K-9 Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Notice that Andy Considine is apparently one yellow card away from two match suspension so if booked on Saturday would miss first two games next season. Surely best to leave him out for this one and send on his holidays? Fraser Fyvie in same situation aswell but might not be here start of next season but better chance of selling if not suspended. Youl Mawene also one card away but won't be here and wouldn't want in team anyway!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Notice that Andy Considine is apparently one yellow card away from two match suspension so if booked on Saturday would miss first two games next season. Surely best to leave him out for this one and send on his holidays? Fraser Fyvie in same situation aswell but might not be here start of next season but better chance of selling if not suspended. Youl Mawene also one card away but won't be here and wouldn't want in team anyway!! Very sensible. Doubtful AFC are aware of it though. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Fraser Fyvie in same situation aswell but might not be here start of next season but better chance of selling if not suspended. Would Fyvie's suspension apply to England as well? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Would Fyvie's suspension apply to England as well? No but if he ever came back to Scotland it would then come into effect I think Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 It's a sad indictment that it's probably an idea to email the club and let them know! Sums it up perfectly. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 No but if he ever came back to Scotland it would then come into effect I think Big blow to Falkirk that would be. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 9, 2012 Author Share Posted May 9, 2012 It's a sad indictment that it's probably an idea to email the club and let them know!Sure it will be getting written up Lang Stracht way now for tomorrow. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 I was under the impression the disciplinary points were carried over from season to season, otherwise players could go on a hack frenzy the last few games, safe in the knowledge it will all be wiped out coke August. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Fraser Fyvie in same situation aswell but might not be here start of next season but better chance of selling if not suspended. If a team are planning on buying the young loon as one for the future there's a fair chance they'll nae be too worried if he's suspended for the first two games min. Canna see a two game suspension being a deal breaker to be honest. I wouldnae be playing him anyway, give some of the young loons that want to be here and will be here next season a game. Considine should have been told a few games ago to get booked and work his ticket so that he missed the last two games of this season and was clear for the start of next season. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 9, 2012 Author Share Posted May 9, 2012 Considine should have been told a few games ago to get booked and work his ticket so that he missed the last two games of this season and was clear for the start of next season.Would be silly as suspensions run on 2 year loop. First suspension is 1 game, second 2 games etc. So if Andy suspended this season it could mean extra game next season. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Would be silly as suspensions run on 2 year loop. First suspension is 1 game, second 2 games etc. So if Andy suspended this season it could mean extra game next season. Do you know what stage of his two year loop he is at? Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 9, 2012 Author Share Posted May 9, 2012 Do you know what stage of his two year loop he is at?2 season job rather than 2 year. Yellow on saturday would mean 2 game ban. But if doesn't then not been banned for yellows this season and any ban through 6 yellows next season would be back to 1 game ban. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 2 season job rather than 2 year. Yellow on saturday would mean 2 game ban. But if doesn't then not been banned for yellows this season and any ban through 6 yellows next season would be back to 1 game ban. Aright, learn something new everyday!!How do you if players are in their first or second season of the two season loop though? Is this information listed somewhere? Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 9, 2012 Author Share Posted May 9, 2012 Aright, learn something new everyday!!How do you if players are in their first or second season of the two season loop though? Is this information listed somewhere?I just use Soccerbase lol. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 11, 2012 Author Share Posted May 11, 2012 Dear stupid old fucker, My link 1 backed up by My link 2 5 yellows and 6 is suspension. Up yoursK-9 Link to comment
a1-don Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 Hmmm. Why black out your name in one email but not the other? Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 Dear stupid old fucker, Up yoursK-9 I hope that's directed to Brown. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 11, 2012 Author Share Posted May 11, 2012 I hope that's directed to Brown. 2 out of 3 but close!! Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 2 out of 3 but close!! I see the evening express has pinched your scoop tonight. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 11, 2012 Author Share Posted May 11, 2012 I see the evening express has pinched your scoop tonight.Nae the first time and sure it wont be the last!! Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 Nae the first time and sure it wont be the last!! I'm not sure how they'll get round the "Dear stupid old fucker" in tomorrow's one. Link to comment
riverplate83 Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 how many cards tomorrow before he is ruled out for the whole of next season.... Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 12, 2012 Author Share Posted May 12, 2012 Well yellow there for shocking challenge for Andy. Hmmm Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Well yellow there for shocking challenge for Andy. Hmmm That was inevitable I guess we'll see if Broon was right about AC not being under threat of suspension for the beginning of next season... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Hope to feck that is not another epic fail from the club, we shall see on thursday when afa update Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 What a fuss about a guy getting booked Link to comment
a don in oz Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Glad I'm not the only one who this thread left entirely bemused... Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Glad I'm not the only one who this thread left entirely bemused... Some on here need their daily fix of negativity and AFC is the place to find it, though as a club we have more pressing issues than Considine not playing to avoid a booking !! Link to comment