a don in oz Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 SEATTLE (AP) -- When Justin Bassett interviewed for a new job, he expected the usual questions about experience and references. So he was astonished when the interviewer asked for something else: his Facebook username and password. Bassett, a New York City statistician, had just finished answering a few character questions when the interviewer turned to her computer to search for his Facebook page. But she couldn't see his private profile. She turned back and asked him to hand over his login information. http://finance.yahoo.com/news/job-seekers-getting-asked-facebook-080920368.html I think the correct response if this ever happens is 1. Swear at them 2. Walk out 3. Contact whatever legislative body is in charge of employment and personal rights 4. Contact the press 5. Walk back into the organisation to swear at them some more. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 That's like asking how many birds you shagged and which was the best one, i.e. none of your fucking business! Unbelievable, but it's the way our 'free' societies in the west are going. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 24, 2012 Author Share Posted March 24, 2012 Yep. I find it crazy that they even for a moment thought it was ok to do that. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 I blame people who have 'nothing to hide'. The worst sort of cunt so far as society goes are middle of the road cunts who have 'nothing to hide'. Fuck you you cunts, I have stuff to hide and it is none of your fucking business, now fuck off! Fucking pricks. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 24, 2012 Author Share Posted March 24, 2012 I hate that too. That specious argument gets on my tits. I've got plenty to hide. It's my stuff, my life, not to be shared for the benefit of any other bastard who just wants to know. Especially not the cops or government or employers. Privacy is getting cheaper and cheaper these days. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Reading the article it appears to be common place in USA. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Would the response "Only if you tell me where you buy your underwear from." be deemed inappropriate ? Link to comment
tup Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Every move and utterance on these sites is monitored anyway, so what the fuck does it matter, the interviewer is merely a CIA sub-contractor. Rio Ferdinand put pictures of the White Hoose on his twitter, within 15 minutes it vanished, and he was informed abruptly that such a stunt was ill-advisable. I dare anyone to mention key terrorist phraseology on here and your man Bebo would be facing some sticky questions. All you need to say is what organisation you are working for, same forename as Bundy, what you plan to do, i.e. blow something up but not in the paddling pool sense, and what your beliefs are, which has a vowel at the beginning and ends in slam. Before you know it you'd have operatives swarming all over your so-called 'personal' data. It's nothing of the sort, it's about as public as it gets, and Facebook et al is a means for the authorities to stroke off multiple names from a list of potential threats at a stroke, simply by looking at their pages, and confirming how simple and vapid they are, harmless to all but themselves. It's the ones who dinna take part that get monitored, like me. MFI would be at your door in seconds if you came the jihadist chat on here, and they wouldna be delivering furniture. Look at the English cunt last week who is getting extradited to America simply because he hosted links to free TV shows on his site, which belonged to the big players like Time Warner, they've sledgehammered the UK government into extraditing some 23 year old misguided but harmless nerd and will probably lock him down for 20 years for showing pay per view stuff for fuck all. Mental. Gary McKinnon being another, clever guy, broke their security, now they want his blood. Assange - false rape accusation. They're watching our every move. And on that note my message to the shady Skull n Bones club members is: Run and fuck yourselves you nosey bastards Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 24, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 24, 2012 I blame people who have 'nothing to hide'. The worst sort of cunt so far as society goes are middle of the road cunts who have 'nothing to hide'. Fuck you you cunts, I have stuff to hide and it is none of your fucking business, now fuck off! Fucking pricks.Bobby, you and me share the same voice. Could have been me typing that! :applause: Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 I blame people who have 'nothing to hide'. The worst sort of cunt so far as society goes are middle of the road cunts who have 'nothing to hide'. Fuck you you cunts, I have stuff to hide and it is none of your fucking business, now fuck off! Fucking pricks.I have nothing to hide. Or if being truthful that is a statement used by cunts who have plenty to hide, like the rest of us, but think that will throw people off the scent. Cunts. Link to comment
tup Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 CIA snoops, word of advice - check out messrs Connor & Sullivan, they're clearly up to no good, I reckon Sullivan is money laundering, hence the site sponsorship, and I'd take a stab at Connor being something of a major software pirate. He offered me a buckshee copy of Office but I had to turn him down as I've got nothing to hide and I'd have had something to hide then. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 24, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 24, 2012 CIA snoops, word of advice - check out messrs Connor & Sullivan, they're clearly up to no good, I reckon Sullivan is money laundering, hence the site sponsorship, and I'd take a stab at Connor being something of a major software pirate. He offered me a buckshee copy of Office but I had to turn him down as I've got nothing to hide and I'd have had something to hide then.Lol - if only I had money to launder. Bloody wife takes care of that - aye, the money, nae the laundery! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Bobby, you and me share the same voice. Could have been me typing that! :applause: Thank Christ I'm not alone! If you take the SPL as a wee microcosm then times it by a billion to the overall world we live in. Am off to live in Siberia, might get some fucking peace from the wanks who rule over us. Nae really... *sigh* Link to comment
minijc Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Lol - if only I had money to launder. Bloody wife takes care of that - aye, the money, nae the laundery!Get her sorted out then!! Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 24, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 24, 2012 Get her sorted out then!!Thing is, what's so difficult about opening a washing machine door and loading stuff up. Nae exactly taking it down to the local river and beating the stuff on a rock. Modern women - and they complain about having to do "everything". Oh, and before the likes of MDAL and LGIR appear with sarky comments, I can multitask - just depends what I am doing at the time, phnar, phnar Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Thing is, what's so difficult about opening a washing machine door and loading stuff up. Nae exactly taking it down to the local river and beating the stuff on a rock. Modern women - and they complain about having to do "everything". Oh, and before the likes of MDAL and LGIR appear with sarky comments, I can multitask - just depends what I am doing at the time, phnar, phnar I was convinced the introduction of a dishwashing machine would save my last relationship. Was left utterly gobsmacked that she actually expected me to do the dishes and a machine to do it was papering over the cracks. Link to comment
tup Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 I could multitask no bother if I never had to break my back working 7 days a week to keep the economy flowing. Women should get back to basics, dinner on the table at 5.30 sharp, piping hot, wash the dishes, ironing etc, and if they've still got the will, then they can fucking moan about their lot. They need to put out in the bedroom too at the back of it, old fashioned ways were in place for a reason, because they work. Now it's Facebook this, kids that, whilst they mooch about till half 3 in pyjamas, whilst the man is sweating blood for the cause. Then they moan at him when he arrives home! FFS they dinna ken they're born. Link to comment
tup Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 I was convinced the introduction of a dishwashing machine would save my last relationship. Was left utterly gobsmacked that she actually expected me to do the dishes and a machine to do it was papering over the cracks. I've got a dishwasher which was gifted and I've never used the cunt once, pointless device. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 24, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 24, 2012 I could multitask no bother if I never had to break my back working 7 days a week to keep the economy flowing. Women should get back to basics, dinner on the table at 5.30 sharp, piping hot, wash the dishes, ironing etc, and if they've still got the will, then they can fucking moan about their lot. They need to put out in the bedroom too at the back of it, old fashioned ways were in place for a reason, because they work. Now it's Facebook this, kids that, whilst they mooch about till half 3 in pyjamas, whilst the man is sweating blood for the cause. Then they moan at him when he arrives home! FFS they dinna ken they're born.Christ, that's the second post on this thread that could have been written by me! I'll point it out to Nippy when I get home that there's another in this world (apart from RTYD) who has the same thoughts. Is the worm turning.......... Link to comment
tup Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 I can see my chaining myself to the railings at Westminster at the sheer injustice of modern life. Men now = women 120 years ago, marginalised to fuck. Women now = men 120 years ago, could not give a flying fuck about our concerns. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 most women in developed countries are probably worse off in some ways. the expectation that you keep the household running (which many, but not all, do) in addition to working full-time, sucks. labour-wise. the thought of staying home and never working (which has never been a financial option for me anyway), short of having children to raise and volunteer work to do, would kill my brain (i know it's not much of one to lose.. i'm female, after all .. but i like what i have.) as for laundry, it's got to be among one of my favourite household chores. you feel like you're getting something accomplished while doing virtually nothing. leaving me free to "multi-task" with more than just my brain and as for getting my login details, they can go fuck themselves. i'd turn on my heel and go find another job. no one invades my privacy. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Anyway, back on topic. Abhorrent stuff DIO. I'm blaming human resources. No matter where you are in the world if you are in HR you are cunt. No exceptions. HR staff pushing the boundaries of abuse of power. They are like the police of the office world. Utter fucking cunts. And this is in the USA? Land of the free and so on? John Locke will be spinning in his tomb. Fucking disgusting. And I agree re: the arguments I have nothing to hide. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 I've got a dishwasher which was gifted and I've never used the cunt once, pointless device. I wouldn't know. Seems like a silver bullet solution but some birds are never happy. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 If ANYONE tries the, you shouldn't be worried about an invasion of your privacy 'if you've nothing to hide' line on you... just ask them if their wife loves it up the arse. They will soon discover that there IS such a thing as personal information that no-one else has any fucking business knowing. Link to comment
tup Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Quite often the 'nothing to hide' brigade have a stash of underage porn in the attic or a penchant for solo holidays to Cambodia to go 'hiking'. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 I could multitask no bother if I never had to break my back working 7 days a week to keep the economy flowing. Women should get back to basics, dinner on the table at 5.30 sharp, piping hot, wash the dishes, ironing etc, and if they've still got the will, then they can fucking moan about their lot. They need to put out in the bedroom too at the back of it, old fashioned ways were in place for a reason, because they work. Now it's Facebook this, kids that, whilst they mooch about till half 3 in pyjamas, whilst the man is sweating blood for the cause. Then they moan at him when he arrives home! FFS they dinna ken they're born. Women mooching about in pyjamas at half past three in the fucking afternoon just goes to show how wrong things have gone. It's like they are flaunting it now. Bone idle bastards! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Women mooching about in pyjamas at half past three in the fucking afternoon just goes to show how wrong things have gone. It's like they are flaunting it now. Bone idle bastards! I'm actually interested to know if people really did wear a shirt and tie to bed back then. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 I'm actually interested to know if people really did wear a shirt and tie to bed back then. I would definitely bone the one in the first pic. Would expect her to put in a shift and earn her own corn first tho. Link to comment