Simplistic Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Morning fellow dandies I've been hosting a friday football show from 7-9pm on Castle fm (used to be leith fm) in Edinburgh. We do all we can to not talk Old Firm and do tend to focus on Hibs and Hearts however we do talk all the SPL. I'd love to hear from Dons fans in the next two weeks as we talk about the semi final etc. We look at non league stuff too but usually get at least 1 hour of SPL chat. Tonight i'm hoping to have Allan Preston in the studio too which is great for a wee show like mine. Best ways to get in touch is text the show while it is on - 80809 and put castlefm at the start of the text or tweet the show or me @castlefm988 or @cameronhobbs. If you are free tonight and would like to help a fellow dandie with content for his show i'd love your input! Feedback on the show is always welcome too - I'm still new and got a lot to learn so any thoughts would be great! Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Tell Preston he's a cunt :thumbs: Seriously though, good luck with the show. What sort of input would you be looking for from Aberdeen fans? Link to comment
Simplistic Posted April 6, 2012 Author Share Posted April 6, 2012 Tell Preston he's a cunt :thumbs: Seriously though, good luck with the show. What sort of input would you be looking for from Aberdeen fans? Likely be talking the semi final so even thoughts from fans about score. We always will be talking the U20 league proposal as there seems to be a lot of officials and managers against it. Again, thoughts on Dons fans would be great. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Likely be talking the semi final so even thoughts from fans about score. We always will be talking the U20 league proposal as there seems to be a lot of officials and managers against it. Again, thoughts on Dons fans would be great. Please take the opportunity to express Aberdeen fans utter contempt for ill-informed Old Firm sycophants like Ralph Topping publically expressing their bias for the Old Firm and referring to the non Old Form clubs as a rebel 10!The concensus from the fans of these so called clubs is that Rangers must be properly and fully punished for their misdemeanours and cheating over a long period of time.Thousands of fans will stop going to watch their clubs in disgust if the SPL vote these charlatans back in.The money that these stay away fans will take out the Scottish game will far far outweigh the money that idiots like Topping seem to think the Old Firm bring to the other clubs. The Old Firm clubs need the other clubs, just as much if not more than the other way round. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Please take the opportunity to express Aberdeen fans utter contempt for ill-informed Old Firm sycophants like Ralph Topping publically expressing their bias for the Old Firm and referring to the non Old Form clubs as a rebel 10!The concensus from the fans of these so called clubs is that Rangers must be properly and fully punished for their misdemeanours and cheating over a long period of time.Thousands of fans will stop going to watch their clubs in disgust if the SPL vote these charlatans back in.The money that these stay away fans will take out the Scottish game will far far outweigh the money that idiots like Topping seem to think the Old Firm bring to the other clubs. The Old Firm clubs need the other clubs, just as much if not more than the other way round. :applause: Not for the post. Just for not mentioning Tup in it. It's a good post though and one I agree with. To the OP. Can you have a poll to see if there is a player that was uglier than Keith Wright? I doubt anyone would manage to come up with one. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 :applause: Not for the post. Just for not mentioning Tup in it. It's a good post though and one I agree with. To the OP. Can you have a poll to see if there is a player that was uglier than Keith Wright? I doubt anyone would manage to come up with one. Boofon, I made reference to tup when I used the word "idiots" As for the ugly player poll, surely Davie Dodds gazumps Keith Wright? Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Boofon, I made reference to tup when I used the word "idiots" As for the ugly player poll, surely Davie Dodds gazumps Keith Wright? As would Paul Kane Link to comment
Simplistic Posted April 6, 2012 Author Share Posted April 6, 2012 Cheers for the input. Will talk the topping stuff. Would be good for dons fans to tweet me their predictions later either for the semi final on @castlefm988 or @cameronhobbs Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Cheers for the input. Will talk the topping stuff. Would be good for dons fans to tweet me their predictions later either for the semi final on @castlefm988 or @cameronhobbs Good stuff....and please DON'T sugar coat it!This point of view must be expressed as many times and as loudly as possible to clueless numpties like Topping, and that guy with the flat top hair cut in the SPL whose name escapes me....oh aye, Neil Doncaster. Thousands of fans will desert the game for good if Rangers are given any favours with this. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Boofon, I made reference to tup when I used the word "idiots" As for the ugly player poll, surely Davie Dodds gazumps Keith Wright? I think Dodds wins top trumps every time in the ugly section hands down. Others up there currently could be Diamond & Whittaker & Kerr. That is one ugly trio there for you. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Cheers for the input. Will talk the topping stuff. Would be good for dons fans to tweet me their predictions later either for the semi final on @castlefm988 or @cameronhobbs I don't tweet, and I have a nightmare getting texts through to UK numbers. Do you have one of those old fashioned EMail things that we used to use back in the day? You kids with your textings and your twitters.... Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Simplistic For those of us in the area what frequency can we tune in on? And also - anywhere else people can listen to the show? (online etc) Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Simplistic For those of us in the area what frequency can we tune in on? And also - anywhere else people can listen to the show? (online etc) Tunein radio app. Got it on at the moment. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 6, 2012 Share Posted April 6, 2012 Tunein radio app. Got it on at the moment. Oh aye, got that. Some people might not though so still worth finding out. Link to comment
Simplistic Posted April 6, 2012 Author Share Posted April 6, 2012 Oh aye, got that. Some people might not though so still worth finding out. Sorry!! School boy error on my part. Show is every week. 98.8fm you can get online via tunein.com or www.castlefmscotland.com Will be more Dons chat next week before semi final so if you enjoyed please come back. Also any feedback welcome. I'm stillnew to it so take all comments on board. Cheers Link to comment
Walt Flanagan's Dog Posted April 7, 2012 Share Posted April 7, 2012 Bit late now, but I hope you randomly screamed "CHANCE...ooh" every few seconds whilst he was talking. See how he likes it. Link to comment
Simplistic Posted April 9, 2012 Author Share Posted April 9, 2012 Right, pre-semi final show this friday. What would make you tune in to hear? Serious quetion. Who would you like to hear from? Player interviews will be all over the place so would would be worth listening to? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Who would you like to hear from? Andy Dow Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Right, pre-semi final show this friday. What would make you tune in to hear? Serious quetion. Who would you like to hear from? Player interviews will be all over the place so would would be worth listening to? See if you can get one from Darren Mackie titled "My disappointment at being dropped for the Semi-Final" :thumbs: Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Right, pre-semi final show this friday. What would make you tune in to hear? Serious quetion. Who would you like to hear from? Player interviews will be all over the place so would would be worth listening to?Redstar. "Craig Broon fucked my sister" Link to comment
Simplistic Posted April 10, 2012 Author Share Posted April 10, 2012 Anyone know where Andy Dow is these days? Link to comment
J4MRU Posted April 10, 2012 Share Posted April 10, 2012 Andy Dow He is on my platform quite alot... Just saying. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Get Samantha Mumba on... Link to comment