Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Actually delighted that the worst undefeated run in history is now over and we can stop pretending we are on a good run! What was it, 13 points from a possible 27? I'm convinced nobody told Craig Brown that it is now 3 points for a win and not 2. We were sitting in the top 6 at one point and despite never losing a game fell 6 points behind. Now that the Top 6 is gone and we won't get relegated, I know this is a crazy question, but what are the chances of CB lining up his teams in a balanced formation that is set out to win games? You know, maybe we could play Pawlett and Uchechi on the wings and just have our central midfielders playing central midfield?? Is this crazy talk?? Can't see me going to any more league games this season if we continue to play the 5 central midfielders looking for a 0-0 tactic. Cant beat a moan on a Monday morning. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 5 games ago we were 2 ahead of united, they are now 10 ahead of us! Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Failed to score in 34% of browns games in charge. Says it all about his mentality! Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 You're on here moaning like a fishwife after every defeat. Says it all about your mentality! Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 68% of broons games we have scored 1 or less. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 You're on here moaning like a fishwife after every defeat. Says it all about your mentality! As you hardly go to games you'll have to take my word for it that we're shite to watch, with the odd exception. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 87% of Stoney's post contain a statistic. Says it all about something! Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted March 19, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 19, 2012 As you hardly go to games you'll have to take my word for it that we're shite to watch, with the odd exception. This season is the fewest home games I have ever been to and I haven't been to a single away game. It is a huge borefest and it simply has to improve next season or the crowds will continue to plummet. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 87% of Stoney's post contain a statistic. Says it all about something! What nae funny picture to go along with your post? nae like you! Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 As you hardly go to games you'll have to take my word for it that we're shite to watch, with the odd exception. I beg your pardon, I dinna attend away games in shitholes like Motherwell with good reason, they get the cash, pointless unless you're on an all weekend drinking session which isna my scene. I attend in Aberdeen, and we're a far better team now than we were a year ago. I'm fairly confident we will win the semi-final compared to last year's watching through the cracks of your fingers debacle. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 We are where we are. Now I'd like us to treat the semi like a cup final, in that everything hinges on that game. Brown should be allowed to prepare accordingly, as much as some can't wait to update their wee spreadsheet when we lose I don't mind if he plays fringe players, tinkers with the formation, rests players - as long as we're firing on all cylinders come the Hibs game. Personally would like to see us get positive results against Hearts and United before the semi which would give us momentum, albeit risk injuries to key players. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I beg your pardon, I dinna attend away games in shitholes like Motherwell with good reason, they get the cash, pointless unless you're on an all weekend drinking session which isna my scene. I attend in Aberdeen, and we're a far better team now than we were a year ago.I'm fairly confident we will win the semi-final compared to last year's watching through the cracks of your fingers debacle. Christ that's not hard. Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Well stop saying we're pish then, because we were utterly pish last year. Now we're not so pish Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Well stop saying we're pish then, because we were utterly pish last year. Now we're not so pish We're boring as fuck. Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I think you'll find it's the league itself that is boring as fuck rather than being something which is exclusive to Aberdeen FC. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I think you'll find it's the league itself that is boring as fuck rather than being something which is exclusive to Aberdeen FC. I don't care what other teams play like. I know Aberdeen FC play boring as hell football, and I think it's completely unnecessary given the squad we have - which I think is better than league position. Did you watch home games versus Kilmarnock, Dunfermline, Hearts (OK, we can blame the weather for that one) and St Johnstone? Only the recent Celtic match offered any entertainment. And then we have the Motherwell cup game. Great performance, could/should have scored more. And then there's Saturday....rvery to type. Is there a reason for this? Rae and Clark in for Fyvie (Injured) and Megginson. Why replace Megginson with Clark? Why not play Pawlett, or not drop Megginson? Much more attacking threat that way. It's little wonder we didn't score on Saturday, with a midfield of Jack, Clark, Rae and Arnason. Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I don't care what other teams play like. I know Aberdeen FC play boring as hell football, and I think it's completely unnecessary given the squad we have - which I think is better than league position. Did you watch home games versus Kilmarnock, Dunfermline, Hearts (OK, we can blame the weather for that one) and St Johnstone? Only the Celtic match offered any entertainment. You're just picking selective games from nowhere, we have entertained in other home games, and we do not have our best player in Milsom available right now. You can only play good football when the players and conditions allow it. It's the league, not us, there should be a winter break which is one of the most obvious examples of idiocy from our authorities. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 You're just picking selective games from nowhere, we have entertained in other home games, and we do not have our best player in Milsom available right now. You can only play good football when the players and conditions allow it. It's the league, not us, there should be a winter break which is one of the most obvious examples of idiocy from our authorities. Not selective games from no where, they're our last 5 home league games, in fact lets make it 6 and include the Hibs game which was dire. lets blame the league. Good one tup, it's the leagues fault. is it also the leagues fault that Motherwell play good football, score a barrel load of goals and are fighting for 2nd place? Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Not selective games from no where, they're our last 5 home league games, in fact lets make it 6 and include the Hibs game which was dire. lets blame the league. Good one tup, it's the leagues fault. is it also the leagues fault that Motherwell play good football, score a barrel load of goals and are fighting for 2nd place? No, but Motherwell never had a season from hell last year did they? You are showing little perspective. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 You're just picking selective games from nowhere, we have entertained in other home games, and we do not have our best player in Milsom available right now. You can only play good football when the players and conditions allow it. It's the league, not us, there should be a winter break which is one of the most obvious examples of idiocy from our authorities. Don't be ridiculous - it'snot the league. Aberdeen FC have played plenty of attractive football in december, january and february in years gone by. It is partly the players and partly the mindset/the way they are told to play. We can play attractive football - it risks losing,but it gives us a better chance of winning - against teams with defensive weaknesses it is more likely to do the latter than former in my opinion. Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 I didna say it was just the league, but that's part of it - the league is pish, undeniably. There are also injuries, poor surfaces and a host of other factors in recent times. Are we a poor team is the pertinent question. The answer is no, we are not. So stop all the moaning. The moaners had us beaten before a ball was kicked in last week's QF. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 No, but Motherwell never had a season from hell last year did they? You are showing little perspective. We have signed a whole new team. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Strange arguement, I would be absolutely delighted to be in Motherwell's league position. Link to comment
tup Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 So would I but you still get nothing for 2nd. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 So would I but you still get nothing for 2nd. You may not get a shiny trophy but if you're Aberdeen you'd get larger gates, more income, a place in Europe and the awol feel good factor. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 So would I but you still get nothing for 2nd. Contrary pish sir and you fkn well know it Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 You may not get a shiny trophy but if you're Aberdeen you'd get larger gates, more income, a place in Europe and the awol feel good factor. We're a game away from a place in Europe (most likely) and will have far more feel good factor for next season should we win the cup. I'd swop that for a few hundred more in the gate and a few extra sheckles for Milne to squander away on some fantasy football stadium vision. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 We're a game away from a place in Europe (most likely) and will have far more feel good factor for next season should we win the cup. I'd swop that for a few hundred more in the gate and a few extra sheckles for Milne to squander away on some fantasy football stadium vision. I too would rather win the cup than finish 2nd. But we ain't won nothing yet. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted March 19, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 19, 2012 You're just picking selective games from nowhere, we have entertained in other home games, and we do not have our best player in Milsom available right now. You can only play good football when the players and conditions allow it. It's the league, not us, there should be a winter break which is one of the most obvious examples of idiocy from our authorities. The only one I can say that for was the Dundee Utd one. (I was on holiday for the Dunfermline game). Everything else has been a yawn. Link to comment
Big Stall Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 So would I but you still get nothing for 2nd. Well, this year second place gets a minimum 4 games in Europe, and Link to comment