SheepieBaaBaa Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Just back from overseas, and despite the Dons being sh**ter than when I left I'm thinking of getting a season ticket for me and maybe the other half for next season.Went to the St MIrren game and that wasn't really the best for judging atmosphere. Where do folks suggest sitting generally to get a good atmosphere, folk getting into the game, bit of over-reacting, nobody getting grumpy if I start swearing and going mental every now and again, and nobody worrying about me knocking over they're bag of sweeties. Geniune question although I'm sure I'll get a bit of piss ripping. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Just back from overseas, and despite the Dons being sh**ter than when I left I'm thinking of getting a season ticket for me and maybe the other half for next season.Went to the St MIrren game and that wasn't really the best for judging atmosphere. Where do folks suggest sitting generally to get a good atmosphere, folk getting into the game, bit of over-reacting, nobody getting grumpy if I start swearing and going mental every now and again, and nobody worrying about me knocking over they're bag of sweeties. Geniune question although I'm sure I'll get a bit of piss ripping. No-one will know the best place to sit next season until the 'new stadium' is finished. Maybe you can sit it the gold-plated Willie Miller stand, right under the AC units for when the retractable roof is closed. Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Are you off your fucking head dude. Seriously? Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Just back from overseas, and despite the Dons being sh**ter than when I left I'm thinking of getting a season ticket for me and maybe the other half for next season.Went to the St MIrren game and that wasn't really the best for judging atmosphere. Where do folks suggest sitting generally to get a good atmosphere, folk getting into the game, bit of over-reacting, nobody getting grumpy if I start swearing and going mental every now and again, and nobody worrying about me knocking over they're bag of sweeties. Geniune question although I'm sure I'll get a bit of piss ripping. I bet it was. Good atmosphere. Really hard to create and sustain when a few thousand people are being bored out of their their tits Link to comment
ebbe Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 can't for the life of me understand why anyone would pay that amount of money and waste 18 saturdays watching shite organised by an incompetant, negative, gibbering half wit trying to draw every game 0-0. Link to comment
baconman Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Just back from overseas, and despite the Dons being sh**ter than when I left I'm thinking of getting a season ticket for me and maybe the other half for next season.Went to the St MIrren game and that wasn't really the best for judging atmosphere. Where do folks suggest sitting generally to get a good atmosphere, folk getting into the game, bit of over-reacting, nobody getting grumpy if I start swearing and going mental every now and again, and nobody worrying about me knocking over they're bag of sweeties. Geniune question although I'm sure I'll get a bit of piss ripping. Save your money on something more worthwhile? In fact wait and see if our spineless board vote to allow rangers back into SPL as a newco. If they do, dont get one, if they dont, go back to my first point! Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 Save your money on something more worthwhile? In fact wait and see if our spineless board vote to allow rangers back into SPL as a newco. If they do, dont get one, if they dont, go back to my first point! ThisGo out for a meal every home game, put the money towards a holiday, buy some new clothes. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 South Stand, Block S, seat 95. First seat, nearest away fans, but get at least a dozen rows back or run the "bombarded by shithawk" gauntlet. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted May 13, 2012 Share Posted May 13, 2012 I am getting a season ticket. I'd rather be bored at the fitba than be shit at golf. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 I'll be renewing as soon as the early bird is on sale. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Best seat at Pittodrie is usually in the away dugout Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Behind a pillar in the Main Stand. That way your view of the pitch is obscured and you won't have to see a lot of the 'football'. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Dependant on Hun. If they're in, I'm oot. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Merkland Stand back row. Close to the burgers and you can put the away keeper off by screaming oooooooooohhhhh in a high pitched voice. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Debating whether to get a season ticket or not. My nephew is 10 so he'd be pretty chuffed to get a free season ticket. Link to comment
tup Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 No idea how anyone can even consider buying a season ticket for a league which is yet to dispel the suspicion that it's corrupt. A league that has yet to take action against Rangers, when their transgressions are blatantly obvious, and multiple. A league that has yet to be critical of Rangers, and indeed contains many key figures who are still SUPPORTIVE of them despite their charge sheet. Scottish football is at a juncture right now. If the next move is the wrong one, I won't be attending again, and I'd have a real issue with those who do, as they'd effectively be supporting Rangers. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 and I'd have a real issue with those who do I'm fair shiteing it Link to comment
oilcat Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Woah hud on tup min, I have no doubt that a hun FC will be in the SPL in some shape or form next season. Killie, St Johnstone, St Mirren, Inverness have all made noises that they cant afford not to have them in the SPL, Dundee United have done the same through their manager, celtic cant afford not to have 4 (or 3) bigotfests a year, so thats half the SPL basically wanting the hun in, add the hun vote as well (however corrupt that may be)...........even if Milne and co have the balls to vote to keep the hun out, I dont think it will matter......so its hardly AFC's fault (or the guys who buy ST's) that the league is corrupt. Link to comment
tup Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Woah hud on tup min, I have no doubt that a hun FC will be in the SPL in some shape or form next season. Killie, St Johnstone, St Mirren, Inverness have all made noises that they cant afford not to have them in the SPL, Dundee United have done the same through their manager, celtic cant afford not to have 4 (or 3) bigotfests a year, so thats half the SPL basically wanting the hun in, add the hun vote as well (however corrupt that may be)...........even if Milne and co have the balls to vote to keep the hun out, I dont think it will matter......so its hardly AFC's fault (or the guys who buy ST's) that the league is corrupt. By taking part in it, you are endorsing it. So it is 100% Aberdeen FC's fault if they continue to play in a corrupt league. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 By taking part in it, you are endorsing it. So it is 100% Aberdeen FC's fault if they continue to play in a corrupt league. What else do you suggest we do when the jig is up before we even get to cast our vote? Padlock the gates at Pittodrie and say 'that's that' ? We're caught between a rock and hard place here. Even if our Board do want the Hun out, they're fighting a losing battle already. Link to comment
tup Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Aberdeen used to be a pioneering club in Scotland. We would simply refuse to take part, and highlight why. Other clubs would join us. The league would quickly become a sham. I hate all this talk of powerlessness, as if we've just to accept a total shafting. You can achieve anything if you have the courage of your convictions. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Aberdeen used to be a pioneering club in Scotland. Boom. Used to be. Nae other cunt in Scottish Fitba gives a toss what we think these days. Link to comment
tup Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Boom. Used to be. Nae other cunt in Scottish Fitba gives a toss what we think these days. Aye but that's because we have no leadership or courage, not because we don't matter. Aberdeen are a big club in Scottish terms and could exert influence, make no mistake on that. If you are guided by the basic principle of right and wrong then you'll be supported in your actions. Link to comment
tup Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 You reading this ebbe? Irrelevant to the debate. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Aye but that's because we have no leadership or courage, not because we don't matter. Aberdeen are a big club in Scottish terms and could exert influence, make no mistake on that. If you are guided by the basic principle of right and wrong then you'll be supported in your actions. I agree, however unfortunately we are led by some tame individuals. Rendering the fact we're a big Club, useless. Link to comment
tup Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Disna mean we as supporters, who hold the ultimate power, must meekly accept it. If they make the wrong decision they are making it on behalf of OUR club. To hell with continuing along is if nothing's happened. Link to comment
oilcat Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Aberdeen used to be a pioneering club in Scotland. We would simply refuse to take part, and highlight why. Other clubs would join us. The league would quickly become a sham. I hate all this talk of powerlessness, as if we've just to accept a total shafting. You can achieve anything if you have the courage of your convictions. Now yer speaking sheight Aberdeen FC resign from the SPL, where does that leave us.......do you honestly think that yer Killies, Caleys, StJ, StM, Uniteds will also resign just cos we do...............as Ive said before , they want the hun in, they have already said so Link to comment
tup Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Now yer speaking sheight Aberdeen FC resign from the SPL, where does that leave us.......do you honestly think that yer Killies, Caleys, StJ, StM, Uniteds will also resign just cos we do...............as Ive said before , they want the hun in, they have already said so It's principle, you are talking semantics, that's irrelevant. If you feel strongly enough about something, you take action. Who cares where it leaves us, we uphold our honour. Perhaps these smaller clubs are looking for a club outwith the Old Firm to take the lead on this and they will follow. Only in Scotland would we need to have this debate, anywhere else in the world would deal with it in the correct manner. Link to comment
oilcat Posted May 14, 2012 Share Posted May 14, 2012 Tup, Im nae saying its right, quite the opposite, Im just saying that we (both as supporters and as a club) will have no say in what happens.............Ive said before that this whole hun mess is probably all done with the SPL backing and with a promise that a slap on the wrist and it will be business as usual. The only hope that there is of a correct solution to this (ie cheats getting punished) is that if UEFA dont think that the SPL have done enough or threaten to take away European places if the status quo continues.....only then will clubs maybe see sense Link to comment