Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 BC: Who is it?Police: It's the Polis They actually announced themselves as 'the polis'. They were sound enough. I asked the younger one how old he was. "16" He's a cadette. 'Polis' though... Fucking hell. All because they want me to move my car (again!). Am getting just slightly peeved that I canna park on my own street. I humoured the young laddie by giving him my details and was then informed that I was the proud recipient of a fixed penalty notice for having the audacity to park my car in the fucking street I fucking live in! What the fuck! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Did they ask you your address? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Just be thankful ye werenae tweeting about Fabrice Muamba Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 Did they ask you your address? They were at my fucking address! Link to comment
Ando Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 BC: Who is it?Police: It's the Polis They actually announced themselves as 'the polis'. They were sound enough. I asked the younger one how old he was. "16" He's a cadette. 'Polis' though... Fucking hell. All because they want me to move my car (again!). Am getting just slightly peeved that I canna park on my own street. I humoured the young laddie by giving him my details and was then informed that I was the proud recipient of a fixed penalty notice for having the audacity to park my car in the fucking street I fucking live in! What the fuck! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 They were at my fucking address! Aye I know, that's why I asked. The police are daft like that! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 They barged straight into my flat. They just waded right in and got me out of my bed because they are doing up the road and they wanted my car shifted. Un-fucking-believable. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Just be thankful ye werenae tweeting about Fabrice Muamba Correct, what a farce this country is now. Judge actually on about how everyone was "praying for Muamba", obviously completely not affected by the media coverage... Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 Will not be surprised in the slightest if this ends up with me being in jail for being uncooperative. Scary. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 They canna just walk straight in can they? Link to comment
dervish Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 If you've got any mates who are plod go through it with them. I've no doubt they will have fucked up some procedure. Can probably get you off the penalty. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 They canna just walk straight in can they? My door was locked, they found their way in. Just to be clear, they wanted to move my car, nothing more. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 My door was locked, they found their way in. Just to be clear, they wanted to move my car, nothing more. What for? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 nae common sense with the law these days. mind you police are just like school monitors and teachers.jobsworthy lazy fuckers. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 They barged straight into my flat. They just waded right in and got me out of my bed because they are doing up the road and they wanted my car shifted. Un-fucking-believable. ?? They need a warrant, or an invitation to enter your house. They simply can not "wade straight in". Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Aye, in addition to that, if you are not in, even if they have a warrant, they cannot enter your premises without you being present. I'd go and complain. What's troubling me is, how did they get in if the door was locked? Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted March 27, 2012 Admin Share Posted March 27, 2012 My door was locked, they found their way in. Just to be clear, they wanted to move my car, nothing more. Surely that requires a warrant unless there is immediate danger. They can't just waltz into your hoose. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 What for? Because the road I live on is a fucking mess of potholes. I was also informed that my permission to park on the fucking road that I fucking live on had been reneaged by the Highland fucking Council and I should have had a letter but the post service is fucking useless and I should have had the wit to anticipate this and check with the cunt who lives downstairs, but I never, and thereby I owe the fuckers some fucking money! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 ?? They need a warrant, or an invitation to enter your house. They simply can not "wade straight in". I might have said "haww". I cannae mind now. Am fucking raging the more I think about it. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 I might have said "haww". I cannae mind now. Am fucking raging the more I think about it. 'I'm' fucking raging ( ) the more you think about it. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 'I'm' fucking raging ( ) the more you think about it. Dinna start with the English lessons you cunt! Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 My door was locked, they found their way in. Just to be clear, they wanted to move my car, nothing more. So they bust open your locked door and walked into your house just to get you to move your car and give you a parking fine. Rightio, good en. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 I want to get back out to the sticks. City life is rubbish. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 So they bust open your locked door and walked into your house just to get you to move your car and give you a parking fine. Rightio, good en. Sounds ridiculous and am just getting my head around it but that is what happened this morning. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 They never 'bust open' the door. They did enter my flat whilst I was in a state of naked confusion. Not entirely sure how they got in. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 They never 'bust open' the door. They did enter my flat whilst I was in a state of naked confusion. Not entirely sure how they got in. Surely the door wasn't locked then? Nae that they should just be entering your hoose without your permission anyway, but surely they wouldn't have forced open a locked door??? Black bastards. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 27, 2012 Author Share Posted March 27, 2012 Surely the door wasn't locked then? Nae that they should just be entering your hoose without your permission anyway, but surely they wouldn't have forced open a locked door??? Black bastards. I lock the fucking thing by force of habit in order to avoid events like being woken up by an angry policeman and his cheerful 16 year old sidekick! :banghead: Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Was it your back door they entered Bobby ? Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Dinna start with the English lessons you cunt! Link to comment