Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Fat Hun Waste of space Rabble rabble rabble Awful signing Hun Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Fat Hun Waste of space Rabble rabble rabble Awful signing HunAgreed...for someone who was signed as a creative midfielder he was awful Link to comment
delta1red Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Well said triple b. :applause: When i seen the title i thought you were going to be asking for John Hughes to be our next manager Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Not sure if I agree with this one. Today was ridiculous as he kept on having to drop very deep to get the ball, otherwise it was a long punt. He has been chucked in the deep end without being able to get up to full fitness. I think he could still prove to be a good signing. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Bullshit! He's been a very worthwhile signing and as a replacement for Arnason I see him being more than capable! Link to comment
Proud9 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Was the only midfielder looking for the ball and trying to get into space to recieve it, not his fault if other players are so inept they can't make simple passes. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 A bit harshWasn't the worst todayStep forward Clark. Arnason & Vernon for that role! Link to comment
peahead Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 couldnt agree less with the op Link to comment
laphroaig Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Arnason has let his head go down, if we had got a contract sorted out i think we would be seeing a far better player, on his day he just shrugs off a challenge like no one else in our squad. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Arnason has let his head go down, if we had got a contract sorted out i think we would be seeing a far better player, on his day he just shrugs off a challenge like no one else in our squad. Arnason put himself before the team today, by that I mean he shirked out of a few 50/50 tackles as he was more worried about getting a yellow that would've ruled him out the final. Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Thought Hughes was the only player in red that looked like he could pass a ball today. And anything we did came from him. As for his midfield partner.... Link to comment
Liam Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 lack of pace is his only problem. He's got great feet, but today it seemed like he kept on beating his man, but had no pace to get away from him, so had to turn back or pass. Think he could a decent player for us, but hes not going to be anything special. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Fat Hun Waste of space Rabble rabble rabble Awful signing HunAbsolute pish. Agreed...for someone who was signed as a creative midfielder he was awfulAnd there's a shock. The resident retard not wasting an opportunity to knock. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Pick on any player you want but at the end of the day it was playing Darren Mackie and Chris Clark that cost us the game. Link to comment
Guest Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Thought Hughes was the only player in red that looked like he could pass a ball today. And anything we did came from him. As for his midfield partner.... Agreed. PS, hope you're on the mend min. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 15, 2012 Author Share Posted April 15, 2012 Arnason has been crap since Ibrox. Good luck finding someone to pay you 8 grand a week Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 I do that think that Arni has regressed, he has always been that average,Look at his history before he came here, highlight being Plymouth. I think we just saw that wee glimmer of hope in him that sometimes happens with new signings. Yes he is a big bastard who is hard to shift off the ball and has some slight composure but nothing that Hughes will probably deliver when fit but thats a different worry. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Hughes is slower than a week in the clink Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Excitedby the signing but guy doesnt want to be here no fucking fight Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Think in Hughes and Arnison we have too players who want to do similar things, and I'd throw Gavin Rae in there as well, sitting players who want to, and I hate using this term, quarter back the ball. Hughes identified at least that the punt up the park to Fallon was useless and started to pick up the ball on the ground from Brown or a full back. Think if you got a decent box to box midfielder to do the running for him, and he was fully fit, we'd have a decent player, only one looking to spread play and try and be positive and get beyond the strikers, just when he did he never had the pace to latch on to anything. Arnison was far worse, tell him he's done with us and let him get on with finding a new club and let Rae and Hughes play out the season, same goes for Mackie, Fyvie etc, get rid and blood youngsters who want a chance. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Thought Hughes was the only player in red that looked like he could pass a ball today. And anything we did came from him. As for his midfield partner....Agree. There was about 3 times Arnason had the ball and under no pressure played it about 10 yards ahead of his man and out of play. Robertson is normally decent on the ball but poor defensively. Yesterday he was poor with both. McArdle awful on the ball too but everyone already knew that. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Tbh our entire midfield were 2nd best for most of the match and that is shocking. Do like Hughes though. Link to comment
forbesz1903 Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Hughes made the difference last week playing with Rae, obviously arnason didn't help him out as much as Rae yesterday Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 He has been shite most games. Almost as bad as Clark. Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 He has been shite most games. Almost as bad as Clark.Who is almost as bad as Rae...three higher end wages wasted Link to comment
tup Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 What a greetin faced coupon indeed Hughes was born with, feel like smacking it out of him, a face only a mother could love. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Agree with K9 Hughes was the best of a bad bunch yesterday, definately shoes hes got an eye for a pass. Link to comment
tup Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 definately shoes hes got an eye for a pass. Agreed, he put this heart and sole into it. Some of his team mates need brought to heel, personally I'd send them to boot camp. I think the trainer needs to persevere with Hughes, before he joins our list of past-it crocs. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Agree with K9 Hughes was the best of a bad bunch yesterday, definately shoes hes got an eye for a pass. Is that Clarks shoe shop he got that eye aye? or is it Hughes own shoes? Link to comment