mixu Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Of course I get what you are saying. No point in having the ability and not go on and make the most of it. But you have to have it, to get noticed, to give yourself the opportunityAgreed, all the best to the lad if he doesnt make it hope its for football reasons and not wasting the talent seen so many lads over the years piss it away. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Agreed, all the best to the lad if he doesnt make it hope its for football reasons and not wasting the talent seen so many lads over the years piss it away.Cheers. If its down to just football he'll have no problems. He's fucking ace. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Ability at a young age, in my opinion, is everything.Completely agree. Ret can be taught and progress can be constant. Personally i would get him away from AFC at earliest chance possible for better chance to succeed. Link to comment
grantos83 Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 good luck Darren! although its pretty much written in the script for a cup match next seasonAberdeen 0-1 Dundee (Mackie) Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 good luck Darren! although its pretty much written in the script for a cup match next seasonAberdeen 0-1 Dundee (Mackie) Dundee better create 7 chances in the game for him then Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 HAs he fucked off then? I wish him the best of luck if he finally does the best thing for the club he claims to love and does one. Link to comment
neillyboy81 Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 Best wishes Dazzler on what ever path comes along, not going to hide the fact you never moved on from the raw, young and pacey with the potential tag of being the striker our club craves. You've lived the dream every dons fan has, can't fault you for commitment, passion or your love for the club. But can't hide the lack of ability, skill, touch, composure or ability to put the ball in the back of the net. Thanks for the memories Goals against both sides of the unwashed divideThat spectacular goal against killie when you weren't even looking at the ballMost memorably Dnipro which will never be forgotten You've managed to secure a place in the hall of fame for appearances and goalsGood luck you'll always be a dandy Link to comment
fatshaft Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 So if ur young lad is offered a contact but fans think he is shit mind tell him not to sign it. All the best darren pity ur ability didnt match ur passion for the club, best of luck and see u in the red army in a few years.exactly. I bit my tongue for a couple of days on here, just re-read the back pages of yesterday's P&J, and there's the Dazzler, tears in his eyes after his last game at his hometown club, where every time he's turned out he's tried his hardest - yes he's been shite, but his effort cannot be questioned. He tried, and he tried, no wage thief Darren like we've seen form Mulgrew, Aluko, Kerr and co, of course he should have been shown the door to a lower league club long ago, but that's not his fault, who would walk away from the club they support if they were being offered a new contract? Frankly, some of you lot need to gie yersels a fucking big shak. Link to comment
grantos83 Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 Dundee better create 7 chances in the game for him then we'll hand them twice that on a plate anyway Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 exactly. I bit my tongue for a couple of days on here, just re-read the back pages of yesterday's P&J, and there's the Dazzler, tears in his eyes after his last game at his hometown club, where every time he's turned out he's tried his hardest - yes he's been shite, but his effort cannot be questioned. He tried, and he tried, no wage thief Darren like we've seen form Mulgrew, Aluko, Kerr and co, of course he should have been shown the door to a lower league club long ago, but that's not his fault, who would walk away from the club they support if they were being offered a new contract? Frankly, some of you lot need to gie yersels a fucking big shak. Get off your high horse FS. No one is questioning his effort for the Dons. Darren Mackie has been a drain on our resources for over 10 years. He's been the standard bearer of our mediocrity, failure and decline during that time. He deserves no sympathy from Aberdeen supporters. He's earnt a living, supported his family and made a small fortune from our club - with little in return. Any of us would give our right eye to play for Aberdeen and we'd all give 110% everytime we stepped on the pitch. However, effort alone is not enough. It's a fucking disgrace that Darren Mackie made 10 years at Aberdeen Football Club, when it was patently obvious to anyone with half a brain, that he was well out of his depth. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 Greeting because he knows a career outwith football beckons in August. He's a tosser and we're well rid. And remembered "socks first then boots"...an amazing 300+ times...Well done Darren Why not the useless bastard played like an utter cock for years. ofcourse it means something, his loon is 11 and mackie is 30 and already he's better. like i've said before i'll doubt we'll ever witness a bigger chocolate in a dons top than lego man. Get off your high horse FS. No one is questioning his effort for the Dons.Bollocks. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 Cracking ovation for him as rest of team stood bark and let him take his bow at end of game. Then after he went up tunnel and rest stepped forward a lot of boos. Ouch, sounds ruff. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 Get off your high horse FS. No one is questioning his effort for the Dons. Darren Mackie has been a drain on our resources for over 10 years. He's been the standard bearer of our mediocrity, failure and decline during that time. He deserves no sympathy from Aberdeen supporters. He's earnt a living, supported his family and made a small fortune from our club - with little in return. Any of us would give our right eye to play for Aberdeen and we'd all give 110% everytime we stepped on the pitch. However, effort alone is not enough. It's a fucking disgrace that Darren Mackie made 10 years at Aberdeen Football Club, when it was patently obvious to anyone with half a brain, that he was well out of his depth.100% spot on all the way. +100 Getting a bit tiresome people telling other posters how they should think or what they should say and then name calling when their opinion differs from their own.What the fuck is this, Nazi Germany? Guys who appreciate his effort. Fair enough. Your entitled to do that.Just lay off those who have the "cheek" to think he was a fucking embarrassment. A fucking useless cunt who has epitomised everything that has been wrong about this club for years now.The oft churned out line about him only taking contracts he was offered doesn't change any of that. In the slightest. As for his mythical effort.Really?He's had as many lazy arsed efforts in the past few years as the rest of them.And if he gave a fuck I'm sure he wouldn't have piled on the beef and hoyed into the tabs as he has. Now.Disagree with any of the above, sure.Just see if you can pull it off without insulting a fellow poster for forming a different viewpoint from yourself. I've insulted cunts on the odd occasion, yes. But only as riposte to an unprovoked insult to myself.For posting an opinion.Cunt holes. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 If Mackie's 'display' against the Hun in October, even accounting for playing wide left, was him giving 100%, then I'd hate to see him giving less. Link to comment
ebbe Posted May 15, 2012 Share Posted May 15, 2012 100% spot on all the way. +100 Getting a bit tiresome people telling other posters how they should think or what they should say and then name calling when their opinion differs from their own.What the fuck is this, Nazi Germany? Guys who appreciate his effort. Fair enough. Your entitled to do that.Just lay off those who have the "cheek" to think he was a fucking embarrassment. A fucking useless cunt who has epitomised everything that has been wrong about this club for years now.The oft churned out line about him only taking contracts he was offered doesn't change any of that. In the slightest. As for his mythical effort.Really?He's had as many lazy arsed efforts in the past few years as the rest of them.And if he gave a fuck I'm sure he wouldn't have piled on the beef and hoyed into the tabs as he has. Now.Disagree with any of the above, sure.Just see if you can pull it off without insulting a fellow poster for forming a different viewpoint from yourself. I've insulted cunts on the odd occasion, yes. But only as riposte to an unprovoked insult to myself.For posting an opinion.Cunt holes. genius, well said min. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 I've insulted cunts on the odd occasion, yes. But only as riposte to an unprovoked insult to myself. Pants on fire! Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted May 18, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted May 18, 2012 100% spot on all the way. +100 Getting a bit tiresome people telling other posters how they should think or what they should say and then name calling when their opinion differs from their own.What the fuck is this, Nazi Germany? Guys who appreciate his effort. Fair enough. Your entitled to do that.Just lay off those who have the "cheek" to think he was a fucking embarrassment. A fucking useless cunt who has epitomised everything that has been wrong about this club for years now.The oft churned out line about him only taking contracts he was offered doesn't change any of that. In the slightest. As for his mythical effort.Really?He's had as many lazy arsed efforts in the past few years as the rest of them.And if he gave a fuck I'm sure he wouldn't have piled on the beef and hoyed into the tabs as he has. Now.Disagree with any of the above, sure.Just see if you can pull it off without insulting a fellow poster for forming a different viewpoint from yourself. I've insulted cunts on the odd occasion, yes. But only as riposte to an unprovoked insult to myself.For posting an opinion.Cunt holes. Well said and for those who wonder who we will be going for next, fear not Jamie is number 1 cos he's a useless cunt as well. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Nobody wants him FORMER Aberdeen FC player Darren Mackie today admitted he may be forced to move abroad to ensure he can stay in football. Striker Darren confirmed he hasn Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Nobody wants him FORMER Aberdeen FC player Darren Mackie today admitted he may be forced to move abroad to ensure he can stay in football. Striker Darren confirmed he hasn Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Sad news. Thinking of you and your family. :hysterical: :hysterical: Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Sad news. Thinking of you and your family. Brilliant Tommy, just brilliant. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Nobody wants him FORMER Aberdeen FC player Darren Mackie today admitted he may be forced to move abroad to ensure he can stay in football. Striker Darren confirmed he hasn Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 He has been applying for jobs outside football Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Does he mean England? Could always try league 2 - join up with Zander maybe?Doubt he's even good enough for league 2. I hope he does find a club though, he's got a mortgage to pay and kids to feed. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Doubt he's even good enough for league 2. I hope he does find a club though, he's got a mortgage to pay and kids to feed. He shouldn't have. His testimonial would have covered that. If he's still got a mortgage he's a bigger fucking gluepot than I had him down for. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Doubt he's even good enough for league 2. I hope he does find a club though, he's got a mortgage to pay and kids to feed.Get a real job like the rest of us maybe? Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Doubt he's even good enough for league 2. I hope he does find a club though, he's got a mortgage to pay and kids to feed.Think the chunk of cash he got for his testimonial paid his hoose off Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Used to be when footballers got out of the game, they opened pubs and/or fish and chip shops. Maybe Willie Miller could offer him some advice. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 he can play in my team at goals if he wants. We're pretty pish so he'll fit right in. Wages are shite though. Link to comment