ChookterDon Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 After seeing the highlights of the Edinburgh derby I can't see any way of Hibs taking 20k+ fans to hampden...they couldn't even fill their allocation for their derby. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 After seeing the highlights of the Edinburgh derby I can't see any way of Hibs taking 20k+ fans to hampden...they couldn't even fill their allocation for their derby. I think they had some sort of protest going on as Hearts were trying to screw them something stupid for the tickets. maybe I am getting mixed up but I am sure something like this was to blame. It did look daft that they only half filled a stand in their own town though I wish we had a derby game, a proper one, not a 60mile trip one. Feck even ICT v Ross County will get the heelandars all excited, they might even get a plus 5k crowd Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I've been shot doon fae people for saying the crowd would be mid 20k ish. I'd be very surprised if it's 30k + Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 15K each I reckon. I agree, which is a fair effort from both clubs IMO. Link to comment
GK55 Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 After seeing the highlights of the Edinburgh derby I can't see any way of Hibs taking 20k+ fans to hampden...they couldn't even fill their allocation for their derby. Didnt see Hibs numbers on Saturday but at the end of the days its a cup semi - the fans will come out.... Just look at the Aberdeen support on Saturday compared to previous week.... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Hibs had 3k plus at Ayr. We had about 400 in Motherwell on Saturday. The league was over long ago for us. Dunfermline are that shite Hibs will stay up. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 After seeing the highlights of the Edinburgh derby I can't see any way of Hibs taking 20k+ fans to hampden...they couldn't even fill their allocation for their derby.I couldn't believe how poor that Hibs crowd was for a derby match. Even if they have been shite it was still a pitiful support. Hell we always take a massive support down to Tannadump regardless of how pish we've been Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I think they had some sort of protest going on as Hearts were trying to screw them something stupid for the tickets. maybe I am getting mixed up but I am sure something like this was to blame. Don't think so mate, their support is a joke. I know they're going through a bad patch, but it was embarrassing to have those two sections completely empty for a televised game. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Hibs and Hearts are both alike. They don't travel anywhere outside of Edinburgh (on a regular basis) unless it's to Hampden. OK they'll have a one off good cup support now and again. Have they ever filled their end at Pittodrie? Not in the last 20 years anyway. And it only holds 2000. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Don't think so mate, their support is a joke. I know they're going through a bad patch, but it was embarrassing to have those two sections completely empty for a televised game. Take your word for it.So in that case it was fkn embarrassing.I cannot see the logic in a fanbase that for the game at Easter Rd probably have about 7-8k fans there and then when you get a chance to go and noise up your greatest rivals on their patch to only take something which looked like less than 2k along. Might be apathy I suppose as they never win at Tynecastle Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I'd say the early Sunday KO would have had a major bearing on the attendance. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I'd say the early Sunday KO would have had a major bearing on the attendance. Early yes but not when you only need to catch a tram from Newhaven to Haymarket, oh wait a minute... Link to comment
zander Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I can't see how the Edinburgh doesn't sell out everytime Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I can't see how the Edinburgh doesn't sell out everytime Did it clash with the rugby or something ? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I don't care if they take 30 fans or 30,000 fans as long as we absolutely destroy them in the cup Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Hibs and Hearts are both alike. They don't travel anywhere outside of Edinburgh (on a regular basis) unless it's to Hampden. OK they'll have a one off good cup support now and again. Have they ever filled their end at Pittodrie? Not in the last 20 years anyway. And it only holds 2000.Hearts had a decent support up for the last game at Pittodrie. Was surprised how many they took tbh Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 After seeing the highlights of the Edinburgh derby I can't see any way of Hibs taking 20k+ fans to hampden...they couldn't even fill their allocation for their derby. Hibs fans I know were of the opinion that there's no way they were going, what with all the ribbing they'd take for them maybe getting relegated & Hearts basically more than likely going to give them a hiding. 10 games without a win. How good a support would we bring to tanadice sitting second bottom & not having beaten them in 10? Hibs will take 20k at least (imo) to the semi & I'll bet Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Hibs fans I know were of the opinion that there's no way they were going, what with all the ribbing they'd take for them maybe getting relegated & Hearts basically more than likely going to give them a hiding. 10 games without a win. How good a support would we bring to tanadice sitting second bottom & not having beaten them in 10? Hibs will take 20k at least (imo) to the semi & I'll bet Link to comment
zappadons Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Hibs and hearts fans quite often stay away from the derby away game due to protest at ticket price or similar issue. I'm pretty sure Hibs will out number us at Hampden unfortunately. 25,000 when we beat themIn the 2000 semi final compared to our 7000, and 35000 to their final against Livi. I'm certain we'd struggle to break the 20000 mark at ANY game. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Hibs and hearts fans quite often stay away from the derby away game due to protest at ticket price or similar issue. I'm pretty sure Hibs will out number us at Hampden unfortunately. 25,000 when we beat themIn the 2000 semi final compared to our 7000, and 35000 to their final against Livi. I'm certain we'd struggle to break the 20000 mark at ANY game.Pretty good, considering the collective crowd was just over 22000 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 I'll take it, my large moustachio'd, muttonchopped pal. You're on min. Like I said in semi thread, there was 38000 at the league cup final with Livi & Livi had next to fk all of that. It was basically a sea of green & white & how desperate are they to get their hands on the Scottish cup & get that monkey off their backs? Do you really think many of them would risk not be there to (possibly) finally see them lift that cup & miss out on the semi that "may" lead to that. I think they'll easily sell out whatever tickets they get. P.s. always read the small print, clause is if they do not get given as much as 25k tickets due to corporate BS, then just fully selling their allocation is suffice for the bet Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Pretty good, considering the collective crowd was just over 22000 lol Timmy calculators are all the same. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 You're on min. Like I said in semi thread, there was 38000 at the league cup final with Livi & Livi had next to fk all of that. It was basically a sea of green & white & how desperate are they to get their hands on the Scottish cup & get that monkey off their backs? Do you really think many of them would risk not be there to (possibly) finally see them lift that cup & miss out on the semi that "may" lead to that. I think they'll easily sell out whatever tickets they get. P.s. always read the small print, clause is if they do not get given as much as 25k tickets due to corporate BS, then just fully selling their allocation is suffice for the bet can't be arsed looking. If we have an initial allocation of 12500, what have the Hivees? Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I'm with ollie here, if this crowd breaks 25,000 they'll be doing well Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Well the overall crowd was only 30,000 so about 8k Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Well the overall crowd was only 30,000 so about 8kMust have taken about 14 for the LC semi just previous though. Crowd was 38,000 that day. Dip in crowd due to thousands not willing to put themselves through another humiliation again.Certainly was the case for the 4 in the car we had to the LC semi. Think we'll manage around 15k. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 can't be arsed looking. If we have an initial allocation of 12500, what have the Hivees? Don't know but I'd imagine it's around the same initially.At least 20k Hibs fans though imo, so that's the Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Don't know but I'd imagine it's around the same initially.At least 20k Hibs fans though imo, so that's the Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Hibs and hearts fans quite often stay away from the derby away game due to protest at ticket price or similar issue. I'm pretty sure Hibs will out number us at Hampden unfortunately. 25,000 when we beat them Pretty good, considering the collective crowd was just over 22000 Classic Link to comment