Bobby Connor Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qi4mOroJqNo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5bSt3eq1Yc&feature=related Just look at the crowds that used to turn up when the game wasn't a joke! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 29, 2012 Author Share Posted March 29, 2012 We were fucking devastating on the break. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 My favourite game of all time (if just for Cooper's goal alone): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T1pVPAvI0Ag&feature=youtube_gdata_player Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Not the greatest game I recall, but remember it being hot on the heels of Gillhaus's spectacular debut, and I was fuckin burstin' to go see him.What a team. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 29, 2012 Author Share Posted March 29, 2012 Mo, mo, fuck yer mo! Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Not the greatest game I recall, but remember it being hot on the heels of Gillhaus's spectacular debut, and I was fuckin burstin' to go see him.What a team. That was a pretty decent Hun team as well. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 29, 2012 Author Share Posted March 29, 2012 That was a pretty decent Hun team as well. It was half the team we had. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 It was half the team we had. Loved the bit at the end where Terry 'Bootsya' was going mental at us getting a corner. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Miller's celebration is a thing of beauty! A joyous day Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 29, 2012 Author Share Posted March 29, 2012 Billy Stark should have headed that. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 Billy Stark should have headed that. McStay. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 this for me was us at our best in terms of just attacking the fuck out of celtic, with added star jumps http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mH5iL92CSDc Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 As great as it is reliving some of these clips it only shows how shite we've become over the past 16 or so years. We'll never in our lifetimes have anything resembling those 80's and early 90's teams Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 2-1 v the huns at hampden on a shitty wednesday night. with jess bossing the game and gazza being a spazmo, because he must be medically retarded, the teeth grinding moron. we won that game by miles, even when oleg scored, it was like so what, you're shite. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 2-1 v the huns at hampden on a shitty wednesday night. with jess bossing the game and gazza being a spazmo, because he must be medically retarded, the teeth grinding moron. we won that game by miles, even when oleg scored, it was like so what, you're shite. And here it is, always enjoy seeing this. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BD9jVvIKwvI Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 30, 2012 Author Share Posted March 30, 2012 My favourite game of all time (if just for Cooper's goal alone): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T1pVPAvI0Ag&feature=youtube_gdata_player Pretty funny how Cooper just wellies it! Maradonna might have chipped it in, but no! Booft! Get it right fucking up you! Great moment that never gets boring! Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 Pretty funny how Cooper just wellies it! Maradonna might have chipped it in, but no! Booft! Get it right fucking up you! Great moment that never gets boring! Love that as well along with 1:28 when McGhee skins that arse Alex Miller who goes down injured, an injury I believe effectively ended his playing career! Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 Pretty funny how Cooper just wellies it! Maradonna might have chipped it in, but no! Booft! Get it right fucking up you! Great moment that never gets boring! I remember at school the next day, all everyone could talk about was Cooper's 1 yard smash. Despite McLeish scoring the goal of his career... Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted March 30, 2012 Share Posted March 30, 2012 Great entertainment. Didn't watch them all, but watched the destruction of Hearts at Tyncastle where Dave Mcpherson was left looking like the donkey he was.Also watched the 3-0 win against Celtic. Caption before that game said that Mckimmie was signed from Dundee in 1987. Bit of a failure there, as I'm sure I remember him parading round the pitch along with the other players and with the Super Cup after beating Hamburg. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 I remember at school the next day, all everyone could talk about was Cooper's 1 yard smash. Despite McLeish scoring the goal of his career... You went to Sunday school? Great entertainment. Didn't watch them all, but watched the destruction of Hearts at Tyncastle where Dave Mcpherson was left looking like the donkey he was.Also watched the 3-0 win against Celtic. Caption before that game said that Mckimmie was signed from Dundee in 1987. Bit of a failure there, as I'm sure I remember him parading round the pitch along with the other players and with the Super Cup after beating Hamburg.McKimmie signed in the summer of 83. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 1333096799[/url]' post='732683']this for me was us at our best in terms of just attacking the fuck out of celtic, with added star jumps http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mH5iL92CSDc I've just watched that in dismay.Dismay at the sheer quality of attacking football we showed back then and the players we possessed.There really is no doubt that the product we have to endure right now is utter garbage.I remember seeing the Connor star jump picture in the Green Final later that day, and all the Sunday papers the day after.Brilliant!! Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 McKimmie signed in the summer of 83. Nah min.It was December '83.That game v Hamburg was only his second appearance.A hink. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 this for me was us at our best in terms of just attacking the fuck out of celtic, with added star jumps http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mH5iL92CSDc Aye aye. 2:10 into it. McStay was "taken from behind by Gillhaus" He wishes eh? Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 Pretty funny how Cooper just wellies it! Maradonna might have chipped it in, but no! Booft! Get it right fucking up you! Great moment that never gets boring! Thats fucking quality from Cooper! 'Will I do a wee dink? Will I just pass it in the back of the net? Open the shoulders for effect... DIE FUCKERS, DIE, *boom* GET IT UP YI!" Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 Nah min.It was December '83.That game v Hamburg was only his second appearance.A hink.I'm happy to go with that. That December was glorious though. Felt like summer. Apart fae the power cuts. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 I'm even more depressed cos I'm sitting thinking ha ha we've got massive quality like Snelders, McLeish, Gilhaus, Jess (not even playing) and you've got pish like Derek Fncking Whyte. Ha ha we'll never play shyte like that, not in a million years..... Link to comment
Frank Butcher Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxIYGx0yFlY but me and my mate had a blether the other night about Dons game the other night and we got talking about this game Went to the first game and on the way back home getting the train, about eight of us, aged 14-16, conducter nae belives where all under 15, which we where not, we all had child tickets, she called the cops, so we all get dragged in to the wee cop shop at the station, where half of us get charged. I got charged with Defrauding British rail of 50p. When the reply came about me and mate decided to skive school and go down, ended up on the Red Fear bus, for anyone who can mind them, I enjoyed it was a great and we went down a few other times with them afterwards until they stopped, but that walk down to the ground for the time was nothing to bad, but the amount of weegies lying in puddles holding there golfing umbrellas was amusing, same at the game some shitty wee gate seperaing abody, and them throwing umbrellas,, was a good couple of games too, Apart from Murdoch you wanker in the first game, Think we got home about 3 in the morning as we had too walk back from town, along the railway line, as we could do back then Mind you my Mum waiting up for me, kinda put a damper on the night, same with my mate, and all are other mates mums who had been phoned looking for us. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 1, 2012 Share Posted April 1, 2012 Sure that is on the net somewhere, or i've got it on dvd somewhere. My mate gave me a stash of dvd's covering 1980's onwards so I think it's time to throw the cupboard open and watch them tonight with a few beers. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 1, 2012 Share Posted April 1, 2012 I'm happy to go with that. That December was glorious though. Felt like summer. Apart fae the power cuts.Explanation accepted. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 2, 2012 Share Posted April 2, 2012 this for me was us at our best in terms of just attacking the fuck out of celtic, with added star jumps http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mH5iL92CSDc Billy McNeill's shell-suit near the end is a thing of wonder. Link to comment