Aberdeen V St Mirren

I'm going, think its the first time I've attended all home games including cup games.

I also think it'll be an end of an era. Got a feeling that the Brooner will be getting his P45 on Sunday.

:crossfingers:

No chance. We're stuck with him until his contract runs out next summer.

Look on the bright side - we've got another season to look forward to where our keeper doesn't have a save to make....which is just as well with Brown or Langfield in goals!

• Replies 196

It's not really that big a deal that Mackie is starting as Captain.

He's definitely fucking off for good in the Summer, so I have no issue letting him have one more run out in a Dandies shirt.

I'm not a Mackie fan whatsoever however people seem to forget that at the end of the day it's the Club that's at fault for giving him contract after contract, nae him. He's just another Dandy like you or me and we'd all give our respective left bollock to play for the Reds so I say fair fucks to him.

Still looking forward to seeing the back of him like :thumbs:

As for the game, aye why nae, I'll be there.

May have to consume a litre of whisky before hand to make it bearable.

Oh aye, and I'll of course need to mind to keep the swears to a minimum this week. Don't want to give the sweetie paper rustlers in front of me a heart attack again :rolleyes:

tempted to go just to make sure lego man is actually gone after the game, but i'd rather torture my nipples with lit bunsen burners than sit through 90 minutes of unadulterated craig brown torture. hopefully this negative old codger is not far behind lego man in being shown the door.

cheers again for the memories lego man, you will be remembered as the worst striker to ever don the famous aberdeen top, some achievement.

tempted to go just to make sure lego man is actually gone after the game, but i'd rather torture my nipples with lit bunsen burners than sit through 90 minutes of unadulterated craig brown torture. hopefully this negative old codger is not far behind lego man in being shown the door.

cheers again for the memories lego man, you will be remembered as the worst striker to ever don the famous aberdeen top, some achievement.

In your opinion of course.

Truth is mackie is in the middle of the pack, nowhere near the worst and nowhere near the best.

In your opinion of course.

Truth is mackie is in the middle of the pack, nowhere near the worst and nowhere near the best.

in the opinion of anyone with even the faintest eyesight, coupled with a modicum of knowledge as to the basic fundamentals and requirements of being a centre forward. highly unlikely we'll ever see a bigger imposter than that decrepit spastic.

Tommy Wright

Michael Paton

John Stewart

Bryan Prunty

Stephen Craig

David Zdrillic

Leon Mike

Laurant Djaffo

Thor Kristjanson

Mi & Ma Patalinnen

Mo Chalali

Lubo Blaha

Are all far worse than Mackie

I'm even throwing Maguire into the ring for his appauling goal return.

Tommy Wright

Michael Paton

John Stewart

Bryan Prunty

Stephen Craig

David Zdrillic

Leon Mike

Laurant Djaffo

Thor Kristjanson

Mi & Ma Patalinnen

Mo Chalali

Lubo Blaha

Are all far worse than Mackie

I'm even throwing Maguire into the ring for his appauling goal return.

no one's goal return is more appauling than your relative lego man's. his goals from open play statistics are rivalled by that of brian irvine.:hysterical:

none of the above are worse than mackie and if they were given the same amount of opportunities and game time i'm certain all of them would have surpassed his frankly embarrasing tally of goals and contributed far more to the team.

no one's goal return is more appauling than your relative lego man's. his goals from open play statistics are rivalled by that of brian irvine.:hysterical:

none of the above are worse than mackie and if they were given the same amount of opportunities and game time i'm certain all of them would have surpassed his frankly embarrasing tally of goals and contributed far more to the team.

They all have poorer goals per game return than mackie............thats why i hand picked them.............

im surprised you didnt see that coming :laughing:

They all have poorer goals per game return than mackie............thats why i hand picked them.............

im surprised you didnt see that coming :laughing:

i did see it coming that's why i mentioned the bit about getting the same opportunities and game time. :thumbup1:

tbh you could have hand picked every centre forward to play for the club since 1990 and you wouldn't have found me a player who i think could be deemed worse.

You dont deem tommy wright or thor kirstjanson worse than darren mackie?

:itch-chin::rolleyes:

no i don't. i'll tell you how shite i think he is, are you familar with woodside amateurs? they sit top of the amateur league. they have 3 strikers i deem far better than darren mackie.

Stoney is spot on here.

Mackie is a poor striker but he isn't as bad as some of the other shite bags we've had to put up with. In fact there are probably not that many that have bettered him during his time here which is not a compliment to his ability. Its a criticism of the players we've signed and the way the club is run

Stoney is spot on here.

Mackie is a poor striker but he isn't as bad as some of the other shite bags we've had to put up with. In fact there are probably not that many that have bettered him during his time here which is not a compliment to his ability. Its a criticism of the players we've signed and the way the club is run

no i don't. i'll tell you how shite i think he is, are you familar with woodside amateurs? they sit top of the amateur league. they have 3 strikers i deem far better than darren mackie.

Of course i am familiar with them, used to watch them quite a lot, half the team was in my darts team..........

Quite obviously you are letting hatred cloud your judgement.

ok ebbe, give us all a list of strikers that gave a better return that Mackie? I assume you understood my post

are you drunk min? how many strikers have had as much chances or game time as mackie? do you think any of the players stoney has mentioned would muster a worse return after 13 years? ffs min you regularly watch fraserburgh, they have better players and that utter fucking chocolate.

Of course i am familiar with them, used to watch them quite a lot, half the team was in my darts team..........

exactly so I'll leave it there.

are you drunk min? how many strikers have had as much chances or game time as mackie? do you think any of the players stoney has mentioned would muster a worse return after 13 years? ffs min you regularly watch fraserburgh, they have better players and that utter fucking chocolate.

na min. they must have improved a helluva lot since then. go watch them again then get back to me. in fact watch cove or kincorth they have a couple better aswell.

Strikers are gauged on how many goals they get.

Mackie is slap bang in the middle of the pile when it comes to goals per game.

To say he is the worst considering some of the names i have provided frankly somes up why its best for all if he goes away to finish his career off.

He'll do well at a smaller club with lower expectations, infact im pretty confident he will outscore fallon next season based on a goals per game ratio.

Strikers are gauged on how many goals they get.

Mackie is slap bang in the middle of the pile when it comes to goals per game.

To say he is the worst considering some of the names i have provided frankly somes up why its best for all if he goes away to finish his career off.

He'll do well at a smaller club with lower expectations, infact im pretty confident he will outscore fallon next season based on a goals per game ratio.

it says he's shite. :thumbs:

Mackie has frustrated the fans over the years. One thing you cannot question is his loyalty and love for AFC. Something we would kill for in a player these days.

Im not his biggest fan i admit but he is a die hard dandy at the end of the day and wish him well wherever he ends up.

Mackie has frustrated the fans over the years. One thing you cannot question is his loyalty and love for AFC. Something we would kill for in a player these days.

Im not his biggest fan i admit but he is a die hard dandy at the end of the day and wish him well wherever he ends up.

can't agree. he must know how shite he is since he evidently can't control or pass a ball 5 yards as displayed in the semi. also he has piled on the weight recently despite smoking like a russian sailor. if he truly was a die hard, he'd of said enough was enough years ago and stopped embarassing himself and the club, and left with a bit of self respect instead of bleeding the club out of money it doesn't have.

i think he'll end up with stuart duff.

can't agree. he must know how shite he is since he evidently can't control or pass a ball 5 yards as displayed in the semi. also he has piled on the weight recently despite smoking like a russian sailor. if he truly was a die hard, he'd of said enough was enough years ago and stopped embarassing himself and the club, and left with a bit of self respect instead of bleeding the club out of money it doesn't have.

i think he'll end up with stuart duff.

Hardly bled the club out of money. He was offered contracts by various managers at the club he loves, would any dons fan turn down the chance ?

Not saying he is blessed with amazing skill, most will agree he is pish but the abuse he gets from some is well OTT.

If he got a steady run of games for a lower league club then i think he would still do a job, his time to leave AFC though is well overdue though.

Hardly bled the club out of money. He was offered contracts by various managers at the club he loves, would any dons fan turn down the chance ?

Not saying he is blessed with amazing skill, most will agree he is pish but the abuse he gets from some is well OTT.

If he got a steady run of games for a lower league club then i think he would still do a job, his time to leave AFC though is well overdue though.

quite easy don d. he's offered a contract, he says thanks but no thanks "i'm not good enough here any more. you guys have been good to me but i think i'll try something else." would you continue to make an absolute cunt of yourself and the club you claim to love over a 13 year period? because if you would i wouldn't say you were a die hard, more an imposter, which is how i view lego man.

Fair enough, thats your opinion. I cant say i havent berated Mackie over the years. Just think a bit of loyalty and commitment to a club deserves a bit of credit.

He is certainly not good enough and needs to move on.

Surely that would make him about the first player ever to leave a club for admitting he is shite though haha.