Coopy100 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Is it fuck, glasgow 's a fucking shithole. Correct Depends where in Glasgow, Ibrox and Parkhead fair enough. Parts of the city centre and west end are far from it. Incorrect. Link to comment
kramer Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Correct Incorrect. Compelling argument Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 its iron clad weapons grade stuff, like. You drink other people's jizz or just your own? Only asking as you know your jizz is 90% proof. Well done Tommo1903 for getting the game changed from 12.45 to 12.15. Prick. Folk would have had an extra half hour in bed if you'd kept in zipped. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Think if you walk down the main street of any of the major city's on scotland you would hard pushed to find one more depressing than union street, junkie on every doorway and every second shop abandoned or closed. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Still, bit rich for a weegie red to post how shit Aberdeen is, no? Just doesn't sit right. If your not from Aberdeen or have no family from there, then why support Aberdeen if you hate the place Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Still, bit rich for a weegie red to post how shit Aberdeen is, no? Just doesn't sit right. If your not from Aberdeen or have no family from there, then why support Aberdeen if you hate the place Probably glory-hunters from the 80's... Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 I hate Glasgow. its one of the worst places in the world. 1215 kick off time is shite. i'm still asleep then. will still be going Link to comment
tup Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 I'm swithering now, the logistics of travel are ridiculous, it's either the whole weekend in weegieland, which is a horrifying prospect, or watch it on the fucking BBC, the bastards have already charged me Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 If you dinna like the kick off time and where the game is being played then stay away and watch it on TV, surely to fuck the fact we're in a semi with a massive chance of being in the final outweighs anything else? exactly. its only a few hours different from a normal K.O. nae exactly a big deal. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 it's either the whole weekend in weegieland, which is a horrifying prospect Are you not just off the back of one? I'm swithering too. Link to comment
tup Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 exactly. its only a few hours different from a normal K.O. nae exactly a big deal. It is if you're leaving at 6am to make it for a 3pm KO. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 If you dinna like the kick off time and where the game is being played then stay away and watch it on TV, surely to fuck the fact we're in a semi with a massive chance of being in the final outweighs anything else? Well said. We all know the kick off time is shite, but it's not going to change. Buses from Aberdeen will probably leave at 07.30/8 as opposed to 9 now, big deal, the bars are always packed at that time anyway with folk going to games so won't be put out greatly. We had 14,000 down for the QotS game, was it not a 12.15 KO too? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 If you dinna like the kick off time and where the game is being played then stay away and watch it on TV, surely to fuck the fact we're in a semi with a massive chance of being in the final outweighs anything else? the fact its a semi final is the only reason I'm going. 12.15 is a terrible kick off time though and it has to be changed in the future Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 It is if you're leaving at 6am to make it for a 3pm KO. where do you live then? thats 9hrs before k.o. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Well said. We all know the kick off time is shite, but it's not going to change. Buses from Aberdeen will probably leave at 07.30/8 as opposed to 9 now, big deal, the bars are always packed at that time anyway with folk going to games so won't be put out greatly. We had 14,000 down for the QotS game, was it not a 12.15 KO too? You are correct, can you also remember what the atmosphere was like that day? Dreadfull. Seem to remember the last time we played hibs in a semi it was an early evening game and the atmosphere from both sides was terrific. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Exactly - two or three hours out of folks lives is nothing when you consider how success starved we've been in recent years. I'd quite happily go to a Dons cup final in Inverness with a 4am kick off on a Tuesday morning. I would actually prefer that as at least you could go straight from the pub :party: :drink: Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 You are correct, can you also remember what the atmosphere was like that day? Dreadfull. Seem to remember the last time we played hibs in a semi it was an early evening game and the atmosphere from both sides was terrific. Sunday @ 6.05? Great atmosphere, terrible attendance! We had 7k tops down! Think QotS had a lot to do with the embarrassment that was served up on the pitch! Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Sunday @ 6.05? Great atmosphere, terrible attendance! We had 7k tops down! Think QotS had a lot to do with the embarrassment that was served up on the pitch! Aye but it was all top boys, nae shitters That and the fact it was an early KO? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Aye but it was all top boys, nae shitters That and the fact it was an early KO? That Hibs games was one of the best Aberdeen supports I've been in. Andy Dow's Barmy Army Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Politician in something I agree with shocker: Fans First! Link to comment
kramer Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Still, bit rich for a weegie red to post how shit Aberdeen is, no? Just doesn't sit right. If your not from Aberdeen or have no family from there, then why support Aberdeen if you hate the place If you're refering to me I didn't say Aberdeen is shit. Link to comment