Ideal Conditions To Study/revise?

dons22

It's the hangover which is causing your concentration to slip dons22.

No matter where you go, the lack of focus will follow you.

I suggest getting yourself right first, and the studying will come easy.

Save your shity advice for Tup's corner.

Dons22 I suggest you stay at home but look at an alternative area in your house to study free of all electronic equipment except your computer.

The force fields coming from TV, radio etc are frazzling your brain.

Open a window as well.

Save your shity advice for Tup's corner.

Dons22 I suggest you stay at home but look at an alternative area in your house to study free of all electronic equipment except your computer.

The force fields coming from TV, radio etc are frazzling your brain.

Open a window as well.

None of this feng shui pish will do you any good if you're still strung out from the weekend dons22 min.

I trust you ken who's advice is worth listening to.

I agree with both your advice tup and boofon , I do feel its the fact im still not 100% from friday to sundays drink binge, But also distraction

from facebook or and the heat as its still about 19 degress down here, I hate that i dont have a computer desk for my laptop and swivel chair,

in the house.

Ive done a quarter of the thing about 10 pages just need to go over my notes then i have wed ,thu, fri, sat to finish im sure i will be okay just have a seed of doubt in my mad heid all the time

post-4688-0-67860100-1338303750_thumb.jpg

I agree with both your advice tup and boofon , I do feel its the fact im still not 100% from friday to sundays drink binge, But also distraction

from facebook or and the heat as its still about 19 degress down here, I hate that i dont have a computer desk for my laptop and swivel chair,

in the house.

Ive done a quarter of the thing about 10 pages just need to go over my notes then i have wed ,thu, fri, sat to finish im sure i will be okay just have a seed of doubt in my mad heid all the time

You're wasting your time right now as you're too early to cram it.

I agree with tommo for once. I passed all my exams by studying the day before and doing nothing else apart from that.

If you do it now you'll have forgotten it when the time comes.

Dinna get pished this weekend is my advice.

I don't want to leave it till the last day sunday i will panic, But some of what tommo says makes sense even the Crystal maze part i will do a decent bit

up to friday then i will save 5 hours on sat to cram the rest and go over all my notes on sunday for a couple hours,, And don't worry tup im aff the booze till next weekend.

And if i get stressed i will play this on repeat

;)

Try boofon's advice today if you need evidence.

It will do no good.

Try to get your mind right, and then you can study anywhere you like, with the windows open or shut, and it will come easily.

It's absolutely impossible to concentrate when hungover.

Ergo these clowns are wrong.

Try boofon's advice today if you need evidence.

It will do no good.

Try to get your mind right, and then you can study anywhere you like, with the windows open or shut, and it will come easily.

It's absolutely impossible to concentrate when hungover.

Ergo these clowns are wrong.

Bripod and I are on the money with this one.

If he's hungover from Sunday on a Tuesday afternoon then no amount of studying will assist as he's clearly too weak in the mind.

No electronics apart from the computer, plenty hydration and a window open will work wonders.

Guaranteed.

Bripod and I are very similar and share many things other than excellent advice. :vader:

Bripod and I are on the money with this one.

If he's hungover from Sunday on a Tuesday afternoon then no amount of studying will assist as he's clearly too weak in the mind.

You should familiarise yourself with the amount of time the body takes to rid itself of alcohol.

This is not exclusive to dons22.

You probably get smashed every night then blame the angle of the blinds when you're rough the next day.

You should familiarise yourself with the amount of time the body takes to rid itself of alcohol.

This is not exclusive to dons22.

You probably get smashed every night then blame the angle of the blinds when you're rough the next day.

If his body hasn't disposed of the alcohol he consumed on Sunday by now then he'd drunk more than is humanly possible to survive.

If he was feeling hungover it's through a lack of essential vitamins and dehydration as excellently pointed out by Bripod.

The alcohol has gone. It's what it's taken with it that would be the problem.

Dehydration and Electrolyte Imbalance - Because alcohol consumption increases urine production it causes the body to dehydrate -- leading to many common hangover symptoms including thirst, weakness, dryness of mucous membranes, dizziness, and lightheadedness. Because sweating, vomiting, and diarrhea also can occur as a result of excessive drinking, the body can lose additional fluids and electrolytes.

In other words yer wrang.

Again.

If his body hasn't disposed of the alcohol he consumed on Sunday by now then he'd drunk more than is humanly possible to survive.

If he was feeling hungover it's through a lack of essential vitamins and dehydration as excellently pointed out by Bripod.

Dehydration and Electrolyte Imbalance - Because alcohol consumption increases urine production it causes the body to dehydrate -- leading to many common hangover symptoms including thirst, weakness, dryness of mucous membranes, dizziness, and lightheadedness. Because sweating, vomiting, and diarrhea also can occur as a result of excessive drinking, the body can lose additional fluids and electrolytes.

Again.

That proves me right ffs min, that's what I was saying.

You're a bit like Billy Dodds trying to help Rangers and instead doing them no favours.

Again.

That proves me right ffs min, that's what I was saying.

No it doesn't. :sherlock:

I only said i dont feel 100% back to normal but if i have one hangover trait left its concentration or lack of. Im starting to remember

some of what ive already done without looking at my notes.

Thanks for the advice anyway guys i will study over wed and thursday , then i will also go back over it all again on sat and sunday.

You're wasting your time right now as you're too early to cram it.

I agree with tommo for once. I passed all my exams by studying the day before and doing nothing else apart from that.

If you do it now you'll have forgotten it when the time comes.

Dinna get pished this weekend is my advice.

You nearly always agree with me.