daytripping Posted March 4, 2012 Share Posted March 4, 2012 Going to a stagger there in October, anyone been? Might go to Auschwitz but would rather take in a game, won't know if any are on till the new season fixtures are oot. Any tips? only there 3 days and will probably be pissed the whole time but still want to see a little of the place. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 4, 2012 Share Posted March 4, 2012 Going to a stagger there in October, anyone been? The NAZIs, circa 1939 :thumbs: Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 5, 2012 Author Share Posted March 5, 2012 The NAZIs, circa 1939 :thumbs: Aye, we've spoken about dressing up as Nazis for a night out in the Jewish sector, I'm sure they'd get the humour. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 Auschwitz is utter shite. Just a museum Birkenau is better, gives you a better idea of the scale of the operation. Gotta hand it to the Germans, they are an organised shower (see what I did there?) of murdering fuckers. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 Going to a stagger there in October, anyone been? Might go to Auschwitz but would rather take in a game, won't know if any are on till the new season fixtures are oot. Any tips? only there 3 days and will probably be pissed the whole time but still want to see a little of the place. Bundle of fucking laughs your crowd Dayts. Link to comment
thebladder Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 was there on a stagger 2 years ago, wouldn't go to Auschwitz on a stagger, nae the time for it. We went Shooting on the Saturday, was good like, pistol, shotgun, Uzi type machine gun then the AK-47's came out. booked it through these jokers before we went but if going again, I would just organise something locally. Everyone spoke good English. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 why do folk when they go on staggers go away to some beautiful city yet spend the time doing wacky stuff that they could do at home? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 What would you suggest B Unit? Every stagger I've been on has been all out drinking mind, had one with a paintball carry on but it was that or golf and golf is the biggest toss fest going. Paintball was ok took me back to the time I used to shoot young Irish kids. I've got a Munich Oktoberfest stagger this year, I'll probably pish myself on that one. well if its a nice place like krakow i'd suggest just drinking, bite to eat and pub crawl round the town soakin up the atmos and puittin out the vibe. see the city, live like a local for a while. enjoy it. dont wate your time with wacky 'activities' which can be done at home. if its an earthy city like dundee i'd suggest nae going at all. oktoberfest you say. went there with the wife few years back.absolutley brillian.a night in the marquess on a bench full of germans drinking steins and listening to oompahbands.one of teh best things i've ever done. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 Where do you stay Bluto? The reason I ask is because you said you were doing some caravan tour round Wales or something the other day. Now, for someone who says they stay in Den Haag I think you said, that's a bit strange, especially when you have many countries round about you to visit rather than coming 'home' for a caravan / camping trip? What's strange about that? You fancy a fortnight in Belgium? Link to comment
Henry Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 To be fair to Bluto, any stagger is going to seem strange compared to his, which probably consisted of going to the 'battle cruiser' an hour earlier than normal, and being ignored by everyone, as per usual. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 Where do you stay Bluto? The reason I ask is because you said you were doing some caravan tour round Wales or something the other day. Now, for someone who says they stay in Den Haag I think you said, that's a bit strange, especially when you have many countries round about you to visit rather than coming 'home' for a caravan / camping trip? i live in holland. this month i am going round devon and cornwall for 2 weeks. devon and cornwall is worth a visit even if it is 'home'. its in england. nae wales. have spent many a holiday in europe since i moved here. so for a change we thought we go to the UK for a holiday as we have never done that. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 You fancy a fortnight in Belgium? dont knock belgium. its lovely.check out the ardennes. or some of the cities. belgium - great food and beer. chocolates and chips. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 To be fair to Bluto, any stagger is going to seem strange compared to his, which probably consisted of going to the 'battle cruiser' an hour earlier than normal, and being ignored by everyone, as per usual. close. but wrong. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 Going to a stagger there in October, anyone been? Might go to Auschwitz but would rather take in a game, won't know if any are on till the new season fixtures are oot. Any tips? only there 3 days and will probably be pissed the whole time but still want to see a little of the place. For a stagger dunno if youd be keen on the salt mine and that (actually very good) but for the crack the water park is an laugh plus good way to sort yourself out after a night out has saunas and that too. There's a roosters (think hooters) bar too that you get massive portions in obviously tidy birdies too. There are hundreds of outstanding restaurants though and bars/clubs (roosters obviously not a good restaurant but you know... ). Depends what type of music you're into but prozak is pretty good best not to be too cunted or they'll just tell you fuck off. Try out the cherry vodka is magic. And you'll get good kebabs on ul. Grodzka (just down from the main square). Be as well try out a "milk bar" for a ultra cheap polish meal just pay for a plate load it up. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 Aye, we've spoken about dressing up as Nazis for a night out in the Jewish sector, I'm sure they'd get the humour. I'm sure they'd laugh like drains.. right before marching you all off to a Polish 'Fuck You Up The Arse' Prison for ten years hard arse-rape. I'm not saying don't do it.. just don't do it until I've got this project of mine finished Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 5, 2012 Share Posted March 5, 2012 Unbelievable...17 posts in and Hookers haven't been mentioned...I was thinking about visiting Auschwitz...yeah right...WTF are you going to Krakow for...if not to sample the local hooks...come on guys??? Link to comment