Call-Me-Dave Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 yeah your probably right - I'm just glad you never quoted me. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Posting in an epic thread Link to comment
Henry Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Posting in an epic thread it could have been an utter classic, unfortunately CMD saw sense. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Posting in an epic thread Me too Canna remember the details, but CMD said he hadnae had a ride in his puff. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 How old is CMD? He's got the credentials to become a moderator. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 How old is CMD? He's got the credentials to become a moderator. by his original post in this thread, i believe 23. it was a sad tale. but as long as he's happy with his life now. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 He canna be happy if he's never had a ride. But he could certainly take a keen interest in IT as an alternative source of comfort. PS - Call me Dave - it's nothing to write home about so dinna get too down about it. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 by his original post in this thread, i believe 23. it was a sad tale. but as long as he's happy with his life now. he hates women under 30 LGIR, you could do him a favour. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 he hates women under 30 LGIR, you could do him a favour. no i could not. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 What happens at 30 that he suddenly starts liking them? To my mind the older they get, the worse they become, but each to their own. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 I think he had concerns about the superficiality of women in their twenties, which is fair enough. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 You need to balance that with the fact they become girnin-faced heifers in later life. I know which I prefer. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 What happens at 30 that he suddenly starts liking them? To my mind the older they get, the worse they become, but each to their own. you are *such* a charmer! Link to comment
robbo Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 i fear i may have missed something biblically good here Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 i fear i may have missed something biblically good here Can you nae recover it? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 i fear i may have missed something biblically good here As do I Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 you are *such* a charmer! So I've been told, nothing like a dose of reality for some women, as most of them live with their head in the clouds, and think they're Erchie and expect deference. They dinna get that from me, treat 'em mean, keep 'em keen, never a truer half dozen words spoken. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Poor Dave! All I remember is: Brought up with his brothers by his mother. Dislikes women under 30 Savings is his life Never been in a relationship Link to comment
Henry Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Considered suicide as a teen in Tilly. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Poor Dave! All I remember is: Brought up with his brothers by his mother. Dislikes women under 30 Savings is his life Never been in a relationship No luck Call me Dave. This could and really should have been conducted under the protective umbrella of 'Tup's Corner'. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Poor Dave! All I remember is: Brought up with his brothers by his mother. Dislikes women under 30 Savings is his life Never been in a relationship was working part time seemed to suffer from agoraphobia for a while, but is past that saving to buy his mum a houseand is looking to use his savings to buy property to let Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 No luck Call me Dave. This could and really should have been conducted under the protective umbrella of 'Tup's Corner'.We will find out that the reason he doesn't like women under 30 is because he's looking for someone similar to his own mother. It's very Freudian. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 So I've been told, nothing like a dose of reality for some women, as most of them live with their head in the clouds, and think they're Erchie and expect deference. They dinna get that from me, treat 'em mean, keep 'em keen, never a truer half dozen words spoken. no wonder the women in your life have turned into "grim faced heifers" then Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 was working part time seemed to suffer from agoraphobia for a while, but is past that saving to buy his mum a houseand is looking to use his savings to buy property to letIt was a very heart felt story. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Poor Dave! All I remember is: Brought up with his brothers by his mother. Dislikes women under 30 Savings is his life Never been in a relationship Liked to dress in women's underwear Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 no wonder the women in your life have turned into "grim faced heifers" then I said 'girnin-faced' rather than grim, or 'torn-faced' if you like, even 'hatchet-faced', with that ultra-contemptuous man-hating demeanour that they have. I'm not talking about the women in my life, just women in general. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 It was a very heart felt story. if it was true, indeed it was. on the upside, if he's feeling happier with his life now, and more positive about his future... :thumbs: Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 We will find out that the reason he doesn't like women under 30 is because he's looking for someone similar to his own mother. It's very Freudian. So what you're saying is he was riding his own mither? Link to comment