Get Tae Fu*ck Broon!

• Replies 482

Why did he not play Chalali and Pawllet fae the start do someting different you boring c*unt!! And no wonder the players are playing like that with the tactics they are been givin each week, There was no need to sub Arnie as Clark was just as bad and Rae!! As usal the players wait till the last 15 mins to start playing but that has as much to do with broon as the players.

What last remnants of crap its his team now!

Langfield, Magennis, Mackie, Folly, Paton.

Also, some of the crap that Brown had to sign on one year deals due to these guys hanging around using up wages. (Mawene etc)

The hallowed ground of the top six is well within our grasp next year.

:cool:

Also, some of the crap that Brown had to sign on one year deals due to these guys hanging around using up wages. (Mawene etc)

Everyone you state dont get a game, Brown could have flair players in the squad but he would not play them because he is a negative fart!!

BORING.

As Arry said, it's all about the "playyyaahhs".

Dingus had about one contact, and his name was Gordon. Brown and Erchie know a few good people in the game and will add some more Milsoms and Reynoldos in the summer-with our budget change cannot happen overnight.

Mr Brown will leave Adams a very good squad to play with I have no doubt-let the root and branch continue, we only have two more cancer cells to remove.

Once he finally clears out the last remnants of crap that was left behind from McGhee and JC in the summer, we will become a different team next season.

Mark my words, top six awaits us next season.

Last remnants of McGhee?!

This is his team. This season has been awful; no entertainment and precious little progress. We have been unlucky with injuries that is for sure, but his inherent defensive nature means no crowds, no interest, no victories.

Time for the retirement home.

and which of those made the pitch on Saturday? :fishing:

They've hardly played, but we've seen more than enough of them.

Broon knows what he's doing, he knows fine well that the top six is acceptable to ALL fans, and that anything else is a bonus.

Top 6 is only acceptable to fatty pieman, for everyone else it is a faux achievement, there's no prizes for making the cut in a false competition.

At the current time I only consider 2nd to be acceptable, rangers are pish and beatable.

Celtic aren't all that either.

Playing them only two times a season would greatly increase our chances of a title success.

At the moment playing everyone 4 times each season (forget about the split for this point) gives Celtic a huge advantage.

Over a season we may beat them once at best and they win the other three.

Gives them a 6 point advantage just against us.

Repeat for other teams and they're miles ahead.

Now if it was only twice a season and we repeat a victory then we're level on points with them.

At least with a play each other twice size league the gap between the winner and the rest would be considerably less.

2nd isn't good enough.

Must aim for 1st from the start. If that then becomes unachievable then aim for second but don#t say it's a successful season if it's achieved.

I think starting from our current position I would expect to see us top 4 at the very minimum. I don't class that as acceptable but that's where I expect to be. I think celtic are probably still a bit above us but would like to see the yawning gap cut between the clubs. You're right though, there are no great teams in our league at present.

Give him the Summer and another season to re-build IMO.

If it's more of the same next season then it probably would be time to shake hands and go our seperate ways.

However, some people seem to forget that Brown was not brought into the Club to turn us into world beaters or even a top 3 side again. He was brought into steady the ship for a couple of years which is exactly what he is doing.

The over reaction on here after a couple of bad results is fucking pathetic at times, it really is.

Calm the fuck doon, abody :nutso::scarf:

Give him the Summer and another season to re-build IMO.

If it's more of the same next season then it probably would be time to shake hands and go our seperate ways.

However, some people seem to forget that Brown was not brought into the Club to turn us into world beaters or even a top 3 side again. He was brought into steady the ship for a couple of years which is exactly what he is doing.

The over reaction on here after a couple of bad results is fucking pathetic at times, it really is.

Calm the fuck doon, abody :nutso::scarf:

Steady the ship..... for a couple of years!!!! :laughing:

Come off it mate.... you're havvering!

Solid foundations put in place ... check

Stage 2.... eh whats after the foundations?

Not sure we are going to see a house built at this rate.

Problem is two fold IMO:

- Over cautious Management leads to a slow building process By the time we start getting a timber frame up the foundations will need relaid. ie Arnason and Reynolds leave and we are actually 2 steps back again in the rebuilding program. Given the rate of progress will we take enough steps forward to be able to sustain anything at all given the loss of key players.

- Funding is too tight for a rebuild project. To effect a rebuild you need to basically overspend and recoup this on the following 2 seasons one the team is functioning. You can't rebuild on this budget level as its nearly impossible to bring enough players in to get us playing well enough to attract more good players or to keep the key ones we have - particularly while the old losers are hinging about sucking up money. ie if we had simply paid off magennis, folly and paton in january and brought in 2 GOOD attacking players instead of Chalalli and Uchechi we'd be in much better shape and the likes of Arnason might want to stay.

So the plan should have been to properly clear out the losers and spend money on proven quality. Only then, once the team is playing well in the top 4 of the table do you recoup some costs by carefully trimming or selling a "star" player. It needs a certain leap forward in a single season rather than bring 2-3 good players in, lose 2 good players later the same year.

Steady the ship..... for a couple of years!!!! :laughing:

Come off it mate.... your havvering!

What's wrong with that? Fuck me, some people have short memories.

We were literally at our lowest ebb just before Brown came in. Even worse than the Alex Miller years and Skovdahl's first season IMO.

Bottom of the league.

Manager did not want to be here, he was hanging around for the pay off.

Just hammered 9-0 by sellick.

Assistant Manager despised by the players.

Apathy amongst the fans at an all time high.

Dressing room harmony in a mess.

Brown has his faults, I agree with that, but to turn around this mess it was always going to be a 2 year job at least.

He hasn't got a magic wand ffs. :laughing:

No-one will give a fuck about the league if we're at Hampden again in May.

What's wrong with that? Fuck me, some people have short memories.

We were literally at our lowest ebb just before Brown came in. Even worse than the Alex Miller years and Skovdahl's first season IMO.

Bottom of the league.

Manager did not want to be here, he was hanging around for the pay off.

Just hammered 9-0 by sellick.

Assistant Manager despised by the players.

Apathy amongst the fans at an all time high.

Dressing room harmony in a mess.

Brown has his faults, I agree with that, but to turn around this mess it was always going to be a 2 year job at least.

He hasn't got a magic wand ffs. :laughing:

No-one will give a fuck about the league if we're at Hampden again in May.

Aye but you can't just say the ach the new boss isn't that bad because at least he's not the old one...

I have never witnessed a more boring Aberdeen side. and the joke of it is I've seen glimpses of what we can do if we set up right. Like Motherwell in the cup, Dunfermline at home etc.