Betty Swallicks Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120413/scottish-cup-semi-final-aberdeen-v-hibernian-ticket-update_2212158_2733642 Can pay at the gate the morn. If nae got a ticket get yourselves doon. COYR! Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 That's good news for last minute fans... Honestly get yourselves down and fill the park. Your lads have put in a lot of work setting up the display for tomorrow. Can I just say that your display is going to look amazing. Yous have two giant white stars, and a big giant mannie with his hands in the air, which will be filled with you guys in your red sheep tops, and surrounded and outlined in white. Check my pics from the Hibs end, you can just make out the big man on the top right. Here's a couple of pics of our display too. Enjoy the game guys & gals. GGTTH. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Woohoo excited! Link to comment
virtualmontana Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Great pics Ooor displays better than yoors ya hoor ye Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Woohoo excited!I think he will be but he's nae posted in a while. Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Great pics Ooor displays better than yoors ya hoor ye Aurora man. You should be in your stable. You have an early rise and long travel in the morning. I hope you enjoy your day though, no matter the result. Two totally different displays, which is good. One thing is for sure it will look quite a spectacle on TV and should send a firm message to our chairmen about just how much we love our clubs. This though, does not allow them (any longer) to treat out blind faith with lack of respect and lacking ambition. Fuck the Old Firm. Scottish football would grow arms and legs without them and tomorrow will prove to the watching world that there is life beyond the Bigot Brothers. Fuck them. Fuck Hearts too. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Two totally different displays, which is good. One thing is for sure it will look quite a spectacle on TV and should send a firm message to our chairmen about just how much we love our clubs. This though, does not allow them (any longer) to treat out blind faith with lack of respect and lacking ambition. Fuck the Old Firm. Scottish football would grow arms and legs without them and tomorrow will prove to the watching world that there is life beyond the Bigot Brothers. Fuck them. Fuck Hearts too. Well said Link to comment
Supersub Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Aurora man. You should be in your stable. You have an early rise and long travel in the morning. I hope you enjoy your day though, no matter the result. Two totally different displays, which is good. One thing is for sure it will look quite a spectacle on TV and should send a firm message to our chairmen about just how much we love our clubs. This though, does not allow them (any longer) to treat out blind faith with lack of respect and lacking ambition. Fuck the Old Firm. Scottish football would grow arms and legs without them and tomorrow will prove to the watching world that there is life beyond the Bigot Brothers. Fuck them. Fuck Hearts too. Haha I like they way you just stuck that in there for good measure... Well done to the lads who set all that up, looking forward to seeing it all on display Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Haha I like they way you just stuck that in there for good measure... Well done to the lads who set all that up, looking forward to seeing it all on display You're spot on mate. This has never been done before on this scale. I understand (from security) that your lads were in from around 2-ish and didn't leave until after 6 last night. By the way, security were being complained to by the stadium manager about your lads shouting across the stadium. The security guard told me that the stadium manager told him to tell the fans that "the game wasn't until tomorrow and it was unbecoming of them and ill-fitting for the occasion" for daring to get a little excited. Twat. Truth is everyone was on their best behaviour, many having travelled some good distance and many having driven there straight from work. The lads from both teams have spent weeks meticulously planning this, and a good few hours preparing it, so no wonder they were a little boisterous. Just young lambs gambling in the fields. :hysterical: Have a great day whether you are at the match or not. Link to comment
dervish Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Enjoy the game guys & gals. Cheers min, going to be a great day!!! Just hope the teams give us the game we deserve.I'm "up" in 3hrs for the bus... had a few tonight and I'm committed to hit the drink at 4am (i.e. bravado) gonna be interesting! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Good work from all involved. Link to comment
dervish Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 You're spot on mate. This has never been done before on this scale. I understand (from security) that your lads were in from around 2-ish and didn't leave until after 6 last night. By the way, security were being complained to by the stadium manager about your lads shouting across the stadium. The security guard told me that the stadium manager told him to tell the fans that "the game wasn't until tomorrow and it was unbecoming of them and ill-fitting for the occasion" for daring to get a little excited. Twat. Truth is everyone was on their best behaviour, many having travelled some good distance and many having driven there straight from work. The lads from both teams have spent weeks meticulously planning this, and a good few hours preparing it, so no wonder they were a little boisterous. Just young lambs gambling in the fields. :hysterical: Have a great day whether you are at the match or not. Lot of love and mutual respect see this is what Scottish football could be. Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Cheers min, going to be a great day!!! Just hope the teams give us the game we deserve.I'm "up" in 3hrs for the bus... had a few tonight and I'm committed to hit the drink at 4am (i.e. bravado) gonna be interesting! I'm supping my second bottle of Magners. I have to drive Mrs Carluke to work at half 6. But I'll be on it like a car bonnet for 10 past 7. Train to Glasgow at 9 with a bag of Magners. Texting cants right now trying to get 'other stuff', ye ken! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 I'm supping my second bottle of Magners. I have to drive Mrs Carluke to work at half 6. But I'll be on it like a car bonnet for 10 past 7. Train to Glasgow at 9 with a bag of Magners. Texting cants right now trying to get 'other stuff', ye ken! heroin? Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 heroin? Fuck up daftie. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Why the surpsise?They always do that !It's not as if 52,000 were getting sold!The more the merrier right enough Link to comment
dervish Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Fuck up daftie. you mean Trainspotting wasn't a balanced documentary of day-to-day Edinburgh life? I'll never look at Morningside the same again. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Fuck up daftie. Enjoy the game min.Hope you's get humped!! Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 you mean Trainspotting wasn't a balanced documentary of day-to-day Edinburgh life? I'll never look at Morningside the same again. I have never lived in Edinburgh, sorry to disappoint, I live on the banks of the middle Clyde. You'd love it. Lot's of woolies. Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Enjoy the game min.Hope you's get humped!! Cheers mate. I think it will be an exciting game of football, end to end stuff. If it turns out that way then I think we have superior quality at the business end. Have a good one and safe travelling. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Cheers mate. I think it will be an exciting game of football, end to end stuff. If it turns out that way then I think we have superior quality at the business end. Have a good one and safe travelling. Carluke hibby......apologies if you think I was having a go at you earlier - not the intention!I was banging on about that twat "HibbyMicky" - he was getting obnoxiousyou appear a decent Hibby...if that exists?... all the best - hope you get beat tomorrow obviously!! Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Great effort from both sides it looks like. Well done to all involved. Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Carluke hibby......apologies if you think I was having a go at you earlier - not the intention!I was banging on about that twat "HibbyMicky" - he was getting obnoxiousyou appear a decent Hibby...if that exists?... all the best - hope you get beat tomorrow obviously!! I think Hibby Mick is just playing up on Semi Final nerves Kev. No apologies needed, I've heard and read a lot worse lol. Enjoy your day guys. A little light flurry of snow here this morning, I hope the temps lift a bit. It's 0deg C down in Lanarkshire. Link to comment
virtualmontana Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 30,000 fans two cracking displays, hope it looks good on the telly. Some atmosphere for the players. Now wheres my beer !!! Bus to catch in an hour. SF COYR !!! It's nae the Aurora Carluke - It's the NORTHERN LIGHTS Link to comment