Geoff_Tipps Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Simple question for simple people. I cycle. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I get the bus cause I simply can't be bothered with learning to drive. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted May 10, 2012 Author Share Posted May 10, 2012 Walk 20 minutes through the park. Thats a pretty big park - or is it really boggy? I sometimes walk, although it takes an hour! Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 don't know how to pronounce it but..lift-ayyyyyyyyyyy. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I get a chopper. Not a bond one though thank fuck. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Either I get a lift in or get the 727 airport bus. Fuck Firstbus and their #27 service, it's a joke for getting to Kirkhill anywhere near starting time. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Drive cos I need my motor for work (plus public transport is for plebs) Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I drive the country roads from teh city always gettin stick behond a tractor Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Drive cos I need my motor for work (plus public transport is for plebs) So you're nae a bus wanker ? Link to comment
dervish Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 I get the bus cause I simply can't be bothered with learning to drive. Same, I can hardly be fucked paying attention to walking never mind driving. I'm sure I'd accidently kill kids. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 drive. i love driving. mostly. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 So you're nae a bus wanker ? Na, just a wanker Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 Excellent thread. I get the bus. If I worked in Asda I would walk. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted May 10, 2012 Share Posted May 10, 2012 i drive because im nae a peasant. I walk sometimes because im nae a pheasant Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 I walk. About 25 minutes, with the largest part down Union Street. Usually get a few chunders to avoid on the way in to work. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 My driver takes me.... :thumbs: Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 I cycle. Chicks dig it!That's what I keep telling myself anyway Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted May 11, 2012 Author Share Posted May 11, 2012 I cycle. Chicks dig it!That's what I keep telling myself anyway That's what I keep telling myself as well, not sure it's the case though. The one down side of cycling is you get some spectacular falls when it's icy, pretty sure I have made a few people laugh who are sitting in traffic. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 That's what I keep telling myself as well, not sure it's the case though. The one down side of cycling is you get some spectacular falls when it's icy, pretty sure I have made a few people laugh who are sitting in traffic.A few years back I went right up the arse of a fire engine on the way to work.It was about 4 in the morning and I was still half asleep. Epic fail! Link to comment
tainboy Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 Drive as its 20odd mile and I usually need to dot from site to site all day. When I lived in the big smoke I'd bus to work and walk home. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 I cycle these days I've managed to drop a fair few pounds since I started a couple of months back. I used to drive everywhere but the price of fuel and my ever increasing girth has made cycling the better option. It's about 3 miles to my work so it's a decent little trek of a morning. Unfortunately today I'm hungover so it wasn't the most pleasant journey this morning Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted May 11, 2012 Author Share Posted May 11, 2012 Just in the door and witnessed a fellow cyclist bail at the Duthie Park, looked pretty painful but picked himself up brushed himself off and got back on the bike. Link to comment
Jones Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 Haha nah it's Kelvingrove in Glasgow, probably more like 20 mins door to door and 10 through the park. Fine on a bonny spring morning in full bloom. ??? http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=KvAxU-qvfZ8 Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 I walk since my work isna far away fae the hoose. Link to comment
tup Posted May 11, 2012 Share Posted May 11, 2012 Agreed, I try and drive as close to cyclists as I possibly can, make their tyres wobble. Slow down just before you get to them, go round them nearly touching them with the bumper, then put the front passenger tyre slightly into the verge, and hit them with a face full of dirt and gravel. Works a treat, they get irate. They deserve death. Link to comment