andythedandy Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 I have been thinking the same thing if the ten clubs fans stand together. And show their own clubs that we are here with them on this matter.It might just give them the Balls to tell the spl we will leave them high and dry COME ON YOU REDS Link to comment
laphroaig Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Agree 100%, we as fans outwith the old firm, have to try and get the point over to our clubs that we are not happy with the league set up, or the way the old firm have too much power within it. Link to comment
tup Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 The fans hold ALL of the power in football, and these complete conmen in charge at the top would do well to remember that. We have the ultimate veto - not turning up. Link to comment
donsfan1988 Posted March 29, 2012 Author Share Posted March 29, 2012 Right. So How are we going to do it? Anyone from the organised groups (dons supporters together etc.) post on here? The crucial thing is getting co-operation from all non-OF fans... Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Right. So How are we going to do it?Anyone from the organised groups (dons supporters together etc.) post on here? The crucial thing is getting co-operation from all non-OF fans...Easy, when it gets to the time that you would normally leave the house and make the laborious journey to Pittodrie (if a home game) simply don't leave the house. There are obviously alternatives such as leaving the house, but head in a different direction, or leave the house and head in that direction, but you don't make it as far as Pittodrie. I find the best way is to weigh up how much it costs to go to the game versus say....staying indoors and having a wank and listening to it on the radio. On a serious note....Protesting by not going to the game would probably be a lot more harmful to the club as they are losing shed loads of cash and having no home fans would mean there would be only away fans singing...we'd probably get beat. Link to comment
donsfan1988 Posted March 29, 2012 Author Share Posted March 29, 2012 Easy, when it gets to the time that you would normally leave the house and make the laborious journey to Pittodrie (if a home game) simply don't leave the house. There are obviously alternatives such as leaving the house, but head in a different direction. I find the best way is to look at how much it costs to go to the game versus say....staying indoors and having a wank. On a serious note....Protesting by not going to the game would probably be a lot more harmful to the club as they are losing shed loads of cash and having no home fans would mean there would be only away fans singing...we'd probably get beat. Exactly, which is why this needs to be a large scale co-operated effort amongst all non-of fans incorporating several aspects:online petitions, walk-outs, non-attendance, protests OR not at all. Anything in bewteen will only be damaging to AFCs bank ballance (not that it matters, we can just do a deal with the banks and taaxman and reform under a new name and everything will be fine...right?) Link to comment
tup Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Correct SF1982, the only organised protest we need is of the silent variety. Withholding your money from the club and/or Scottish football until such time as those in power want to come to the table and listen to reason and common sense. I could organise that no bother at all. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Would it not be possible to join in the other teams forums and ask what their feelings are. Wouldn't really be that difficult to find if everyone is reading from the same page (I know they most probably are). Would actually be interesting to hear different views on the matter Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Correct SF1982, the only organised protest we need is of the silent variety. Withholding your money from the club and/or Scottish football until such time as those in power want to come to the table and listen to reason and common sense. I could organise that no bother at all. you already do, you dinna go to games. 1 man protest. serioulsy though, the original post said it perfectly ''mass walkouts''. i genuienly think that is the only way to get the message through. take AFC for example. this cubs current state will continue indefinietly untill folk just dont turn up to pittodrie and the attendance is div 2 level.untill then the status quo at the dons will continue.and on a nationa scale, likewise at the SFA. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 We could do the whole, turn up to the game and have our backs to the game throughout. Alternatively, have a silent protest, as Tup mentioned, with NOBODY celebrating when we score. I could only imagine how weird that would be where there is 12k fans and Vernon megs someone and dinks the ball into the top corner from 40 yards only to be greeted with silence. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 you already do, you dinna go to games. 1 man protest. serioulsy though, the original post said it perfectly ''mass walkouts''. i genuienly think that is the only way to get the message through. take AFC for example. this cubs current state will continue indefinietly untill folk just dont turn up to pittodrie and the attendance is div 2 level.untill then the status quo at the dons will continue.and on a nationa scale, likewise at the SFA. agree mass walkouts, we cant win the league, maybe just go to cup games home and away, that would be a laugh....15,000 at home to clyde, 1000 at home to the tims.... Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 We could do the whole, turn up to the game and have our backs to the game throughout. Alternatively, have a silent protest, as Tup mentioned, with NOBODY celebrating when we score. I could only imagine how weird that would be where there is 12k fans and Vernon megs someone and dinks the ball into the top corner from 40 yards only to be greeted with silence. yaaaaas it would look a bit like this. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 We could do the whole, turn up to the game and have our backs to the game throughout. Alternatively, have a silent protest, as Tup mentioned, with NOBODY celebrating when we score. I could only imagine how weird that would be where there is 12k fans and Vernon megs someone and dinks the ball into the top corner from 40 yards only to be greeted with silence. youre still turning up though. show complet and utter indifference. just dinna go. that'll be the only message the big cheeses understand. if that happened accross all 10 clubs i think even the OF would sit up and listen. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 How about the club just fucking show some ambition? Winning the Scottish Cup this year would go a LONG way to moving us in the right direction i.e. winning shit. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 It's all very well saying take a stand and boycott games, but principles would go out of the window when it comes to getting a bit of glory - if we make a cup final or have a European run then folk will be all over it regardless of anything. you only have to do it for a month.start of next season maybe. if that doesnt work, continue it. untill the message gets through. simple really. if tehre isnt a market there for football supporters then the market i.e. the sfa, will evolve untill there is. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 There is a very good chance of 40,000 odd non OF fans sitting together in the same stadium in 2 weeks time.Both sets of fans seem to be making efforts to show a display of unity towards their clubs.Why not sieze the opportunity not get 40,000 folk telling the OF & SFA as the match falls under their control exactly what we think.Not sure if Hearts fans could do the same the following day but if they choose to ignore the warning signs then it might be the last they ever see of many a fan, this one included .Must be an easy way to contact Hibees Bounce or something like that Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 There is a very good chance of 40,000 odd non OF fans sitting together in the same stadium in 2 weeks time.Both sets of fans seem to be making efforts to show a display of unity towards their clubs.Why not sieze the opportunity not get 40,000 folk telling the OF & SFA as the match falls under their control exactly what we think.Not sure if Hearts fans could do the same the following day but if they choose to ignore the warning signs then it might be the last they ever see of many a fan, this one included .Must be an easy way to contact Hibees Bounce or something like thatIs there meant to be a double negative in there? :confused: Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Is there meant to be a double negative in there? :confused: No, it reads wrong does it ??Simply meant 40k football fans saying enough is enough Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 No, it reads wrong does it ??Simply meant 40k football fans saying enough is enoughBy not turning up? or protesting while we are there? I really doubt the thousands who have bought there ticket and paid for their buses / trains etc, like myself, would want to take part in that "stay away" protest if thats what you meant! Having a heap of protest banners etc from both sets of fans would definitely say a lot more than just one set. Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 This time of the season could be ideal for a form of protest. Off the top of my head, we could ask for the use of a stand at Pittodrie on a day we are away to have some form of display. That way we don't let it affect our home gates, we could get press coverage, and it shows that if for example even 1000 people turned up, that's 1000 fans not travelled to the game that day. If the other clubs who did it who were away that weekend, then the alternate teams the following week, each club gets to protest and not affect their own clubs too much. Just an idea? But I agree we need to stand up to the OF. I am sure we all agree... Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 So basically, we end up sitting at home while Aberdeen are playing away? I have to say, we'd look affa silly! Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 So basically, we end up sitting at home while Aberdeen are playing away? I have to say, we'd look affa silly! Not as silly as no one turning up for a home game and losing the club thousands, or another idea of sitting at the game with our back to the game?! Was just an idea of getting people together for a protest, as opposed to just not turning up etc. Seems logical to have it at the ground Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Not as silly as no one turning up for a home game and losing the club thousands, or another idea of sitting at the game with our back to the game?! Was just an idea of getting people together for a protest, as opposed to just not turning up etc. Seems logical to have it at the groundWe should do that to a huns game, if we ever have to play them at Ibrox again. We'll all head to Pittodrie, someone can find a live stream of the game and we'll play it on a massive screen! I think thats an amazing idea. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Boycotting games?...that old chestnut...without trying to sound dismissive of "an organised boycott" what you will find is this splits the support every time it comes up. I agree non-attendance is the only way to get the point across but the situation we are in just now this may very well play into Milne's hands...The less supporters the more desperate the club becomes...the lower the offer that is acceptable from SMG for Pittodrie What may be more productive is pick a game in a month or so....rattle up every fu*ker who used to attend regularly to get themselves down to Pittodrie and make as much noise as they can...An angry mob should then assemble round the front of Pittodrie chanting You're a cu*t" at Milne as he leaves. This will show two things...the potential numbers that could turn up is given a decent product to view and let Milne know that he is still a c*nt!! Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 The fans hold ALL of the power in football, and these complete conmen in charge at the top would do well to remember that. We have the ultimate veto - not turning up. You've adhered to that already!! The ultimate part timer!! Link to comment
laphroaig Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Well said. We as fans must do what we can (we know people from our clubs read the message boards) to force the issue here for the future of Scottish football. If our club chairmen wimp out to the vile Bigot Brothers yet again then we my friends, are fucked forever. Now is the time. Fuck the Old Firm. Fuck the tv money, we don't see much of it anyway and it only offsets the amount lost by stay away (pubs & home viewing) fans who would surely come back in droves if there was a level playing field. Imagine an SPL or Premier League with 4 or 5 teams genuinely fighting for honours every season? The Old Firm do not give a fuck about us, they don't even want to be here. Resign from the SPL, all 10 clubs and let the other 2 squirm with no caant to play against. See how quick they cave in then. NOW IS THE TIME!! Agreed Link to comment
laphroaig Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Would be great if the ten clubs in the SPL got chants and banners for the rest of the season, let the powers that be know what we want, get the ten united for the one goal, to get a better league, get to infirm to feck or join in with the tens conditions. We all support our clubs, we all want the league to be fair, tims and huns winning every year is so boring it has killed our league, as people have said this is the time, we need to let our clubs know. Banners and chants must be better than not turning up. Communication between the fans is needed, we all want the same thing. Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 Would be great if the ten clubs in the SPL got chants and banners for the rest of the season, let the powers that be know what we want, get the ten united for the one goal, to get a better league, get to infirm to feck or join in with the tens conditions. We all support our clubs, we all want the league to be fair, tims and huns winning every year is so boring it has killed our league, as people have said this is the time, we need to let our clubs know. Banners and chants must be better than not turning up. Communication between the fans is needed, we all want the same thing. I don't know about you guys, but if Der Hun is allowed back into the game to continue to dominate us with this 11:1 vote then I may have set foot inside my last Scottish football ground. I know many other Hibees feel the same way. It's high time we all started prescribing to a life without the Glasgow Bile, after all for years all they have done is rub our noses in it that we're all shite inferior garbage, and they would rather be playing elsewhere. What I recommend is all yer chaps from your 12th man/Ultras groups banging heads together and get the same chants (as suggested here) and banners saying the same thing. It's time for change to save the life of Scottish football. We could all have bought better players by withholding VAT and PAYE payments to the government. I hope Rangers curl up and die the fuck off, but somehow I don't think they will be allowed to fade away in peace. Who the fuck do they think they are? Paying Dunfermline off in the hope that another wee diddy team can be bought off, but Dundee Hibernian can sing for their cash. I hate Rankers nearly as much as you guys. Link to comment