muttonhumper Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 I love the subtle sarcasm.Nae this time. I ken it's an unusual event, but that post o' mine is genuine.We knew we'd be moved for telly so no 3pm Saturday.Next possible best is lunchtime Saturday, as Sunday games slurp away at the foosty sweat and the gathered/accumulated dust and chuckies from David Murray's ball bag.Gads. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 I agree, but then it's just a matter of rolling out of bed and to the pub for me. Early rise on the Saturday and get on with it - sorted. exactly. more time to celebrate afterwards. Link to comment
Pash Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 We are gonna try and get our game called off so we can all go down. :party: If not then I will be down anyhow. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 I agree, but then it's just a matter of rolling out of bed and to the pub for me. Early rise on the Saturday and get on with it - sorted.Aye...and seeing as I'm up at the back o' 5 every morning, then it's nae fucking probelem ti' me. Ye'd hae ti be a girl to be bubbling aboot getting up a couple o' oors earlier than normal onywie. Nae offence ti girls like. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 I agree, but then it's just a matter of rolling out of bed and to the pub for me. Early rise on the Saturday and get on with it - sorted.Iron Horse for 8am? Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 We will see you there briPod. Iron Horse for 8am will be a treat. I'll be going to bed early on the Friday night so I'm bright as a button the next day. It's ages away though. I have my stagger to survive the week before first. Uh oh.Bollocks. You will be wrecked on train on way down Friday night if not before getting on. Then no doubt we will head out for quiet one and get home about 4am!! Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Best draw we could have hoped for, imo. Now we have a brilliant chance of our first Cup Final since 2000 (fuck, has it REALLY been that long?!). It's also my b-day on the 13th, so this would be a great b-day present for me if they could do it. COYR! Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Not tempting fate but have we conceded four goals in last four semi finals reached? Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Not tempting fate but have we conceded four goals in last four semi finals reached? Aye, but shhhhhhh! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 missed the train for my last visit to hampden (county). turned into a dear do after that. early night Friday, drive down, watch the dons win, drive home. what could possibly go wrong? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 missed the train for my last visit to hampden (county). turned into a dear do after that. early night Friday, drive down, watch the dons win, drive home. what could possibly go wrong? Game postponed due to a waterlogged pitch. April showers and all that jazz. Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Just on Twitter that the game is a 12.15 kick off, not 12.45. Tyrone from STV tweeted it Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 drinking competition is in order here. god Damn these stupid ko times. gentlemen, choose your juice. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Down on Friday night home on Sunday for me this time round. Looking forward to it. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Think I will try and get down the night before, can't be fucked with the early trek down... Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Just on Twitter that the game is a 12.15 kick off, not 12.45. Tyrone from STV tweeted itFucking absurd! how are we supposed to get down to the filthiest city known to man, have a drinking competition and still get to the game? Joke! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Fucking absurd! how are we supposed to get down to the filthiest city known to man, have a drinking competition and still get to the game? Joke! start early ? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 start early ? What time do the pubs open in the Milky Way's most smelly shit house? Will probably be driving but yersel and Roberto will have to go to bed together if this competition is going to be fair. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 What time do the pubs open in the Milky Way's most smelly shit house? Will probably be driving but yersel and Roberto will have to go to bed together if this competition is going to be fair. its like dicing with death going out in weegie pubs but what with it being a poverty ridden cesspit there with be the usual multitude of watering holes open early to satisfy the benefit class demand Link to comment
RUL Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 The semi final is at 12:15, live on BBC and SKY. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Just on Twitter that the game is a 12.15 kick off, not 12.45. Tyrone from STV tweeted it The SFA read my post I'm assuming there is no replay in the semis? Hypothetical situation. 1245 ko 1330 Half Time 1345 2nd half kicks off. 1430 Game ends in a draw. 1435 30 minutes of extra time begins 1505 Extra Time Ends 1510 Penalty Shoot Out begins. And thats without any added time and only 5 minutes between full time and a draw. Stupid SFA cunts didn't think that one through did they? We'll do them a favour and beat Hibs in normal time then. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Well that's cut out some valuable drinking time. Some beers in the hotel room early doors is on the agenda then. bluto's jizz is probably 90% proof so you'll be stinking of a good night before ya even get out of bed! only kidding lads. Mon the dandies! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 bluto's jizz is probably 90% proof its iron clad weapons grade stuff, like. Link to comment
Nespa Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Well that's cut out some valuable drinking time. Some beers in the hotel room early doors is on the agenda then. Have one chilling for me about 8am! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 its iron clad weapons grade stuff, like.If the government get their way lassies will have to pay a minimum unit tax if they swallow. Link to comment
kramer Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 its like dicing with death going out in weegie pubs but what with it being a poverty ridden cesspit there with be the usual multitude of watering holes open early to satisfy the benefit class demand Much nicer city than Aberdeen but carry on Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Why not go the whole hog and maje it half 10 in the morning Link to comment
RUL Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Much nicer city than Aberdeen but carry on Is it fuck, glasgow 's a fucking shithole. Link to comment
kramer Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Is it fuck, glasgow 's a fucking shithole. Depends where in Glasgow, Ibrox and Parkhead fair enough. Parts of the city centre and west end are far from it. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Depends where in Glasgow, Ibrox and Parkhead fair enough. Parts of the city centre and west end are far from it. Merchant City, the West End & Bath Street have a good few pubs and restaurants.To say otherwise is just petty parochialism, or ignorance of the facts. For a good Ruby Murray, Glasgow is excellentThere are large parts that are shiteholes, but you cant tar it all with the same brush. Link to comment