dons22 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 He is an old fool plays his teams like a fkn joke i could go on and on but i cant be botherd he is a fk wit pure and simple, He plays clark but better yet put on macki and that caused the second goal, he takes jack of and he was not injured, he is a fk wit and i hate his guts!!! Link to comment
lazio_don Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 I agree, today was an utter disgrace from start to finish. I dread another season under this gutless old fool and i wont be back at Pittodrie until he leaves. Gtf Brown you fecking loser. Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 I'd like to see Broon fall on his sword by announce he is "doing a Strachan" and admitting he has failed and walking without the club having to pay him for the remainder of his deal. The longer he lingers the more he confirms his GWT tag. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 I'd like to see Broon fall on his sword by announce he is "doing a Strachan" and admitting he has failed and walking without the club having to pay him for the remainder of his deal. The longer he lingers the more he confirms his GWT tag. No chance it will happen.Jason Brown never had a save to make apparently......apart from the one he was beaten by at his near post for their first goal obviously! Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 No chance it will happen.Jason Brown never had a save to make apparently......apart from the one he was beaten by at his near post for their first goal obviously! Probably right Kev...He's nae the old wise gent of Scottish Football he likes to portray...more an old clapped out blether who will take the club for every last penny he can Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Probably right Kev...He's nae the old wise gent of Scottish Football he likes to portray...more an old clapped out blether who will take the club for every last penny he can As much as I dont want him, how many people would walk away from a job with no compensation though?We're stuck with him and the shite one dimensional football for another yearTo lose to one of the worst Hobos teams I've ever seen is pathetic and should see the end of him, but it won't.I would just like to see the ostriches who say we are improving to show their faces tonight....we all know who those idiots are.They wont appear until Monday likely, with more head in the sand pish. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Still could be worse - we could sign Barren Mackie for another 3 years... that really would be the edge of the cliff of Ambition Street just off of Desperation Drive... Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 As much as I dont want him, how many people would walk away from a job with no compensation though?We're stuck with him and the shite one dimensional football for another yearTo lose to one of the worst Hobos teams I've ever seen is pathetic and should see the end of him, but it won't.I would just like to see the ostriches who say we are improving to show their faces tonight....we all know who those idiots are.They wont appear until Monday likely, with more head in the sand pish. We're improving, don't you know! Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 We're improving, don't you know! touche Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted April 14, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 14, 2012 1334428121[/url]' post='739991']We're improving, don't you know! Aye another TupanoryUtter pish today. Hughes and Jack were the only two in the first half who threatened to create anything.As a mate said at half time "I hope Archie Knox banjos Arnason and tells him he'll never play for us again" a near miss on wasting money on him.Brown has to go. We hear about time being needed. Shiels and Houston didn't need anytime. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 I was willing to give Brown and Knox more time after it became evident we wouldn't be finishing in the top six this season. After today's result however, they have absolutely no justification in staying in the job. One of the main factors behind Calderwood's sacking was his terrible cup runs. The main factor behind McGhee's departure was horrendous league form. In Craig Brown, he seems to have combined these two factors together. Any progress we could hope to make this summer is the same we hoped would be made last summer. We needed a winger or two last summer, we still need that. We needed a proper strike partner for Vernon, we still need that. We needed proper full backs, we still need that. Why should we have any trust in Brown to address these issues this summer if he didn't do it last summer. Approximately the same amount of players will leave this summer as did last summer, therefore about the same amount will come in. I do not believe that our current management team is capable of putting together a football team capable of finishing in the top six, or being able to produce when it really matters. The latter is something that we've been unable to do for a long time. Surely there is a manager out there who can see that having a balanced team with players who play in their natural position actually get you places in this country? Surely there is a manager who can handle the pressure of managing a club like ours and reward our loyal support? I hope there is. And I fucking hope he's appointed this summer. But he won't. Brown will still be here next season, and it pains me to say it, but I cant see it being much different to this season. Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 There is plenty scope for things to get a whole lot worse if Brown is left in control. The state AFC are in requires a focused hard working individual to turn things round...how hard working and focused can a 71 year old man be? The old bugger should be enjoying his final years and giving after dinner speeches...not making excuses and grovelling to the fans every week The Aberdeen board need to act now...if they don't...they are are guilty of short changing the city. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 If Brown stays and persists with the tactics he has this season (and arguably his entire managerial career) then we will achieve nothing next year and it will be record lows in terms of attendances. The attendances for the next two games should be an indication of what will come next year. Brown has done a good job getting rid of the bad attitude round the club, but I do think we need someone else to take us to the next level. Link to comment