Foster14 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 quite easy don d. he's offered a contract, he says thanks but no thanks "i'm not good enough here any more. you guys have been good to me but i think i'll try something else." would you continue to make an absolute cunt of yourself and the club you claim to love over a 13 year period? because if you would i wouldn't say you were a die hard, more an imposter, which is how i view lego man. I am no fan of what Mackie has offered over the years, but that is just ridiculous. If you have someone placing a 3 year deal in front of you, you'd sign it. The person placing it in front of you obviously has faith in you and I'd imagine is what a player would want from a manager. Of course you'd sign on for the club you love, in that circumstance, and anyone who says otherwise is obviously being obtuse for the sake of it. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Re - Mackie worst striker or not. Does it really matter who was worse than him? He's shite and will be gone after Saturdays game. Who the fuck cares who has better or worse. I really hope that comes to fruition. I'm a little scared after Kelt's post the other day. Link to comment
ebbe Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I am no fan of what Mackie has offered over the years, but that is just ridiculous. If you have someone placing a 3 year deal in front of you, you'd sign it. The person placing it in front of you obviously has faith in you and I'd imagine is what a player would want from a manager. Of course you'd sign on for the club you love, in that circumstance, and anyone who says otherwise is obviously being obtuse for the sake of it. and make a complete fool of yourself? you must have zero personal pride at your work. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 and make a complete full of yourself? you must have zero personal pride at your work. I have plenty pride in my work cheers, because I am fucking good at it. It is all about perception though. If I was shit at it and still my manager was telling me I was doing a good enough job and offering me pay rises, I'm pretty sure I'd still be there. The more worrying thing for me about Mackie is that Calderwood though that last contract was the best utilisation of his budget. I really worry what he would have brought in as a replacement... Link to comment
ebbe Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I have plenty pride in my work cheers, because I am fucking good at it. It is all about perception though. If I was shit at it and still my manager was telling me I was doing a good enough job and offering me pay rises, I'm pretty sure I'd still be there. The more worrying thing for me about Mackie is that Calderwood though that last contract was the best utilisation of his budget. I really worry what he would have brought in as a replacement... i'm fucking glad you are good at your job foster, that is where you and lego man differ. he is shit at his job :thumbs: Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 i'm fucking glad you are good at your job foster, that is where you and lego man differ. he is shit at his job :thumbs: I don't disagree, but I still blame the person that tells him that he is good at his job moreso than him for being shit at his job! :thumbs: Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Reading the above, I might be the Darren Mackie of the Oil and Gas world. close. you are the john candy of the oil and gas industry. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 A funny guy, with a string of great films to his credit? nope. a fat ugly cunt capable of the odd sidesplitting gag. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Or better still the coach of the Jamaican bob sled team? Link to comment
GK55 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Wont be there on Saturday - a grand total of about 8/9 games this season Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 My Mum says she agrees with the first bit. you know i'm only kiddin. when we getting that beer again? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 10, 2012 Author Share Posted May 10, 2012 erm................ I'll go for 2-0 to the dons Vernon and Mackie to score Link to comment
Kilkito Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 2. Least time spent at a game (currently 12 minutes at alloa away 2009) I managed to last 21 minutes, you wimp Not going, I always go to the last game of the season for one more fix before the summer drought, but I'm so sick of them, its just not worth the drive up, and I'm looking forward to a summer without having to watch Aberdeen, and instead enjoying weekly bad news for the huns, and England getting pumped in the Euros. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I was going to go but making Mackie captain is taking the piss out of the fans so they can stick my gate money up their arse. Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I managed to last 21 minutes, you wimp Not going, I always go to the last game of the season for one more fix before the summer drought, but I'm so sick of them, its just not worth the drive up, and I'm looking forward to a summer without having to watch Aberdeen, and instead enjoying weekly bad news for the huns, and England getting pumped in the Euros. Haha, i was trying to drag heppy out of the pub..........honest Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I saw Mackie coming out of the players entrance today when I walking down to the club shop. I couldn't even be arsed making eye contact and mumbling a fit like to the useless cunt he annoys me that much. Head down and kept on walking. Had it been Rory McArdle then I might have thanked him for his efforts and told him I was said to see him go. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 It's free entry as a wee surprise to those who make the effort. Still not value for money! Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 Still not value for money! It's just as well they don't do a pay what you want post match. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 I really hope mackie finally moving on isn't the only positive development in the squad this summer. But feck me I've waited long enough for the day he is a former player. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 Im gan. Mair to hae a pint wi' mi Da' then of ony allure emanating fae Pittodrie Street like. Ho hum. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 I'm in. It's free entry, so nothing better to do. Be good to see Mackie in his last game.I need to see it to believe it. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyTqPUyfHtU Link to comment
Dazzler Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 The miss at 5.35 sums him up for me. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 cheers for posting that, pretty decent video. all the best tomorrow daz! Link to comment
Liam Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 crackin video. Goin tommorow for the Dazzler. Sad to see him leave the club he genuinely loves. Hes managed to live the dream we all have had for 13 years, so fair play to him. Wish him all the best for whatever he decides to do after us. I for one will thank him for the years of service he has given the club, and the important goals he has popped up with along the way. Hopefully he can get a goal tomorrow as a fitting send off (if he manages to hit the target) Cheers Darren Link to comment