit.

I can honestly say I have not missed the regular fags...which believe me is a miracle...I have smoked for 30 years and do not want to give up.

One of my mates over here in Baku has been on the e-cigs for 4 months now and was a very heavy smoker before.

I've done a bit of searching on the net on the subject and can find no real downside...If anyone on here is looking for a safer way to still enjoy nicotine I would recommend this route.

Cheaper, less anti-social and no cold turkey

ive been advocating them for years. no burning parts means no tar or ash in your lungs, just nicotine then you exhale vapour which is allowed in indoors.

smoking is banned. "vapourising" however isnt.

Robbo...I have been truly amazed...It's early days but I've been in the boozer for a couple of nights and have not cracked...If I can do it anybody can

I've been on these bad boys for the last couple of days with no temptation to go back to my sometimes 40 a day habit.

I can honestly say I have not missed the regular fags...which believe me is a miracle...I have smoked for 30 years and do not want to give up.

i'm assuming there's no smell to the vapour? but is there any taste to the e-cigarette as you smoke it?

I'm in Baku and they are selling a "juice" called Marlboro low,med or high...it tastes pretty like the real thing...no smell when you exhale...as before I'm amazed...no compromise...it's just like smoking...but no tar ot shit hitting your lungs

try this site..http://www.evape.co.uk/

this guy is the reason i know about e-cigs. watched him do lets plays for years now and hes sound as fuck

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IjghdHtYnGU&feature=player_embedded

Robbo....the guy is a total dick...please do not let anybody be put off by him...he is making e-cigs look like a trip into the open university for northern idiots who swear a lot...as before the link I put on the previous post will get you a starter kit and you will be able to work it out for yourself...I'd recommend the e-go tank as a good place to start with whatever flavour you choose...Marlboro high would be my recommendation

Pish!

Smoke or don't.

If you want to stop then stop, I don't want to hear about it.

Most smokers are like fat birds who diet.

Fair enough Chief but it's a terrible addiction and if this can help someone not die of cancer (no cancer inducing chemicals in nicotine vapour) and feel better is that such a bad thing...think about it we have pumped millions into evolving cars/computers and all sorts but with cigarettes is pretty much the same as when Sir Walter Raleigh took back the plant in the year dot....I for one think this is a pretty good idea

You're being awful kind to a real dickish comment. Wasn't fair enough at all.

Smoking has 2 major addicitions; the physical/behavioural "hand to mouth / something to do with my hand / i'm having a coffee so it's time for a smoke"

and the chemical, nicotine.

Breaking one addiction is tough, two at once is murder for many. This gets around the most damaging part of the experience while leaving the addictive behaviours intact.

Sure nicotine is still not good for you but it pales compared to the damage that tar and smoke does to you.

They're a good thing,.

Smoking has 2 major addicitions; the physical/behavioural "hand to mouth / something to do with my hand / i'm having a coffee so it's time for a smoke"

and the chemical, nicotine.

Breaking one addiction is tough, two at once is murder for many.

So what addictions are you actually breaking in the act of putting a silly fake cigerate to your lips for a nicotine hit? Fuck all by the sounds of it.

Ok you're not taking in the smoke and the tar but you're still addicted to nicotine and the whole 'smoking a faaaag' thing. Plus you look like a fanny smoking a toy fag.

Just smoke or don't, simples.

So what addictions are you actually breaking in the act of putting a silly fake cigerate to your lips for a nicotine hit? Fuck all by the sounds of it.

Ok you're not taking in the smoke and the tar but you're still addicted to nicotine and the whole 'smoking a faaaag' thing. Plus you look like a fanny smoking a toy fag.

Just smoke or don't, simples.

You're not breaking the addiction, which is the whole point of e-cigarettes.

Who gives a shit about an addiction if you can make sure that addiction is minimally or not harmful for you. Harm reduction or mitigation is the thing.

Getting rid of tar, smoke, benzene and other bloody awful chemicals in smokes from going into you is FAR more important than stopping an arbitrary addiction.

If people then find they take that next step then great, but if not, still great because they've cut risks of all kinds of bad shit happening to them by a large amount.

It's a positive outcome. Simples.

Plus you look like a fanny smoking a toy fag.

Really pretty grim fare when people looking to improve their health outcomes leads to this kind of idiotic comment.

:laughing: FFS fag juice, what next.

Folk dinna smoke fags because of nicotine, they smoke them because they make you look hard as nails standing in the bike shelter in comparison to the limp-wristed saps who are feared for themselves walking past furtively who choose not to.

This is evidenced by the fact that once the fag is stubbed out, the non-smokers get a kicking from the smokers.

Fags make you tough - scientific fact.

That's 6 days now and a couple of big one's down the boozer (the place you will crack)...after 30 years on the tabs...I've not even thought about having a proper cigarette and I've got 400 sitting in my hotel room...this is amazing the fu*k out of me...the electronic cigarette is nothing short of a miracle

As I said.... like fat birds who diet.

The galloping tot rot will get him first as he's Baku based.

Steady Chief...Aussie mate of mine once told me this one...and it's true..."How many guys do you know who've died of shagging who work in the oilfield"...my answer"none"...his answer..."well there you go mate we're fu*king imortal"

Aye funny this topic should arrive just now, about 5 of us in our 'group' who are all heavy smokers and ~30 have just started on the eCigs. This is day 13 for me, and approximately 5 booze up session and haven't been tempted once for a real cigarette. I actually think vaping is better! Got a eGo-T with Tribeca (or Torque 56) juice by the way! :P

I've been subtlely vaping in certain establishments (ie. grill/bells) but others i just happily go for it and nobody has said anything.

Edit: and using it at my desk all day at work is amazing!

Aye funny this topic should arrive just now, about 5 of us in our 'group' who are all heavy smokers and ~30 have just started on the eCigs. This is day 13 for me, and approximately 5 booze up session and haven't been tempted once for a real cigarette. I actually think vaping is better! Got a eGo-T with Tribeca (or Torque 56) juice by the way! :P

I've been subtlely vaping in certain establishments (ie. grill/bells) but others i just happily go for it and nobody has said anything.

Edit: and using it at my desk all day at work is amazing!

Good on you Chief and well done...thats me cracked 2 months now...morning cough a thing of the past and feeling a whole lot better

One of my mates over here in Baku has been on the e-cigs for 4 months now and was a very heavy smoker before.

I've done a bit of searching on the net on the subject and can find no real downside...If anyone on here is looking for a safer way to still enjoy nicotine I would recommend this route.

Cheaper, less anti-social and no cold turkey

Bought one for the first time yesterday. One last normal cig to go and then am gonna try to go full time electronic.

Lissen loons! Will power! Everybody's got one but some of yours hiv gone the wye o' that German hoor's clitoris !

Costs nothing and the more you use it , the stronger it gets.

You are your own worst enemies and are becoming victims to yourselves.

Your money would be a lot better spent on fuck all.

Y'follow?

Can you put weed in them?

If not, I'm out.

Dont think you can put weed in them,but i stopped smoking gunja a couple of years ago and now use an iolite vapouriser.

Fucking brilliant thing,take it to football,cinema,trains etc get high as a kite and nae cunt has a clue, :sheepdance: