Feel Free To Disagree

Ok , best way to relax according to your sign got a reasonable amount of response and agreement.

Music next. Starting with the last sign of the zodiac . Pisces , 12/12.

That'll be Tup , Bluto and Phoenix that I know of so far , apologies to those I may have forgot.

Pisces can always be found on the Dark Side of the Moon. You've tasted other genres, but you prefer rock 'n' roll staples: Led Zeppelin, the Who and the Beatles. You're an avid memorabilia collector; your drawers are overflowing with Queen, Rolling Stones and Pink Floyd t-shirts, while images of Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin and the Doors are carefully arranged in special albums.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2FcIKoGFRDY

Of course astrology is the worlds oldest con and nonsense.

If it makes sense to beleive when you were born and what various planet and start positions do to affect your personality and more specifically musical tastes then i suggest its a complete fallacy.

:ThumbsDown:

I'm a Gemini and a massive Bros and Jedward fan so there is method in the madness. :dontknow:

I also know of someone who is a Cancer star sign and they adore Snap.

"I'm as serious as cancer when I say rhythm is a dancer" :dancin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WMPM1q_Uyxc

Boofon/Boofoff

Gemini

Sometimes the Gemini music fan is loyal to a fault; you just don't know when to cut bait. You stuck with Van Halen during their darkest days, stood strong with Limp Bizkit when everyone else bailed, and held in there when Kid Rock took a nosedive. Then again, you locked onto some superstar bands: Linkin Park, The Darkness and Oasis, when they were still playing backyard parties and ratty clubs.

Another zodiacal soul brother , bonzodaddy ?

Boofon/Boofoff

Gemini

Sometimes the Gemini music fan is loyal to a fault; you just don't know when to cut bait. You stuck with Van Halen during their darkest days, stood strong with Limp Bizkit when everyone else bailed, and held in there when Kid Rock took a nosedive. Then again, you locked onto some superstar bands: Linkin Park, The Darkness and Oasis, when they were still playing backyard parties and ratty clubs.

Another zodiacal soul brother , bonzodaddy ?

Yep. Been a Pisces pretty much all my life :P

Boofon/Boofoff

Gemini

Elvis, Tom Petty and The Incredible String Band are more my scene Phoen. :thumbs:

Ok , best way to relax according to your sign got a reasonable amount of response and agreement.

Music next. Starting with the last sign of the zodiac . Pisces , 12/12.

That'll be Tup , Bluto and Phoenix that I know of so far , apologies to those I may have forgot.

Pisces can always be found on the Dark Side of the Moon. You've tasted other genres, but you prefer rock 'n' roll staples: Led Zeppelin, the Who and the Beatles. You're an avid memorabilia collector; your drawers are overflowing with Queen, Rolling Stones and Pink Floyd t-shirts, while images of Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin and the Doors are carefully arranged in special albums.

i've heard from a good source that your astrology predictions are pretty ropey to say the least phoenix, but your bang on the money here.

i'll give you an impressive 4/5, as i'm no hoarder of memorabilia.

Fit aboot Aries phoenix?

If I dinna like your answer you can Ram it!

Your wish is my command , robbojunior( Aries like a bit o' that subservience :P).

Aries

The Aries music lover is a total MTV junkie. You watch online streaming videos when you're at work. You're totally up on the latest industry news too: Rihanna's troubled love life, Bob Dylan's new release, Justin's engagement. You have a knack for knowing what's hip and now, and you wouldn't miss a hot concert in your town if your life depended on it.

i've heard from a good source that your astrology predictions are pretty ropey to say the least phoenix, but your bang on the money here.

i'll give you an impressive 4/5, as i'm no hoarder of memorabilia.

Bluto min , 'How very dare you? !

You have obviously been talking to the wrong people. :P

Of course astrology is the worlds oldest con and nonsense.

If it makes sense to beleive when you were born and what various planet and start positions do to affect your personality and more specifically musical tastes then i suggest its a complete fallacy.

:ThumbsDown:

Not everything has to be the Truth , the Whole Truth and Nothing But The Truth min. In fact , I'd suggest that the World would be a lot more of a boring place if it was.

We use the power of the imagination to get things done and very often simply to get them kick-started. Einstein would not have got where he is today if he had not been a dreamer. We graduate from the subjective to the objective , from the irrational to the rational , from the theoretical to the factual..

Dismiss if you like but it can be a powerful 'tool for life'. And by Christ , some o' you loons could use 'em. You only have yourselves to be feart o'.

Your wish is my command , robbojunior( Aries like a bit o' that subservience :P).

Aries

The Aries music lover is a total MTV junkie. You watch online streaming videos when you're at work. You're totally up on the latest industry news too: Rihanna's troubled love life, Bob Dylan's new release, Justin's engagement. You have a knack for knowing what's hip and now, and you wouldn't miss a hot concert in your town if your life depended on it.

hmm, fraid to say that the Pisces one is much more apt for me - sorry!

Not everything has to be the Truth , the Whole Truth and Nothing But The Truth min. In fact , I'd suggest that the World would be a lot more of a boring place if it was.

We use the power of the imagination to get things done and very often simply to get them kick-started. Einstein would not have got where he is today if he had not been a dreamer. We graduate from the subjective to the objective , from the irrational to the rational , from the theoretical to the factual..

Dismiss if you like but it can be a powerful 'tool for life'. And by Christ , some o' you loons could use 'em. You only have yourselves to be feart o'.

To be fair im not sure why you would think i could use astrology as a tool for life? I can easily dismiss it, it offers no value to my life or my family and i cant see how you can dispute this. Alternatively its anyones right to believe and enjoy it as much as they want.

I understand what you say when not everything has to be truth but something so subjective in its method and ideas of delivery and then methods of acceptance and understanding, it just pails into nothing more than fictitious light entertainment which initself is harmless but like so much other things leads to perhaps the tendancy to prey on the weak. As far as einstein, im sure there is a famous quote which was widely regarded as being a misquoute which never advocated the belief he followed astrology.

Anyway i will leave it there, like the thread title i will disagree :thumbup1:

Aries

I'm an aries and none of that relates to me in any way.

To be fair im not sure why you would think i could use astrology as a tool for life? I can easily dismiss it, it offers no value to my life or my family and i cant see how you can dispute this. Alternatively its anyones right to believe and enjoy it as much as they want.

I understand what you say when not everything has to be truth but something so subjective in its method and ideas of delivery and then methods of acceptance and understanding, it just pails into nothing more than fictitious light entertainment which initself is harmless but like so much other things leads to perhaps the tendancy to prey on the weak. As far as einstein, im sure there is a famous quote which was widely regarded as being a misquoute which never advocated the belief he followed astrology.

Anyway i will leave it there, like the thread title i will disagree :thumbup1:

Cheers russellh ! :)

It is only a tool for life if you can use it , I'm not suggesting it is for everyone. It may be that some people have regretted the advice offered by astrologers but then , everybody and their uncle offer advice which is just as likely to go pear-shaped.

It was a realisation for me , the symbolism , it can be very educational , in a similar way that reading the Greek tragedies can inform our lives. It's psychology , maaan. :)

It got me through a lonely period in my life( along with macrobiotics ) for which I am grateful. It is not it's predictive element that interests me , it's a guide to human understanding and their relationships.

Could be that your more of a lunar individual Coopy100. Your Sun Sign represents the Sign of the Zodiac that the Sun was in at the time of your birth. The Sun rules will power and ego. It is the core of your potential and uniqueness as an individual -- who you are and what you are about. It represents your personal honesty and integrity, your ability to command respect and authority and your capacity to impress and influence others.

However , depending on the geometric relationships between the Sun and the other Planets( inc. Moon , altho' nae a planet ) , the Sun's influence may be second to that of the Moon.

And you would not know until you had your birthchart done.

Everybody knows their Sun Sign but ask anybody their Moon Sign and they'll look at you like your feel ! :laughing:

http://www.lunarium.co.uk/moonsign/calculator.jsp?birthDate=&birthHour=12&birthMinute=0&ap=a&regionSelect=Europe&zoneSelect=Europe%2FLondon

Could be that your more of a lunar individual Coopy100. Your Sun Sign represents the Sign of the Zodiac that the Sun was in at the time of your birth. The Sun rules will power and ego. It is the core of your potential and uniqueness as an individual -- who you are and what you are about. It represents your personal honesty and integrity, your ability to command respect and authority and your capacity to impress and influence others.

However , depending on the geometric relationships between the Sun and the other Planets( inc. Moon , altho' nae a planet ) , the Sun's influence may be second to that of the Moon.

And you would not know until you had your birthchart done.

Everybody knows their Sun Sign but ask anybody their Moon Sign and they'll look at you like your feel ! :laughing:

http://www.lunarium.co.uk/moonsign/calculator.jsp?birthDate=&birthHour=12&birthMinute=0&ap=a&regionSelect=Europe&zoneSelect=Europe%2FLondon

Or it could be that you are actually adopted and your adopted parents have just taken a guess at your birthday. :sherlock:

Taurus( 2/12 )

You're a tune trailblazer, Taurus, especially when it comes to your favourite genre: punk rock. Nostalgic for the old-school days of The Sex Pistols, the Dead Kennedys and the Buzzcocks, you're a die-hard vinyl freak, spending hours perusing record stores for obscure imports. And although you'd rather die before you'd admit your secret love affair with '80s new wave, you're apt to own rare B-sides from Duran Duran, Berlin and the Human League.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=potOSoh2Rrk

Taurus( 2/12 )

You're a tune trailblazer, Taurus, especially when it comes to your favourite genre: punk rock. Nostalgic for the old-school days of The Sex Pistols, the Dead Kennedys and the Buzzcocks, you're a die-hard vinyl freak, spending hours perusing record stores for obscure imports. And although you'd rather die before you'd admit your secret love affair with '80s new wave, you're apt to own rare B-sides from Duran Duran, Berlin and the Human League.

Hmmm tune trailblazer yes, perusing record stores, nothing finer... punk my favourite genre, nae really - Duran Dutan, Berlin and Human League ? Eh naw... Banging dance tunes is more my thing... See my sig for more details #cheapplug

My star sign is Aries and moon sign is Capricorn.

What does this mean Phoenix?

Generally spikkin' mutton , this:

Sun in Aries, Moon in Capricorn

You have that inner drive of ambition that makes almost inevitably for success. You're a hard person to get the better of, for you know your own mind and have definite ideas of where you're going and how you're going to get there and you let nothing stand in your way. No matter how sweet and gracious you may be, and there's every chance that you are, at least when you want to be - there's a hard underlying foundation of rock in your nature that does not get shaken and does not yield to blandishment.

You seem to know the laws of the conservation of energy and to be able to take all the pep, energy, enthusiasm, and magnetism of your makeup and put it into constructive action through the power of a rigidly controlled personality. Your manner of expression is forceful without being offensive; you seem to know instinctively the right way to say the right thing at the right time and powerful people will help you at the beginning of your life as you will help others at the end. One or both parents is likely to mean a great deal to you both psychologically and materially.

You have good sound intellectual equipment which you put to practical use. Abstract knowledge or knowledge for its own sake is of no especial importance to you, though you are an apt, even exceptional student. But your bent is too practical for the abstractions of intellect, and your mind serves the purposes of the world rather than any detached purposes of its own. This leads to various types of careers according to other indications, but in any case the career's the thing, to which emotional and mental matters become subordinated. You are an opportunist and can take advantage of things as they arise as well as create your own opportunities. All in all, this is a very powerful and dynamic position.

Does that compute?

http://cafeastrology.com/natal/sun_moon_blends.html

Generally spikkin' mutton , this:

Sun in Aries, Moon in Capricorn

You have that inner drive of ambition that makes almost inevitably for success. You're a hard person to get the better of, for you know your own mind and have definite ideas of where you're going and how you're going to get there and you let nothing stand in your way. No matter how sweet and gracious you may be, and there's every chance that you are, at least when you want to be - there's a hard underlying foundation of rock in your nature that does not get shaken and does not yield to blandishment.

You seem to know the laws of the conservation of energy and to be able to take all the pep, energy, enthusiasm, and magnetism of your makeup and put it into constructive action through the power of a rigidly controlled personality. Your manner of expression is forceful without being offensive; you seem to know instinctively the right way to say the right thing at the right time and powerful people will help you at the beginning of your life as you will help others at the end. One or both parents is likely to mean a great deal to you both psychologically and materially.

You have good sound intellectual equipment which you put to practical use. Abstract knowledge or knowledge for its own sake is of no especial importance to you, though you are an apt, even exceptional student. But your bent is too practical for the abstractions of intellect, and your mind serves the purposes of the world rather than any detached purposes of its own. This leads to various types of careers according to other indications, but in any case the career's the thing, to which emotional and mental matters become subordinated. You are an opportunist and can take advantage of things as they arise as well as create your own opportunities. All in all, this is a very powerful and dynamic position.

Does that compute?

http://cafeastrology.com/natal/sun_moon_blends.html

That sums me up perfectly, as the people who know me will testify.

:unsure:

I was born on the glorious day of the 26th march in the year of our lord 1982. Do one o thon star chart thingys you do for others for me please pheen. i want to know if it relates.

P.S. It says my moon sign is also aries.

Coopy min , in order to do this properly , the time of birth is a prerequisite. Not many people know theirs but Mum or Dad might. Failing that , it will be registered on your birth certificate, the time of birth is always recorded and has been for centuries. Do they do birth certificates in Jamaica yet?

I, rebel music

Why can't we roam this open country

Oh why can't we be what we want to be

We want to be free

3 o'clock - roadblock, curfew

And I've got to throw away

Yes I've got to throw away

My little herb stalk

I, rebel music

Take my soul and suss me out

Check my life if I am in doubt

3 o'clock - roadblock

And hey Mr. Cop, ain't got no

(What you say down there)

Ain't got no birth certificate on me now

I, rebel music

Take my soul and suss me out

Check my life if I am in doubt

3 o'clock - roadblock

And hey Mr. Cop, ain't got no

(What you say down there)

Ain't got no birth certificate on me now.

:thumbs: