RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 About to start...wonder how much booze will go up by now? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 and smokes Not to worry though, all us guys earning Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I can't stand watching / listening to the House of Commons. It's like watching a school assembly with the shouting and laughing etc. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 37p on a packet of fags.Don't smoke but is that enough to make people give up? Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Oooft, that's a fair rise, how much is a pack of 20? Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Government "tax avoidance morally repugnant". Hard one for the huns to hear that. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Top tax rate cut from 50% to 45%...seems to have gone down well in the house... Link to comment
tup Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Fucking tory wankers, help the rich, fuck over the poor. I canna listen to these cunts for another second. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Budget goes the same way every year. Party in power decided budget - opposition party disagree with it all Link to comment
Podge Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Tax breaks out of nowhere for the games industry. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 All part of their drive to increase exports? I assume games made in the UK being sold abroad counts as an export? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Tax breaks out of nowhere for the games industry. SNP lobbied for this. Dundee was hit pretty hard when they took them away a couple of years back. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Is Grand Theft Auto nae made in Dundee? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Is Grand Theft Auto nae made about Dundee? Aye think so. Link to comment
Jones Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 "In the interests of the public health..." I assume? Every year they raise tax on vices apparently for our own benefit, not that of the imperial war chest. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Is Grand Theft Auto nae made in Dundee? concept was thought up in Elgin when it was 2D and on the old PS Was then bought by Rockstar in the US and is now made there. Link to comment
Podge Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 DMA Design in Dundee created Lemmings, Blood Money, Grand Theft Auto and a couple other things. A few years back Realtime Worlds went under but it was nothing to do with tax breaks, it was to do with money being spent everywhere, paid overtime, paid overtime meals etc. Not that I know anything about Realtime Worlds (worked there 3 years nearly) :ninja: Rockstar then bought over DMA Design which moved to Edinburgh and that's where GTA gets made still, at Rockstar North :ninja: Link to comment
tup Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Typical Dundee/Edinburgh mentality displayed in GTA. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Lemmings was the best computer game ever. FACT Link to comment
tup Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 You should take a leaf out of their book if we lose to Hibs. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I will dont you fucking worry. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 20 deck of cigarettes - Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Typical Dundee/Edinburgh mentality displayed in GTA. Oi! Less that Tupster! Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Lemmings was the best computer game ever. FACT I was very close to working for the company that made Lemmings FACT! My decision making sucks! FACT Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 DMA Design in Dundee created Lemmings, Blood Money, Grand Theft Auto and a couple other things. A few years back Realtime Worlds went under but it was nothing to do with tax breaks, it was to do with money being spent everywhere, paid overtime, paid overtime meals etc. Not that I know anything about Realtime Worlds (worked there 3 years nearly) :ninja: Rockstar then bought over DMA Design which moved to Edinburgh and that's where GTA gets made still, at Rockstar North :ninja: Don't forget the prequel to blood money "Menace" Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Lemmings was the best computer game ever. FACT Used to like Cannon fodder too on Amiga. War has never been so much fun. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Smoking is for poofs anyways. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 HAHAHA Cannon fodder, now that was a game. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Oooft, you smoke the danger smokes? One draw of those bad boys is enough for me - blow the heed aff. I was basing it on L&B's, but yeah depends on the brand. My dad smokes Superking black - and I think those are quite pricey. Aye, gonna try and give up when my cheapo duty free stash runs out. Smoking is for poofs anyways. Shut it, or I'll bum you. Link to comment