At The Border Guy Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17846686 Derek Adams and Stuart McCall are the other, non-completely-fucking-ridiculous options. Link to comment
MURRA Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 adams should easily win, not sure if it will be the case though Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 Surely to fuck Lennon won't win it? Got to be Adams. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 How come the guy Shiels at Kilmarnock disnae mak the short list.Just won the league cup FFS. I think he should have been on the short list ahead of Stuart McCall.Then again I suppose they have to even oot either cheek of the OF.Ridiculous. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 McCall probably, have Ross County nae spent heaps of money? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 Should be Kenny Sheils for me. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 Canna disagree with McCall's inclusion, he's there on merit as is Adams but Lennon? What a fucking joke. The guy loses a final and a semi-final and wins the league spending the most money and that's an achievement? I think McCall has done a very good job at Motherwell and should win out of the nominees listed. Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 Canna disagree with McCall's inclusion, he's there on merit as is Adams but Lennon? What a fucking joke. The guy loses a final and a semi-final and wins the league spending the most money and that's an achievement? I think McCall has done a very good job at Motherwell and should win out of the nominees listed.Now Now OJ...he inherited a fantastic squad from Brown, it was surely just a case of letting the players get on with it...Brown had gathered a team of attack minded committed individuals who would have gone on to succeeded long after he left due to the inspirational man management and belief the wise old sage instilled...McCall just got lucky Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 Now Now OJ...he inherited a fantastic squad from Brown, it was surely just a case of letting the players get on with it...Brown had gathered a team of attack minded committed individuals who would have gone on to succeeded long after he left due to the inspirational man management and belief the wise old sage instilled...McCall just got lucky Not really sure why you say that. Its almost as if your being ironic, except, well, I have never seen anyone on this site say anything along those lines..... McCall joined when they had a balanced squad and good young players too. He's built on what was there and added good players. Deserves to be on the shortlist.Broon IMO managed the Well... well, well. (see what i did there?) He didn't really add much in terms of players but got the most of what was there.McGhee now thats a different debate. IMO HE was the guy who actually did walk in and get lucky with what he inherited. Who did he sign or add to that? What did he really achieve? I think Gannon made a lot of the best signings and the other good players came through the youth team obviously. Someone with time on there hands could look at motherwell over the last 5 years or so and come up with a pretty good assesment of Brown vs McCall vs Mghee vs Gannon. Personally I know who would be bottom. Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 Not really sure why you say that. Its almost as if your being ironic, except, well, I have never seen anyone on this site say anything along those lines..... McCall joined when they had a balanced squad and good young players too. He's built on what was there and added good players. Deserves to be on the shortlist.Broon IMO managed the Well... well, well. (see what i did there?) He didn't really add much in terms of players but got the most of what was there.McGhee now thats a different debate. IMO HE was the guy who actually did walk in and get lucky with what he inherited. Who did he sign or add to that? What did he really achieve? I think Gannon made a lot of the best signings and the other good players came through the youth team obviously. Someone with time on there hands could look at motherwell over the last 5 years or so and come up with a pretty good assesment of Brown vs McCall vs Mghee vs Gannon. Personally I know who would be bottom. "V"...it's me...there was a hint of irony in the post...Broon merely "held the baby" until an appropriate adult turned up Link to comment
Henry Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 I thought Gannon was a disaster there? He was there for 6 months, and won 7 out of 25 games. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 "V"...it's me...there was a hint of irony in the post...Broon merely "held the baby" until an appropriate adult turned up Yeah I know but who is the irony aimed at? or is it scattergun? I thought Gannon was a disaster there? He was there for 6 months, and won 7 out of 25 games. Gannon was a disaster for many reasons but had a fantastic eye for a player and added some real quality to their side which they are still benefiting from now. Fck me what i'd give for him to be squeezed in between McGhee and Brown as Afc manager for 3 months. Let him build a team then punt him :-) Link to comment
tutankamun Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 Surprise, surprise the Huns think Sally should be manager of the year. http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=218107&pid=1059981618&st=0entry1059981618 Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 Surprise, surprise the Huns think Sally should be manager of the year. http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=218107&pid=1059981618&st=0entry1059981618Aye but they also think the SFA are picking on them too, so i don't listen to inbred neanderthals Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted April 25, 2012 Share Posted April 25, 2012 I'd give the award to Adams. Lennon shouldn't be nominated due to the way he has acted like a complete bell end all season. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 26, 2012 Share Posted April 26, 2012 Surprise, surprise the Huns think Sally should be manager of the year. http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=218107&pid=1059981618&st=0entry1059981618 Well, yeah, but as far as the Troggs are concerned they should be an automatic choice for any award going, whether it relates to them or not and whether they have a demonstrated ability or not. If the positions of Pope, Queen, Grand Mufti, Dalai Lama, or Supreme Ozymandais and Keeper of the Bountiful Table were up for grabs, they'd be saying, "Haw, man, rer, but.. See Ally, man, but... Ally shud be wiiiinin' rat yin, man. Wha's this fuckin' Jetsun Jamphel Ngawang Lobsang Yeshe Tenzin Gyatso cunt, man? Haw, but? Fuckin' Ally, man... fuckin' Ally shud be daein' that fuckin' Dalai Lamain', man, no some fuckin' Paki, man, but." I think you'll find that's EXACTLY what they'd say. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 26, 2012 Share Posted April 26, 2012 Humungous nose but worth a dunt. :thumbs: Link to comment
Big Stall Posted April 26, 2012 Share Posted April 26, 2012 McGhee now thats a different debate. IMO HE was the guy who actually did walk in and get lucky with what he inherited. Who did he sign or add to that? What did he really achieve? I think Gannon made a lot of the best signings and the other good players came through the youth team obviously. McGhee came in and took Malpas's team which had finished 10th, he took that team to 3rd place. He brought in Ross McCormack, Chris Porter and Steph Hughes when Hughes was a good player! Im sure he brought in others too. In terms of managerial ability........ Brown - pish and boring. Wage theif, sleekit cunt! On the positive side, he did sign Darren Randolph :thumbs: McGhee - can only play one way, if he has the players then it works well. Full of hot air and likes to talk about contacts but never gets anything out of them. Celtic Fan! Gannon - Mentalist! However would make a great scout, brilliant eye for a player, signing Jennings, Humphrey, Ruddy, Jutkovitch etc. McCall - Best of the lot. Cup final last year, spent the season in the top 3 slots (hope to stay there), Of Motherwells first 11, McCall has brought in 4 and brought Hutchinson back in, so essentially 5 key players better off from when Brown was in charge. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 29, 2012 Share Posted April 29, 2012 Lennon won the league at a canter, so has to be nominated. He should not win it though. Link to comment
Poodler Posted May 7, 2012 Share Posted May 7, 2012 Adams won the manager award. Mulgrew won the player. Charlie Mulgrew *facepalm* Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 7, 2012 Share Posted May 7, 2012 Charlie Mulgrew has actually been one of the best players in the SPL this season. It's just a pity he never actually played the same way for Aberdeen as he does for his boyhood heroes. Training facilities a factor? Management a factor? Attitude a factor? I guess a mixture of all 3.I would tend to agree, although having considerably better players around him helps too.Easier to play well and stand out in a good team. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 7, 2012 Share Posted May 7, 2012 Adams won the manager award. Some of the comments I saw from Celtic fans were brilliant. Tells you a lot about the scottish game. Adams wins a league lower than our boss and wins it. Up until about 6 weeks ago we could have won the treble. We won the league from 15 points behind our bitter rivals. Scottish football is rotten to the core. Who's Derek Adams? Edit: Looked it up, ffs. I honestly didn't know who he was either until the nominations were announced, and now he's officially the best manager in the country. That's quite an achievement. A number did comment that Adams was the worthy winner. However some of the ignorance and complete lack of knowledge of Scottish football from Celtic fans should be a shock but it really isn't. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 7, 2012 Share Posted May 7, 2012 Some of the comments I saw from Celtic fans were brilliant. A number did comment that Adams was the worthy winner. However some of the ignorance and complete lack of knowledge of Scottish football from Celtic fans should be a shock but it really isn't. they are exactly the dame as their blue brothers and sisters. they know nothing about football except in their own little old firm world. The funniest part is that many of them think Lennon is a good manager Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 7, 2012 Share Posted May 7, 2012 Adams deserved it. To win the league by that margin with Ross bloody County is unbelievable. Would say Mulgrew was been the most improved player but not the best. Best player for me was Jon Daly. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 7, 2012 Share Posted May 7, 2012 Lennon won the football writers award. he gets presented with it next Sunday http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/stephen-halliday-stuart-mccall-unlucky-to-miss-manager-of-year-award-1-2279282 Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 7, 2012 Share Posted May 7, 2012 Well done to Adams, but Lennon still wins the writers award which is a kick in the balls anyway. Which arse-licking writers decided to award the Ginger cunt that i wonder? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 7, 2012 Share Posted May 7, 2012 Well done to Adams, but Lennon still wins the writers award which is a kick in the balls anyway. Which arse-licking writers decided to award the Ginger cunt that i wonder? There will be plenty that voted for him. 90% of the journos are beggars or huns so the begging fraternity will have voted for him no doubt. A blind spastic could win the league with the resources Lennon has at his disposal compared to the others. The fact he managed to spectacularly blow the treble and make a cock of Europe should've automatically discounted the wee cunt. Link to comment