K-9 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Please enlighten us all with your grand plan to remedy this situation then! Not saying your incorrect but how do you propose that we overcome this "problem"? If he has been the obvious problem for as long as you claim then why has fan power never tried to oust the man? What if anything could someone new do or bring to the club?Stopping losing two million quid of clubs money every year would be a good starting point. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 what by plunging it into debt for the first time in its history by building a fucking monstrosity of a stand in his da's name that will only last for 20 years at the most or by then begging Milne to come on board to ease the fucking debt he was due to Milne for building the fucking monstrosity of a stand in his da's name. Ian Donald's money sense is pathetic, he's spunked his Dad's whole empire away and is left with fuck all bar a shitey wee pub in Rosemount. Considering at one point the Donalds owned half of Union Street its a fair shit load to spunk away. That son? Dick Donald and Chris Anderson spend years building AFC up, Ian Donald and Milne have destroyed everything they worked for and a dam sight more.Ah shit! Have to mind nae to post when I'm pished in future! Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 give us a viable alternative then kelt to the current board. until then i suggest you Fuck off with nonsense. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 15, 2012 Author Share Posted April 15, 2012 give us a viable alternative then kelt to the current board. until then i suggest you Fuck off with nonsense. I already did that...what I suggest is that YOU learn to fucking read Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Elephant in the room. Wait... Milne! Of course! Why has no one else ever realised that or commented on it ever before! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 15, 2012 Author Share Posted April 15, 2012 Elephant in the room. Wait... Milne! Of course! Why has no one else ever realised that or commented on it ever before! Jesus fu... Following the game everyone was banging on about how pish Broon is as a manager, blithely ignoring the fact he's just the latest in a line of mediocre managers who have underperformed at AFC, nor mentioning the fact that the one constant is still there. No-one's saying it hasn't previously been commented on. I'm going to put it down to being a weekend and you're all probably bleezing. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Didn't even have a single drink last night so I'm as sober as you get. Just noting that there is no elephant in the room everyone is ignoring. Milne wasn't to blame for that performance. Your insight is off. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 15, 2012 Author Share Posted April 15, 2012 Didn't even have a single drink last night so I'm as sober as you get. Just noting that there is no elephant in the room everyone is ignoring. Well, no, you're giving your erroneous opinion that there's no elephant in the room when, if you check out this page, there's a 17 page thread inviting Broon to get to fuck and nothing about Milne getting to fuck. So the elephant was indeed being ignored, or at least forgotten about. This thread was started to remind people about the elephant. This is all basic, basic stuff. Milne wasn't to blame for that performance. Your insight is off. Milne is the Chairman. Has been for what, around 15 years? In that time our debt has grown larger and no investment of any significant degree has materialised. No training facilities have been built. Our ability to attract good quality players has been affected directly by the circa 15 million poundsworth of debt, most of which has been racked up during Milne's tenure as Chairman. Milne has overseen disastrous financial dealings and utterly inept appointments. Today, and every day we play football, is the direct culmination of the reduction of Aberdeen Football Club to the level of a Killie or a Motherwell. Brown fucked up, there's no denying that, but he's a symptom of the inept running of AFC for the last couple of decades, most of which has been overseen by Milne's chairmanship. Today wasn't some kind of isolated event with no relation to what has been happening to Aberdeen since Milne took over. Link to comment
Jonty Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Well, no, you're giving your erroneous opinion that there's no elephant in the room when, if you check out this page, there's a 17 page thread inviting Broon to get to fuck and nothing about Milne getting to fuck. So the elephant was indeed being ignored, or at least forgotten about. This thread was started to remind people about the elephant. This is all basic, basic stuff. Milne is the Chairman. Has been for what, around 15 years? In that time our debt has grown larger and no investment of any significant degree has materialised. No training facilities have been built. Our ability to attract good quality players has been affected directly by the circa 15 million poundsworth of debt, most of which has been racked up during Milne's tenure as Chairman. Milne has overseen disastrous financial dealings and utterly inept appointments. Today, and every day we play football, is the direct culminationof the reduction of Aberdeen Football Club to the level of a Killie or a Motherwell. Brown fucked up, there's no denying that, but he's a symptom of the inept running of AFC for the last couple of decades, most of which has been overseen by Milne's chairmanship. Today wasn't some kind of isolated event with no relation to what has been happening to Aberdeen since Milne took over. Nonsense, Kelt. Your right in regard to Milne building up the debt, however he did this trying to keep up with the old firm in the late 90's, I don't remember many fans saying at the time, wait a minute here we can't afford this. Milne has made a fair few fuck ups right enough (Mark fucking McGhee!?) but during his time as chairman our budget has constantly been 3rd/4th biggest in the league. Broon himself has come out and praised the board for giving him extra money - so what else can the man do? (that's not a rhetorical question either.) Aberdeen have reverted to the state we were in for the first 75 odd years of our history, mediocrity. It's not pretty admittedly but dunno why u blame the chairman for that. The fergie years have skewed your perspective. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 15, 2012 Author Share Posted April 15, 2012 Nonsense, Kelt. Your right in regard to Milne building up the debt, however he did this trying to keep up with the old firm in the late 90's, I don't remember many fans saying at the time, wait a minute here we can't afford this. I did. I remember, even as a young loon, reading an article that said the club (post Dick Donald) would go into the red for the first time in order to maintain their challenge. Maybe it's how I was brought up, but getting into debt never seemed like a good idea to me. That aside, Milne is the guy charged with the health of AFC, and in his bid to 'keep up with the Hunses' he failed to maintain the health of the club. That's a pretty significant failure, regardless of whether the fans thought it was great or not. The fans aren't charged with maintaining the club's financial viability. Milne has made a fair few fuck ups right enough (Mark fucking McGhee!?) but during his time as chairman our budget has constantly been 3rd/4th biggest in the league. The thing is, does that 3rd/4th figure pertain to the first team wage alone? This question has been asked and, to my knowledge, dodged on a number of occasions. Broon himself has come out and praised the board for giving him extra money - so what else can the man do? (that's not a rhetorical question either.) I've already said what Milne should do. Step down in favour of someone who might not be a monumental fuck up. The better part of a decade and a half should be enough to tell you if you're any good at your job. Aberdeen have reverted to the state we were in for the first 75 odd years of our history, mediocrity. It's not pretty admittedly but dunno why u blame the chairman for that. The fergie years have skewed your perspective. No, that's not true. The Fergie years were great... but AFC, when Milne took over, was the 3rd biggest club in Scotland. At the very least we should be challenging for trophies, if not titles. Even in relation to the SPL we've shrunk as a club under Milne. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Can't believe how many people think Milne is immune to real criticism and yet fire all sorts of nonsense at Brown an Knox. Link to comment