muttondressedaslamb Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 So I'm wide awake and currently shaking. Woke up about an hour ago with someone knocking on my windows. Trying to dismiss it I try and fall back asleep it keeps on happening only this time the knocks are louder so it's at the kitchen then my bedroom. Phone the police shitting myself who say they'll be round asap. I'm paralysed with fear then realise my bedroom door is ajar and I can see a man at my living room window, hands up at the window. So I phone the police again but hear him running round the corner of my flat as soon as I get off the phone. Stupid me hadn't shut the blinds. Police arrive, they catch a guy round the corner from my flat but because I can't give an accurate description they can't do anything! I said I think he had a light coloured top on which he did but I wasnt sure if it was a hoodie or not. So anyway, that's me up for the night. Blinds are shut. Policeman said we'll stay in the area and to go back to sleep. If only it was that fucking easy! By the way, this isn't a Millertime-esque thread. I'm just wide awake, a bit scared and passing time till it becomes light. Link to comment
Poodler Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 You in a dense residential area? Any reason they would single your house out? Or maybe just a chances checking every house. A horrible experience none the less and I hope you can rise above these sort of people. One of my neighbours broke into my car not long ago. Obviously I was raging but no good comes from violence, just have to be the bigger man and ignore him. Since you have disturbed him he will expect you to be extra vigilant now so likely will avoid your area Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Not good MDAL. To make a light note of a serious situation it was probably Geoff Tipps. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted May 18, 2012 Author Share Posted May 18, 2012 You in a dense residential area? Any reason they would single your house out? Or maybe just a chances checking every house. A horrible experience none the less and I hope you can rise above these sort of people. One of my neighbours broke into my car not long ago. Obviously I was raging but no good comes from violence, just have to be the bigger man and ignore him. Since you have disturbed him he will expect you to be extra vigilant now so likely will avoid your area Thanks. Yes I stay in the city centre. Not good MDAL. To make a light note of a serious situation it was probably Geoff Tipps. Hahaha that cheered me up. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Thanks. Yes I stay in the city centre. Hahaha that cheered me up. In the words of Shaggy.............'It wasn't me'. Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Close to dead doesnae fill the graveyard. Drama Queen Link to comment
Pash Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 You should of described him better to the police. Male, light coloured top, 2 eyes, 1 nose, 2 eyebrows, yes officer that's the guy. Hope you are ok, probably time to invest in a baseball bat. Link to comment
minijc Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 You should of described him better to the police. Male, light coloured top, 2 eyes, 1 nose, 2 eyebrows, yes officer that's the guy. Hope you are ok, probably time to invest in a baseball bat.Snooker cue is just as handy, I have that, golf clubs and my muay thai skills to take care of any intruders. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 You should of described him better to the police. Male, light coloured top, 2 eyes, 1 nose, 2 eyebrows, yes officer that's the guy. Hope you are ok, probably time to invest in a baseball bat. and he was black Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Snooker cue is just as handy, I have that, golf clubs and my muay thai skills to take care of any intruders. my cosh of choice is a large maglight. wouldnt like to be in your situation mdal. everyone thinks they can/would defend themselves in such instances but you never know what these folk are capable of doing.if its any consolation im sure the mink will not be back. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 If you put a light on I'd he'd have shat it and ran away. Nae fine though. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Had this happen a couple of times as well - caught some young junkie scum / ned trying back door in broad daylight, needless to say I enjoyed evicting him quite forcefully out the end of my path. Unbeknown to me a neighbour who is a cop was watching and backed up my story to the cops who eventually showed up, so they are not all bad.Anyway most are just chancers but leaving blinds / curtains open is nae a good idea. Just shout that you will set the Dobberman on them and they will soon take flight. If you not got an alarm get one as heaps of folk still do not and a theif is always going to go for a house without one Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 my cosh of choice is a large maglight.wouldnt like to be in your situation mdal. everyone thinks they can/would defend themselves in such instances but you never know what these folk are capable of doing.if its any consolation im sure the mink will not be back.One of my mates leathered a housebreaker with an old iron fire poker once, the bastard was making his escape over a wall when mate gave him some nice weilds across his legs, ha Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 So I'm wide awake and currently shaking. Woke up about an hour ago with someone knocking on my windows. Trying to dismiss it I try and fall back asleep it keeps on happening only this time the knocks are louder so it's at the kitchen then my bedroom. Phone the police shitting myself who say they'll be round asap. I'm paralysed with fear then realise my bedroom door is ajar and I can see a man at my living room window, hands up at the window. So I phone the police again but hear him running round the corner of my flat as soon as I get off the phone. Stupid me hadn't shut the blinds. Police arrive, they catch a guy round the corner from my flat but because I can't give an accurate description they can't do anything! I said I think he had a light coloured top on which he did but I wasnt sure if it was a hoodie or not. So anyway, that's me up for the night. Blinds are shut. Policeman said we'll stay in the area and to go back to sleep. If only it was that fucking easy! By the way, this isn't a Millertime-esque thread. I'm just wide awake, a bit scared and passing time till it becomes light. How do you know he was trying to break into your flat rather then just a peeping Tom? He might have known it was a woman who stayed there and if he chapped loud enough you may have got up in a state of undress, giving him his cheap thrills through the open window. Did he have both of his hands visible to you? Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 How do you know he was trying to break into your flat rather then just a peeping Tom? He might have known it was a woman who stayed there and if he chapped loud enough you may have got up in a state of undress, giving him his cheap thrills through the open window. Did he have both of his hands visible to you? You sound worryingly knowledgeable in the finer arts of the Peeping Tom Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Golf clubs arent great for hitting people with, in comparison with other sports equipment. My order would be: 1) Baseball Bat - rounded, can strike with anywhere on bat to same effect2) Cricket Bat - makes a satisfying sound when getting cracked off someones knee3) Hockey Stick - lighter, but can still rattle someone right off the napper and do considerable damage4) Golf Club - effective, and does the job, but more used as a secondary weapon IMO5) Tennis Racket - not great, but if you catch them with the frame it could hurt6) Table Tennis Bat - Used by Boofon and Tup in their spanking sessions with each other. Link to comment
Moza Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Had this happen before in a flat I used to stay in a few years ago, it is a bit unnerving. Was one of the (many) reasons I decided not to stay in a ground floor flat again. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Only poofs and women are feart of other people. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Have you settled down yet mdal? Sounds like it got you a bit wound up! Golf clubs arent great for hitting people with, in comparison with other sports equipment. My order would be: 1) Baseball Bat - rounded, can strike with anywhere on bat to same effect2) Cricket Bat - makes a satisfying sound when getting cracked off someones knee3) Hockey Stick - lighter, but can still rattle someone right off the napper and do considerable damage4) Golf Club - effective, and does the job, but more used as a secondary weapon IMO5) Tennis Racket - not great, but if you catch them with the frame it could hurt6) Table Tennis Bat - Used by Boofon and Tup in their spanking sessions with each other. da ken like used a driver on my aunties neighbour once, proper bo banging I gave the cunt. Saying that though nothing beats a bit of scaffolding pole. Link to comment
Lencarl Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Used by Boofon and Tup in their spanking sessions with each other IsTup banned from Posting ? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 i'm glad you're okay MDAL and hope you're feeling better today? like others have said, i'd suggest getting an alarm if you don't already have one. and if you're so inclined, maybe think about getting a nice big friendly dog? even when they're friendly, a large-ish dog seems to scare away most, and will more than likely be protective of its owner under those circumstances. it's only happened to me once a number of years ago. during the daytime. stood up from the sofa and there was this man. at my patio door. trying to open it. we were both somewhat surprised to see the other, and he took off. it's very unsettling. baseball bats are only helpful if you think to move quickly enough to get it. Link to comment
tup Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 IsTup banned from Posting ? No. Unless this is not me. Link to comment
Lencarl Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 No. Unless this is not me. Very quiet for a couple of Days not like you Link to comment
tup Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Very quiet for a couple of Days not like you Too busy on twitter min. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Sad fact is if you were to take on an intruder with any kind of weapon, it would be you that ends up in court, 'reasonable force' or not. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Sad fact is if you were to take on an intruder with any kind of weapon, it would be you that ends up in court, 'reasonable force' or not. Not true. And even if it were, it doesn't guarantee you'd be convicted of anything. The courts generally don't like to see people killing each other though - if you kill someone, you'll have to justify it. Link to comment
tup Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 It is true, I should ken, but yes there's a fair chance you won't be convicted. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 It is true, I should ken, but yes there's a fair chance you won't be convicted. have you killed someone Tup? Link to comment
paddy Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 Golf clubs arent great for hitting people with, in comparison with other sports equipment. My order would be: 1) Baseball Bat - rounded, can strike with anywhere on bat to same effect2) Cricket Bat - makes a satisfying sound when getting cracked off someones knee3) Hockey Stick - lighter, but can still rattle someone right off the napper and do considerable damage4) Golf Club - effective, and does the job, but more used as a secondary weapon IMO5) Tennis Racket - not great, but if you catch them with the frame it could hurt6) Table Tennis Bat - Used by Boofon and Tup in their spanking sessions with each other. In the right hands, that is a lethal weapon. Link to comment
tup Posted May 18, 2012 Share Posted May 18, 2012 have you killed someone Tup? Not quite, although it was tempting. Link to comment