The Boofon Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 Anyone ever had one? How much did it cost? Lost one of my crowns yesterday along with most of the tooth the crown was attached to and either a bridge or an implant is my only viable option. My own dentist has quoted me circa 2 grand for an implant. I can get one in Bratislava for 900. Flights out there less than 100 quid return. Any dentists worth checking out first before I go ahead and book my flights to Bratislava? Link to comment
tup Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 Anyone ever had one? How much did it cost? Lost one of my crowns yesterday along with most of the tooth the crown was attached to and either a bridge or an implant is my only viable option. My own dentist has quoted me circa 2 grand for an implant. I can get one in Bratislava for 900. Flights out there less than 100 quid return. Any dentists worth checking out first before I go ahead and book my flights to Bratislava? I've been considering it. I lost my crown recently and have a temporary bridge at present. You must have an expensive dentist, as mine quoted me Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 My mate got one of his teeth punched out and had to fork out a few grand for a new implant. It's a very expensive misfortune to go through. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 29, 2012 Author Share Posted May 29, 2012 I've been considering it. I lost my crown recently and have a temporary bridge at present. You must have an expensive dentist, as mine quoted me Link to comment
tup Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 Was that for everything or just the implant? X rays on jaw bone, tooth removal and temporary attachment all added to the cost of the implant which took me to the 2k mark. I don't fancy a bridge as it would have to dick about with the two crowns either side which I don't want as that will only lead to further issues. That was the full cost of it as I already have a temporary bridge in place. But it's not a front tooth, it's the smaller one to the side of it, maybe a front tooth is more expensive. I ken somebody that got the full mouth done with them, Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 Thing is a bridge may be best in the interim as if you are having implants done at all you may as well get all your front teeth done to save having to repeat the process. gotta be careful though or you'll end up looking that that equine quine from towie. Link to comment
Big Man Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 Pay the 2k man - good dental treatment costs what it costs. If you end up on watchdog like one of those small chested blondes, that go to eastern Europe in the hope of getting a £50 tit job, and come back with one burst one and one leaking one, greeting and balling and saying ''but they looked so professional'', dinna say we didn't warn you. Dental surgery is not an area where you want to save money, its an area where you want to spend money... Link to comment
tup Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 Why do you put an apostrophe in want BigMan? Not once, but twice. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 I think you "wan't" to spend some dough on improving your spelling and grammar Big Man. Link to comment
Big Man Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 Some cunts in my ear as I type, I'm nae good at multi-tasking... ''I'm a child of divorce, give me a break'' Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 I've been considering it. I lost my crown recently and have a temporary bridge at present. You must have an expensive dentist, as mine quoted me Link to comment
tup Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 I lost the tooth itself when I was 16, through a punch in the teeth from a member of my own family ffs Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 I lost the tooth itself when I was 16, through a punch in the teeth from a member of my own family ffs you dinna have much luck in fights, do you tup? Link to comment
tup Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 you dinna have much luck in fights, do you tup? It wisna a fight. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 It wisna a fight. teenage horseplay then? Link to comment
tup Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 teenage horseplay then? No, punishment. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 No, punishment. well in that case I suggest you avoid tups corner and head to the gym where you can work on your right hand instead of your post count. Link to comment
Lencarl Posted May 29, 2012 Share Posted May 29, 2012 Anyone ever had one? How much did it cost? Lost one of my crowns yesterday along with most of the tooth the crown was attached to and either a bridge or an implant is my only viable option. My own dentist has quoted me circa 2 grand for an implant. I can get one in Bratislava for 900. Flights out there less than 100 quid return. Any dentists worth checking out first before I go ahead and book my flights to Bratislava? Gabriela opted for private treatment because she thought it would be the cheapest option after spending years saving the Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 29, 2012 Author Share Posted May 29, 2012 Guy at work has already used this mob. Teeth look spot on. Bigman I've had overseas dental work before with no issues. Just because it's overseas does not mean it's any less qualified. In fact the Bratislava fella is a Brit. I shall be going for the overseas one. Link to comment