Dalglish Sacked

Harsh?

Why is it harsh? They are fucking shite and he has had a lot of money to spend. Finishing 8th. :lolceltic:

Lucky their isnt a game or they daft fucks would want a minute silence and black armbands, with a pre match "King Kenny" movie on show.

Popular with the fans and players...I'd have given him till Xmas...

Makes it hard on the next manager...See Calderwood/McGhee as a very low rent comparison.

He could be away to have his team broken up as everyone is interested in his players.....so you never know, he may fancy a new career path.

The owners have said the manager will be a long term prospect, so gives me the impression they'll go for someone young - I have everything crossed its AVB, seriously.

Yea, if his team is dismantled he may think, what's the point in staying?

They have a good team though, and will be looking to do well in next years Champions League and go for 3 in a row.

At LFC, no Champions League, and no chance of the title (IMO).

AVB was clearly treated like dirt at Chelsea by their players, he's a good manager, you don't go a season unbeaten and win a European trophy if you're not!

AVB would be interesting if he's given time... as has been said, you don't become a bad manager over night. I don't believe he'd sign the type of pish that Dalglish was responsible for! You'd think he'd be desperate to prove a point too!

As I mentioned before Klopp would be the one I was most interested in if I were a Liverpool fan. Doesn't look like he's going to be able to take that team any further next season, especially if, as is widely predicted, there is a fire sale at the Westfalen. He might see it as a good time to move. The next manager can't lose I reckon - no way Liverpool could get any worse than they are now.

they did poorly this season in the c.l. dynes.

for me the jury is still out on dortmund.

i have to say, i dont think kk did that badly. surely his tenure so far is worthy of more than 18 months.

aftrr dit hing woy so soon i think liverpool need stability more than anything and 2 cup final and some performances vs the bigger teams showed me that they were heading in right dir.

ideally i would love Mourinho, its the kind of project that suits him putting once successfull clubs back to trophy winning, would we have the funds to back him , Martinez always seems to have his stock high at the end of the season don't see the same clamour when Wigan are rooted to the bottom of the table at the festive season for me he has been lucky the last two seasons, both times they have dodged a bullet.

Anyone know if martin o neill has a get out clause at sunderland

Martin O'Neill? Wise up! You have officially gone mental!!!!

Martinez? Shoot me now FFS.

whats wrong with oneill?

you last manager was an ex player of the club and previously it was hosgson.

liverpool are not in the market for a mourinhio or a giddink.

Sky Sports News at the end of every season seem to tell their viewers Martinez is an excellent manager. He really isn't.

Martinez gets his teams playing and battling ONLY when they are struggling for survival. 'Fuck we better start playing now, we're in trouble'.

It is like he lets them play shit for half the season then gets them battling when they need to get out of trouble, that is not a good manager.

Liverpool need a top class manager, see Hodgson for reference on the last time Liverpool were the 'tester club' for a manager who people said deserved a chance. Fuck that!

Martinez is only 1 of 4 managers, I just hope AVB is one of those managers and gets given the job - Liverpool would once again go backwards rather than forwards under Martinez.

Aye so, will you give him a chance IF he gets the job?

I wouldn't go Martinez if I was hiring for LFC. Done well to just keep Wigan in the EPL, but BIG jump to Liverpool. Would like to see him at a Villa, Sunderland, Newcastle, Everton first and then if he does well there too, go for him.

He'd be daft to turn down a chance like this though, it's Liverpool.

I wouldn't go Martinez if I was hiring for LFC. Done well to just keep Wigan in the EPL, but BIG jump to Liverpool. Would like to see him at a Villa, Sunderland, Newcastle, Everton first and then if he does well there too, go for him.

He'd be daft to turn down a chance like this though, it's Liverpool.

yep its a big jump from a rugby league team to the most successful club in the country bypassing all the 'sleeping giants'.

hell be out of his depth by the end of the summer

liverpool would be asqell giving the job to carra.

I got a text last night telling me the news, I was near sick.

These owners need to stick to their American sports - idiots!

They must get Sky Sports News in America and have their heads filled with 'Martinez has done a grand job at Wigan' - has he fuck. He wakens up in December and decides to get his team playing football ONLY when his side is struggling.

I'd be surprised if the owners were not getting advice from people in the english game.

who do you want Roberto? are the scousers all wanting a bigger name than Martinez?

I've already stated a few times who I want.

Give AVB 40 million that the next manager is going to get, sign wingers - pump the dross in the side.

If he is one of the 4 names on the list then get him in.

Him or Juergen Klopp, that is my only 2 choices.

I guess many of the Scousers are split, they are still unhappy that not giving Kenny until atleast Christmas to try and sort it out. He was building the team, it was his responsibility - but names mentioned are AVB and Rafa - the latter I do not want. NEVER go back to old managers.

Would Klopp go? he's just won one of Europes biggest leagues twice and humped Bayern in a final. He has CL fitba again with them this year.

Why move to Liverpool from that?

why dont they thibk out of the box...

someone like rijkaard.

chequered managerial careerr with rotterdam and galatasaray but at barca he turned the club round, brought in xavi puyol valdes and messi. got rhem onto the road they are now.

did well too with the dutch, semis at euro 2000, undefeated, played the best football there and were arguably the best side there.

some one like him could put gerrard in his place and could attract big names to the club.

Would Klopp go? he's just won one of Europes biggest leagues twice and humped Bayern in a final. He has CL fitba again with them this year.

Why move to Liverpool from that?

I had this conversation with Dynamo yesterday, he may have taken them as far as he can - teams are now interested in all his players and if Dortmund decide to sell, his team has been broken up. 7 of his first team have clubs interested in them, he may just move on if his team is going to be broken up.......never know.

Was listening to 5live on way home last night, German journo was on, said NO CHANCE of Klopp.

He also turned Bayern down either last season or season before.